Executive Suites Newark- Carteret

Executive Suites Newark- Carteret in Carteret

Executive Suites Newark- Carteret

Executive Suites Newark- Carteret Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
30 Minue Street
Carteret, NJ 07008

Hotel Guest Rating for Executive Suites Newark- Carteret in Carteret

# 2 of 2 hotels in Carteret
Based on 310 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Executive Suites Newark- Carteret
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Suites Newark- Carteret
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Executive Suites Newark- Carteret

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Martin from Passaic, NJ
January 20, 2015
2.0
The staff made my stay comfortable.
Yes the window was broken,cold breeze coming into the room at night. The curtains had blood stains on it, some hair was within the bed sheets. The room smelled like onions when we first checked in and the room safe was not working.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manahawkin, NJ
January 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Courteous staff, nice room.
Bathroom floor was dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
January 15, 2015
Couple
4.0
The sheets had cigarette burn marks. The couch was disgusting.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kendall Park, NJ
January 11, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Beds
TV reception was spotty. Internet was terrible.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beltsville, MD
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
They have a free shuttle to the train station so you can get to NYC Penn station easily. The same shuttle will take you to the airport. The staff was really helpful with advice on where to go and how to find what we needed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Taylor, PA
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was worth the price. Staff was friendly.
Wanted to go right to sleep but was given king bed instead of 2 doubles so had to wait to switch rooms.
Couple
Cheryl from Greensboro, NC
December 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Easy to get to expressway
Need more road signs, hard to find
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nelson from Stratford, CT
November 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Front desk were great very nice
The noise of the turnpike
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, NC
October 22, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel and the room was nice...good size and relatively clean...clean in a "I could've brought my wife here kinda way".
The young ladies behind the counter could've exhibited better customer service...eye contact would be great to start. They need more consistent transportation to the airport and to the NY bus stop. I waited an hour to be picked up at EWR, unacceptable!

I called way ahead of time to alert them that I would be arriving at the P4 station at EWR and I waited an hour to be picked up. Unacceptable! When the driver finally arrived, he was blaring his native tongue talk radio comedy show? As if I wanted to hear that after waiting for him for an hour?!!! The hotel is located in a very industrial location and there is nothing within immediate walking distance of the hotel...I had to walk to the Bus Stop which was about a 20 minute walk...the front desk told me to stand at the wrong bus stop (you need to stand across the street from the McDonald's to get to NY)...the bus is the best and fastest way to NY from this hotel. If they can correct the hotel transportation situation so that its more convenient for everyone this will be a better experience...if you have your own car, then this is a great place to stay. But if you're visiting with no car you may experience some inconvenience so you have to have your mindset prepared. More transportation convenience staying at a Newark Airport hotel. ...read more

Couple
Debra from Waterloo, Canada
October 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was very nice but needed some attention. Floor in the bathroom was very dirty; a shelf in the bathtub enclosure had broken off and was not properly patched.
Internet stations did not connect to the internet; breakfast was horrible and there was nowhere else close by to eat.

The staff were very friendly and very helpful.

Reviews of Executive Suites Newark- Carteret
(1 - 10 of 194 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Suites Newark- Carteret
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg