Executive Pennyrile Inn

Executive Pennyrile Inn

Executive Pennyrile Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
1562 Mortons Gap Road
Mortons Gap, KY 42440

Hotel Guest Rating for Executive Pennyrile Inn in Nortonville

# 1 of 1 hotels in Nortonville
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Executive Pennyrile Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Pennyrile Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Executive Pennyrile Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Steve from Norwalk, CT
November 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
location and price
Very dirty. Nats in the coffee pot. Bed was tilted. 11/13 there was no water in the morning. We could have been notified that the water would be shut off at 8:00! We did not expect a lot for the price but no water was unbelieveable!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
November 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location behind a gas travel station wasn't ideal and was difficult to find. The listed address put me my in the middle of nowhere ion the wrong side of the pike. Also half the tv channels didn't work, which was hard because there was nothing nearby.
Business Traveler
James from Slaughters, KY
September 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I have a mixed travel schedule and arrival time varies---they have been very generous working with me------and i greatly appreciate all they have done.
Not having a family restaurant close by--------------
Family Traveling with Young Children
Arthur from Mexico, MO
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was recommended to us by a friend as being a good compromise between price and quality, and it delivered on that recommendation for us.
Continental breakfast was a bit lackluster, with an assortment of individually wrapped danishes, cereal, and stale bread for toast.

This was on our route, and a decent price.

Couple
Tom from Smyrna, TN
November 8, 2011
Couple
1.0
The bed was hard, and there were bugs crawling all over the walls.

I would have rather slept in my car.

Senior Travelers
Harold from Hendersonville, TN
June 29, 2011
Senior Travelers
1.0
very bad hotel
sheets stained tv did not work sink do not work shower did not drain

very bad hotel should not have a star. one of the worse i have stayed in

Senior Travelers
Rob from Yarmouth Port, MA
June 8, 2011
Senior Travelers
5.0
The room was comfortable.
The lobby windows and door were very dirty.

I wasn't expecting miracles for the price I paid, but I don't go to a strange, non name brand hotel for a $1 discount. Also, there appeared to be no effort at basic maintenance(window cleaning, cleaning walkways and stairs, etc.).

Couple
Anton from Murray,KY
April 7, 2010
Couple
1.0
nothing
wet spot in carpet, sour smell in room, fuzzy channels on tv,

Room that was first assigned to us was not ready. We were assigned another room which had a sour smell in it. We came back to our room that evening and there was a machine in our room and a wet spot in the carpet. The gentleman at the front desk came down and pulled it out but didnt explain why it was there or why someone had been in our room.

Couple
Wanda from Petersburg,TN
March 10, 2010
Couple
6.0
coffee maker didn't work, room was cold when we arrived, not good breakfast

it was so so, not anything great about it. the coffee maker did not work, the room was cold when we got there, the breakfast was pastry from a store.

Solo Traveler
Ryan from Elkhart,IN
May 18, 2009
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was quiet and close to a convenience store.
The shower head leaked and sprayed over the curtain on to the floor and the drain was clogged.
Reviews of Executive Pennyrile Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Pennyrile Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Nortonville
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.