Executive Pennyrile Inn

Executive Pennyrile Inn in Nortonville

Executive Pennyrile Inn

Executive Pennyrile Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
1562 Mortons Gap Road
Mortons Gap, KY 42440

Hotel Guest Rating for Executive Pennyrile Inn in Nortonville

# 1 of 1 hotels in Nortonville
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Executive Pennyrile Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Pennyrile Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Executive Pennyrile Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Arthur from Mexico, MO
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was recommended to us by a friend as being a good compromise between price and quality, and it delivered on that recommendation for us.
Continental breakfast was a bit lackluster, with an assortment of individually wrapped danishes, cereal, and stale bread for toast.

This was on our route, and a decent price.

Couple
Tom from Smyrna, TN
November 8, 2011
Couple
1.0
The bed was hard, and there were bugs crawling all over the walls.

I would have rather slept in my car.

Senior Travelers
Harold from Hendersonville, TN
June 29, 2011
Senior Travelers
1.0
very bad hotel
sheets stained tv did not work sink do not work shower did not drain

very bad hotel should not have a star. one of the worse i have stayed in

Senior Travelers
Rob from Yarmouth Port, MA
June 8, 2011
Senior Travelers
5.0
The room was comfortable.
The lobby windows and door were very dirty.

I wasn't expecting miracles for the price I paid, but I don't go to a strange, non name brand hotel for a $1 discount. Also, there appeared to be no effort at basic maintenance(window cleaning, cleaning walkways and stairs, etc.).

Couple
Anton from Murray,KY
April 7, 2010
Couple
1.0
nothing
wet spot in carpet, sour smell in room, fuzzy channels on tv,

Room that was first assigned to us was not ready. We were assigned another room which had a sour smell in it. We came back to our room that evening and there was a machine in our room and a wet spot in the carpet. The gentleman at the front desk came down and pulled it out but didnt explain why it was there or why someone had been in our room.

Couple
Wanda from Petersburg,TN
March 10, 2010
Couple
6.0
coffee maker didn't work, room was cold when we arrived, not good breakfast

it was so so, not anything great about it. the coffee maker did not work, the room was cold when we got there, the breakfast was pastry from a store.

Solo Traveler
Ryan from Elkhart,IN
May 18, 2009
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was quiet and close to a convenience store.
The shower head leaked and sprayed over the curtain on to the floor and the drain was clogged.
Couple
Linda
July 9, 2008
Couple
6.0
Price was about average, and it was close to family.

The room was average and nothing spectacular. They didn't have conditioner, only shampoo for your hair. The king-size bed was comfortable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joe
June 19, 2008
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The people at the hotel are very nice and kind.
The rooms was too non smoking but smelled real bad like smoke.
Solo Traveler
Howard
May 22, 2008
Solo Traveler
5.0
Convenience to highway.
People at front desk would never answer phone.

Lots of guest were partying and making noise right outside my room. Lobby was messy from ceiling falling in due to water damage. Front desk would not answer phone. No refrigerator in room.

Reviews of Executive Pennyrile Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Pennyrile Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Nortonville
dg