Hotels in Kilgore

Executive Inn Kilgore

Executive Inn Kilgore

Executive Inn Kilgore Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
3505 Highway 259 North
Kilgore TX 75662

Hotel Guest Rating for Executive Inn Kilgore in Kilgore

# 4 of 8 hotels in Kilgore
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Executive Inn Kilgore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Inn Kilgore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Executive Inn Kilgore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Rebecca from Frankston, TX
January 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was exactly what we were looking for, with the price that we needed for a night. the staff was Excellent. Small place with friendly people. Would definitely return
Couple
Jimmy from Forney, TX
November 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing,very bad oder in room
Very bad odor,and room not at all what you would expect.then was approached by drug dealer trying to sell drugs when coming to room.could not sleep at all. Had to keep checking car and looking out the window. Felt unsafe.will never stay there again.
Solo Traveler
Brent from Plano, TX
November 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The rooms are comfortable and user friendly. All comforts there waiting. Exceptional value for the price.
Staff is not helpful and apathetic. Not willing to help in any way. Continental Breakfast stale cereal, spoiled milk, and no coffee either. Staff said they do nice breakfast during the week but not worth it on weekends. Not able to do wake up calls

Good location and rooms. But no customer service.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bishop, TX
July 28, 2013
10.0
The staff was very friendly. Very clean.
No

Excellent for Kilgore.

Business Traveler
Timothy from Clyde, TX
May 28, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The bed was big, soft and welcoming a weary travelor

This stay was better than I expected. The breakfast could have done some better, but it was fine for a quick bite before I hit the road again.

Couple
Melissa from Odessa, TX
May 8, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing zip zero!
Everything!

We stayed there unfortunately. When we checked out we went to check in at another hotel down the street and they were wonderful. They even gave us a great price for our troubles at the other place.

Business Traveler
Gladys from Irving, TX
January 28, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
The bed was comfortable and nicely made. We like that there was a microwave and refrigerator.
Walls were paper thin. Could hear conversations in next room. When they took shower, we had to turn our TV up to hear it.Too noisy outside late at night.

Located close to major highway. Large diesel trucks keep us awake at night in parking lot coming and going during night. Paper thin walls. Could hear conversations next door. Had to turn up our TV when they took shower so we could hear it. Car alarm went off during night, police came, checked but could not do anything. Finally alarm went stopped, but our sleep was interrupted several times from the noise outside. People talking, starting cars, trucks during night. Good bed,but furniture old, bathroom fixtures old. It looked like an old Motel 6 instead of a Days Inn. No breakfast. Certainly overpriced. We paid $62.00 for this and I would never recommend or stay here again. It was a torture night not pleasant at all. ...read more

Business Traveler
Becky from Mansfield, TX
December 23, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Room was beautiful, Inviting, Cozy, compact with everything we could possibly want! The bed was heavenly! Slept like a baby so comfortable and plush.
Nothing.

The hotel had been renovated to perfection! All the furniture was new and modern, the bed had a beautiful bedspread, that is perfect for any time of year, the bed was beautifully made with the most comfortable mattress and soft plump pillows and even a blanket! We slept so wonderfully that we decided we would always ask for that room, when we were that way traveling. The hotel staff couldn't have been more efficient and friendly. The Price was unbelievable for the 5-6 Star stay. Anyone who has something negative to say about this hotel, has to be a miserable person that doesn't like anything no matter how great it is. We Loved our room! it was small and cozy, having everything anyone could possible ask for, perfectly fitting without being crowded. We had a desk/chair/lamp/free in-room Internet, we had in-room open closet, we had a new flat screen TV with cable channels, a refrigerate and microwave, bed lamps, coffee maker, and the hotel served a simple but tasteful continental breakfast that was good enough for us! We were very excited when we opened the door to our room, being wonderfully and pleasantly surprised at such a beautifully made room. ...read more

Couple
Eric from Alabaster, AL
November 28, 2011
Couple
3.0
Night manager was extremely friendly
Room smelled like BO.

This MOTEL is relatively convenient as it is close to I-20, and the night manager was very friendly. When we got into the room, it smelled like bad body odor. The electric outlet in the bathroom did not work. The bed, although pretty comfortable, had cheapy sheets that untucked during the night. The enamel on the bath tub was worn down, and not much attention was paid to detail around bathroom cleanliness, so my wife refused to bathe there. If I had paid less than $30 for the room I would have expected it, but I paid almost double that, and feel ripped-off. This motel advertises weekly/monthly rates, and it sure felt like it. ...read more

Business Traveler
Walter from Deer Park, TX
May 22, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing at all.
Room stunk, carpet was filthy, bathroom was poorly maintained and generally unclean; noisy plumbing.

I have nothing good to say about this place at all. For a few dollars more stay at the Hampton inn of other place nearby.

Reviews of Executive Inn Kilgore
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Inn Kilgore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg