Express By Holiday Inn London-Earls Court

Express By Holiday Inn London-Earls Court in London

Express By Holiday Inn London-Earls Court

Express By Holiday Inn London-Earls Court Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
295 North End Road
London W14 9NS

Hotel Guest Rating for Express By Holiday Inn London-Earls Court in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Express By Holiday Inn London-Earls Court
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Express By Holiday Inn London-Earls Court
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Express By Holiday Inn London-Earls Court

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmond, OK
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was wonderful and breakfast was great
Wifi didn't work on my phone. Only one computer available in lobby with internet.
Business Traveler
Jeremy from Monticello, NY
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was warm and inviting, and gave me great tips on the immediate vicinity. I would return again - great rate and the front desk (particularly Tara) were wonderful.
Location was a little far from nearby tube stops - about a 10 minute walk, which in rainy weather is not ideal.
Couple
Wael from Giza, Egypt
January 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Spacious rooms , clean,
The housekeeping was terrible ,
Business Traveler
Thomas from San Diego, CA
November 21, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Good location, nice rooms, breakfast was free & very good

The staff was very attentive, even the busing staff for the breakfast in the morning were exceptionally hard working. Location to the tube was good, short walk to Earls Court. Very nice

Senior Travelers
Wade from Mifflintown, PA
June 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The whole hotel experience was fine in terms of what we paid for our rooms. Our philosopy was that we were coming to sightsee in London, and not live in a hotel room. The staff was very helpful with various issues, and the breakfast exceeded expectations.
It is not really a dislike, but be prepared for a 4/10 of a mile walk to the West Kensington tube station.

Good basic amenities. Better than average breakfast, it exceeded expectations. The hotel was in a "student ghetto" as near as I could tell, or perhaps a lower middle class neighborhood that could have used a coat of paint here and there. Some people may find it a bit unsettling, but after having lived in similar neighboorhoods in Pittsburgh and Baltiomore as a student, I accepted it for what it was. We arrived at the West Kensington tube station at past midnight after seeing a play at the Globe Theater and having dinner. I was a bit apprehensive, but there was what appeared to be a young female student type at the bus stop by herself looking very calm. We never saw any undesireable types lurking about at any time. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Westlake, VA
April 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were friendly and helpful, while the breakfast each morning was excellent.
Location was okay (about 5 minutes' walk to tube station) although the "Earl's Court" name might have been stretching things as the hotel was actually in West Kensington. It's a pity WiFi was not included in the room as part of he package.

This was reasonably good value for money, located quite close to both Heathrow and central London. There were also pubs and restaurants nearby as well as grocery and other stores.

Solo Traveler
Christina from Atlanta, GA
April 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful. breakfast was great.convenience of a room to leave luggage. business center.
No complaints.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Mclean, VA
March 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location near shops and tube station. Clean, modern room. Fantastic buffet breakfast

it is a 10 minute walk from the Tube station. Will definitely stay there again if i can book thru PriceLIne

Couple
Laura from Republic, MO
January 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very helpful. We arrived at 6 am to drop our bags off. To our surprise, they had a room ready for us. The man that checked us in was very friendly and helpful.
Our first room smelled like smoke but they changed us immediately. The next room had two beds. One was elevated like normal and the other one was a "sofa bed" as the representative called it. There wasn't a sofa and it was slightly better than a mattress

ProsGreat priceFree breakfastFree wifi (free FaceTime to avoid long distance)Tube stations within a short walkIf you do a Premium Bus Tour, they pick up from a hotel right around the corner)Great water pressure in the shower!!!ConsVanity area is okay. Desk area is the best place to get ready, but no mirror. I'd recommend buying one adapter and a light duty power strip.No outlet in bathroom. Only a "shaving outlet"? ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from Bloomington, IN
December 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Free wifi, breakfast, price
location to attractions

The hotel was great. Free wifi in the lobby area. Breakfast was great. Rooms were good sized. The only negative would be most tourist attractions are not within walking distance. Howerver, there is a tube station a few min walk away.

Reviews of Express By Holiday Inn London-Earls Court
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Express By Holiday Inn London-Earls Court
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg