Executive Inn Of Hondo

Executive Inn Of Hondo in Hondo

Executive Inn Of Hondo

Executive Inn Of Hondo Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
102 E 19Th St
Hondo, TX 78861

Hotel Guest Rating for Executive Inn Of Hondo in Hondo

# 2 of 3 hotels in Hondo
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Executive Inn Of Hondo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Inn Of Hondo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Executive Inn Of Hondo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laredo, TX
September 24, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location ...
The room had a strong musky perfume smell. Trying to cover the bad odor you could still smell. The hotel is run down. The furniture is old w/ cracks; take your own soap to bath. Very limited towels,no breakfast,to much more to mention. Don't stay here...

The front office is located in the front of the property. Then you have to drive about 75 yards to the rear portion of the property to get to the rooms. Its like you are on your own back there and a little dangerous late at night if you have to walk to the front office. We arrived late in the evening, didn't have time to look for a new hotel. Big mistake booking here. Photos are very deceiving... ...read more

Business Traveler
Steve from Houston, TX
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Porte, TX
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The price and convenience
Stains on carpet and towels

We just needed a place to stay while in route to Concan. It served its purpose but was very old and well used. The beds were comfortable but had old scratchy blankets.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corsicana, TX
July 6, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was off the road and quite even at night
Just general maintenance stuff

my wife and I stayed there as a sort of halfway point between San Antonio and Utopia.. We had a hot tub in the room. When I say, "in the room", I mean it was in the middle of the room next to the bed.. Odd but nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Houston, TX
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The staff was very nice and accommodating. They allow pets for an extra fee.
The rooms smelled musty, the do not keep the AC on at all, so we arrived at 7:30p and the room did not cool down until roughly 11:30p. In 98 degree weather, they should at least try and keep the room at 80 for when guests do show up.

the pool was dirty enough to where we were afraid to go in. Rooms smelled musty, and the beds felt like they could have been bought at a dollar store.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairmont, MN
May 25, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location is ideal for getting places in Hondo quickly. Room was nice and roomy.
The Internet connection was horribly slow over the entire stay. I found a roach in the room the second day of my stay.

Basic hotel. There are far worse out there for more money.

Couple
Donna from Dublin, TX
November 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
Cost
Seems a little run down

It fit my last minute needs for location and cost, but no above and beyond.

Couple
Tom from Blanco, TX
August 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
it was clean & quiet.

We stayed in a Days Inn in Junction the night before and it was filthy! It was so nice to stay at this hotel the next night. It was so clean and we could park right near room. And it was half the price!

Couple
Sammy from Mckinney, TX
May 28, 2013
Couple
4.0
It was close to where our weekend activity was located.
It was not very clean, the coffee maker did not work, the shower curtain had no liner, so water got all over the bathroom floor, and the train noise was awful. We will not stay there again.

It is close to food venues and easy access to Hwy 90.

Couple
Summer from Odessa, TX
May 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Overall good for hondo
Everything was nice except the pool was dirty.

It was nice. I would stay there again.

Reviews of Executive Inn Of Hondo
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Inn Of Hondo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg