Executive Suites Newark- Carteret

Executive Suites Newark- Carteret in Carteret

Executive Suites Newark- Carteret

Executive Suites Newark- Carteret Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
30 Minue Street
Carteret, NJ 07008

Hotel Guest Rating for Executive Suites Newark- Carteret in Carteret

# 2 of 2 hotels in Carteret
Based on 298 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Executive Suites Newark- Carteret
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Suites Newark- Carteret
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Executive Suites Newark- Carteret

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nelson from Stratford, CT
November 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Front desk were great very nice
The noise of the turnpike
Group Traveler
Eduardo from Shelby Township, MI
October 19, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0

First Day: Room's condition over arrival: Hairdryer wasn't provided, bathroom extractor fan non-working, broken plastic tray left over micro wave and TV remote control battery's cover was missed. Business Center: No access to internet. The front desk attendant poorly solved the problem allowing to use the reception's computer over the counter in front of everybody.Second Day: Shuttle Service: We have to wait more than one hour for the shuttle to pick us up at the Rahway station. The front desk attendant wrongly sent the shuttle to the airport. Room's condition: The room wasn't made. Everything was as we left the room. We want to take a shower after a long day walking day at NY and towels were still wet. Business Center: Still not operative and the solution of the front desk's attendant was the same of the first day. A COMPLAIN NOTE WAS LEFT AT THE FRONT DESK dated  Oct 13'14. Leaving day: No manager in service. Front desk's attendant said he was to arrive after 11:00 AM. No hotel management commitment for customer service.   ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagleville, PA
October 6, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
It smelled,was worn out and dirty. The free shuttle to the train station is a joke. It doesn't run in the morning until 10AM! Expect to wait 30 to 60 minutes to be picked up, even after you call to confirm your pick up time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sao Paulo, Brazil
October 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
Unfortunately I had the most unpleasant experience with this hotel. All my credit cards were removed from my room and apparently with support from housekeeping head who seemed to be covering for the theft. I would not recommend this hotel at all!!
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
September 16, 2014
7.0
Staff very friendly and helpful. Shuttle to train station was great. Room was well equipped, comfortable. Bathroom was clean, updated.
Online photos depict newer décor, but the furniture in the lobby and room were worn, stained, in need of an update.

Great location for visiting NYC

Vishal from Kolkata, India
September 7, 2014
8.0
Staff was very helpful and rooms were spacious and good.
the breakfast can be better, very basic.
Couple
Kenneth from Prince George, VA
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was very clean and the staff was very courteous. Hotel was close to the New Jersey turnpike as well as the Rahway train station.

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel in the past. We were very pleased with the staff, the continental breakfast and the overall service as well as the location into New York. My brother in law and sister in law were also very pleased with their stay as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to family, friends and colleagues.

Jen Hung from Richmond Hill, Canada
September 3, 2014
8.0
location
wifi not working for most computer

location is good, but u need to watch bus schedule

Verified Hotel Guest from South Amboy, NJ
September 2, 2014
10.0
comfortable beds, nice staff also very helpful, good area..I felt safe during my stay.

all around nice place..I would recommend it to my friends and family.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, NY
August 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly, the free breakfast was good and there was many selections.
The only thing I didn't like is the bathroom floor didn't look like it was mopped after last guest, there was drips of something dried on the floor. I would also move the coffee maker out of the bathroom, it takes up to much counter space.

The price was great for such a nice place. I will be making several trips to Brooklyn over the next 5 years, this is a great place to stay. Convenient to NYC.

Reviews of Executive Suites Newark- Carteret
(1 - 10 of 187 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Suites Newark- Carteret
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg