Executive Suites Newark- Carteret

Executive Suites Newark- Carteret

Executive Suites Newark- Carteret Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
30 Minue Street
Carteret, NJ 07008

Hotel Guest Rating for Executive Suites Newark- Carteret in Carteret

# 2 of 2 hotels in Carteret
Based on 334 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Executive Suites Newark- Carteret
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Suites Newark- Carteret
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Executive Suites Newark- Carteret

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Loren from Mount Pocono, PA
August 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean friendly staff , restaurant has good food
Business Traveler
Steven from Cranston, RI
August 15, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Check in process was great and the person behind the counter was wonderful. She was professional and very good at her job. Bar food was very good and the bartender was just as great. Room was pretty good; very quiet and up against Route 95
Internet did not work; had to tether phone.Called it in to the operator, but, it never worked after that. Breakfast only to 9 - should be longer. The gym was pretty bad - the TV in the room was pretty bad and the treadmill did not work at all.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeton, NJ
August 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location is great. Right off 95 with easy access to just about anything. 40 minutes and we were parked in Manhattan.
This hotel has declined dramatically in the last 4 years, when we last stayed here. The Sleep Number bed in our room was functional, so we were sleeping in two separate "pouches" in our king bed. Couldn't even roll toward the middle...

This hotel could be brought back to its prior good level with a little attention to detail. Fix the broken things and it will go a long way.

Family Traveling with Teens
Craig from Newburgh, IN
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Free breakfast
Had lots of problems with the Wi-Fi not working, and the room card key. Sleep number beds did not work
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marien Gabriel from Jette, Belgium
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brick, NJ
July 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location. Close proximity to major highways
I was informed (by a front desk attendant filing her nails) that I'd have to pay a $30 fee to check in before 3PM. This was not disclosed beforehand

The only good thing about this hotel is location. If it were not for that, I'd never stay at this place. It's rather dreary and a bit run down. For instance, the elevator buttons for the top two floors didn't work. I had to get out two floors below and walk up the stairs. The restaurant is not the best, and there is no good food in the immediate area. The staff is indifferent and seems either overworked or bored, depending on the time of day. Small requests (like retrieving an item left in the room) are not attended to...undisclosed fees are charged...there WILL be some inconvenience during your stay, and you'll really have to work hard to get anybody to be helpful. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
June 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
Convenience. Bed was comfortable.
Shower could use some improvement.
Couple
Julie from Charleston, WV
June 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location. Clean
Broken elevator for whole stay
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
June 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
No
Solo Traveler
Rebecca from Hollywood, FL
June 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was great!
Reviews of Executive Suites Newark- Carteret
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Suites Newark- Carteret
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.