Executive Airport Plaza Richmond

Executive Airport Plaza Richmond in Richmond

Executive Airport Plaza Richmond

Executive Airport Plaza Richmond Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
7311 Westminster Highway
Richmond, BC V6X 1A3

Hotel Guest Rating for Executive Airport Plaza Richmond in Richmond

# 23 of 28 hotels in Richmond
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Executive Airport Plaza Richmond
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Airport Plaza Richmond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Executive Airport Plaza Richmond

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jon from Houston, TX
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Wi-fi was free and fast. They gave me a free upgrade to a better room, with a clothes washer-drier and a kitchen. It was quiet.
It would have been better if the blinds had been completely room-darkening, to avoid jetlag flying in from Hawaii, but the blinds were better than average as far as hotels go.

The train is about a 10 minute walk away. There is a popular "No 9" chinese restaurant by the train station that is open 24 hours.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coldstream, Canada
September 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
Our first room was above a pub. Bedspread in out first room wasn't clean.

We were upgraded from another part of the hotel upon arrival late afternoon. We went out right away and returned about 9:15 that evening. A little while later there was slight thumping of music and we thought it was coming from outside somewhere. It grew louder and louder to where it was REALLY annoying. We ignored it for as long as we could as we were watching a movie. Turns out our "upgrade" put us in a room on the second floor above an Irish pub. The noise from the pub went all through the lobby and was clearly audible to everyone including the staff. The front desk staff offered to ask them to turn it down but I've been around too long to believe that even if they did turn it down it would last long. They said the only other empty room was next door to ours which goes to tell you which rooms get filled last. I made it very clear that it was unacceptable and eventually they found a room on the seventh floor - I got the sense that quite likely an arrival who hadn't shown up by 11 pm (and who they were hoping wouldn't show up) may have lost that room. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Deland, FL
September 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Comfortable
Staff seemed to not be familiar with the area. For example, we had to take a shuttle for $30 to get to the hotel when the Canada Line Rapid Transit could have taken us to the hotel for under $10.

Porter was rushed to get us to our room.

Couple
Frank from Arlington, VA
September 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location, relatively near the Vancouver airport was the reason I booked this hotel. I spent no time in the common areas. Parking was free and easy. I was dismayed to learn of a fee to print boarding passes.
Couple
Natalie from Arlington Heights, IL
September 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Close proximity to Vancouver and it¿s centrally located so theres plenty of restaurants/shopping nearby. Easy access to Highway 99.
The room was small and the air conditioning/heating unit was right next to one of the beds. Much too close for comfort. No continental breakfast included, not even a fresh cup of coffee to be found.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jia Jen from Calgary, Canada
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from West Kelowna, Canada
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
the location is good thats all
wi-fi connection not consistently available; front desk staff unfriendly and rude when requested for assistance on wi-fi connection; parking is far from our room-hotel receptionist instructed us to park far away from the building where; housekeeping rude.

not recommended for travellers; its 3-star rating is overrated based on services and facilities should be a 1-star only.

Solo Traveler
Paul from London, Canada
July 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Easy, efficient checkin and out service. Good shuttle service to airport.
$15. Cab ride from airport. Two buildings with need to walk outside to room. Room was musty smelling. Noisy air conditioner.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Penticton, Canada
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
walking distance to the mall and restaurants
pool was cold, no hot tub

liked the rooftop area

Reviews of Executive Airport Plaza Richmond
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Airport Plaza Richmond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg