Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport in Glasgow

Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
St Andrews Drive
Glasgow PA3 2TJ

Hotel Guest Rating for Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport in Glasgow

# 2 of 142 hotels in Glasgow
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It had everything I wanted. Dinner, breakfast and free WiFi.
Couple
George from Portsmouth, NH
September 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location if you are flying from Glasgow airport. This hotel is everything it should be. Clean, quiet, spacious enough, great WIFI, nice public areas. All of this and only steps to our plane!
NO

Holiday Inn Express at Glasgow Airport was exactly what we were looking for on the last evening of our one month vacation abroad. It is located a one minute walk to the terminal, yet is positioned and insulated enough that you do not hear either airplanes or motor traffic. We got a great price on price line and felt we received exceptional value for the evening we stayed there. The room was large, clean and both the TV and the WIFI were great. The bathroom was immaculate and spacious by European standards. The shower was great. We even got a late check out. I would definitely stay in this hotel again when flying from Glasgow airport! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Birgit from Endicott, NY
June 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Being so close to the airport for a morning flight was great. I could sleep to a decent time, have a nice casual breakfast and still be to the plane in plenty of time. I would definitely stay there again. Comfy bed, great shower,plentiful breakfast. A++
I ended up with a room right across from the lifts. I could hear conversations and the lift saying "doors closing" etc. Glad I had my ear plugs! Next I'll make sure I'm not by the lifts.

I booked this hotel to stay the night before a morning flight out of Glasgow airport. It was exactly as described...a quick walk to the airport, a breakfast that was nothing fancy but had lots of choices and was plentiful. The bed was comfy, the shower nice and hot. All the basics of a good hotel. I wouldn't stay there except for using the airport...it doesn't have nice views or anything...but it was perfect for what I needed. And the rental car lots are just across the street so very convenient. The various staff members I spoke to were very friendly and helpful. I'm quite sensitive to sounds as I'm trying to sleep, so I was glad I had my ear plugs with me. My room was right across from the elevators/lifts...so there was noise from the hallway and some from the highway nearby. Probably wouldn't bother most people, but I'm sensitive to those sorts of things. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Holiday Island, AR
June 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Everything was above average except the arrangement for three full or oversize adults
See above

No other comment.

Couple
Terrence from Tipp City, OH
May 14, 2013
Couple
7.0
fANTASTIC LOCATION; STAFF WAS ACCEPTABLE; OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS FINE.
NOT REALLY.

THE MAIN STRENGTH ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS ITS LOCATION. YOU WALK TO THE AIRPORT-3 MINUTES. THAT WAS GREAT. THE HOTEL ITSELF WAS VERY ACCEPTABLE.

Couple
Robert from Clermont, FL
March 15, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great staff, reasonable restaurant,convenient for airport and parking.
Breakfast the same every day.

Ask for space heater in room in the winter.

Solo Traveler
Audrey from Kelowna, Canada
September 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
A great hotel to stay at if you are flying out in the early hours. Free breakfast is included. Excellent!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Isabelle from Hamilton, Canada
December 13, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good selection of breakfast food.
The room was small.

Overall the hotel was acceptable. The front desk staff were very helpful. I would stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to friends.

Couple
Walter from Toronto, Canada
August 16, 2010
Couple
9.0
Clean, Convenient, and friendly.
Difficult to find the entrance as the raods are all one way and the directions did not show the entrance.
Solo Traveler
Sue from Seattle, WA
August 5, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
It's convenience to the airport and the bed mattress choice.
The noise in the lobby and not serving breakfast until 6 am

Great location! Convenient to the Glasgow airport which is a short walk under a covered walkway. Great beds, clean room, bring your own soap and shampoo

Reviews of Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg