Executive Economy Lodge

Executive Economy Lodge in Pompano Beach

Executive Economy Lodge

Executive Economy Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.3/10
555 South Federal Highway
Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Guest Rating for Executive Economy Lodge in Pompano Beach

# 11 of 38 hotels in Pompano Beach
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Executive Economy Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Economy Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Executive Economy Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Palm Beach, FL
September 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The front desk personnel. The hotel location.
The check out price was a little higher then I expected.
Group Traveler
Terence from Lutz, FL
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
the best feature about the hotel was its location and power of the shower
Everything. This hotel is dirty, it is unprofessional and is an absolutely horrible place to stay! The room stunk, and apparently most of the guest staying in the hotel actually live there! Even the people that work at the front dest!

The hotel is the place for drug dealers to sell drugs, the "house cleaning" walks around with towels in a freakin shopping cart, and the hotel staff is ver unaccomodating. We stayed here jsut because we needed a cheap place to stay for a fishing tournament, but this place was absolutetley wretched.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
June 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very friendly staff. Hospitable & accommodating. Our air-conditioning unit was frozen over & we were immediately given another room. Apologies were made & we were given the opportunity to check the new room beforehand. Not bad for a holiday weekend stay.
We were unable to use the pool.
Couple
Hector from Miami, FL
April 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
I did not like it at all. The hotel has to be renovated. I dont think its in good condition at all.
The lobby, the whole place is dirty. The rooms are terrible. The price is high for what they offer. I just couldn't stay in that place.
Couple
Abbey from Kiowa, CO
April 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
I did not like anything about this hotel.
It smelled terrible, the windows do not close resulting in bugs and lizards entering the room. My husband was bit by something in the night. We only used the toliet on emergency basis. We spent as little time on site as possible. TV barely worked and w
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
April 6, 2014
Couple
4.0
First room reeked of smoke, staff was eager to switch our room.
Pool accommodation
Family Traveling with Teens
William from Middleburg, FL
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Nothing
Rotting walls, peeling paint, mold in ac unit, floor sticky with old beer smell, in a drug inflicted area

It was so bad I even took pictures of damages and area, no one should stay here, terribly disappointed.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, TN
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing!!!
I would never stay here again.

This was the worst experience I have ever had. Traveling alone with my kid you want to feel safe. This was not the case. The door to our room did not seem attached to the wall. You could see to the hallway when the door was completely shut. There was only one lock on the door. The place felt pretty dirty. My daughter and I did not even change out of our clothes that we had been traveling in all day. I was awoken in the middle of the night by people knocking on my door several times. I called the front desk each time because it terrified me. The guy from the front desk did come up and check. He ended up redirecting the people. The knocking however did not stop until 4am. I waited till the sun rose to check out. Make sure when you check out that you are checked out. I understand that this place is nonrefundable. I see why now. But, I found out that I was still in there system. My husband made me go back to the place to make sure that I was checked out, and I wasn't. I had to argue with the lady to just check me out. It was not pleasant. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Stacy from Atlanta, GA
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The beds were comfortable, and we slept well.
Red flags: motel is literally attached to a liquor store, sketchy people in & out. They had to check out a TV remote to us (they get stolen often). Lady behind counter loudly said our room number (twice) in front of very sketchy man. Paper thin walls.

Our room may have been clean, but it didn't look clean because it's so cheap, old and worn. We were too grossed out to use the shower. First thing we saw was a bug on my daughter's bedspread - looked like a baby cockroach. We "enjoyed" listening to our neighbor's TV - every time a letter "dinged" on "Wheel of Fortune," we heard it. Followed by the Jeopardy song. And our neighbor's hawking & spitting. Fortunately, he quieted down early and we did get a good night's sleep. I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you really just want somewhere cheap near the beach and don't care about hygiene or potentially even your safety. Oh, and don't expect the ice machine to actually contain ice. ...read more

Couple
Vita from Glendale, NY
March 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
it was close to great resturants and coffee shops
ed was made with ripped sheets pool was not clean and housekeeping didn't vaccum once in 7 days.

it is good only for overnight stays not for a whole week

Reviews of Executive Economy Lodge
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Economy Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg