Hotel Elysa-Luxembourg

Hotel Elysa-Luxembourg

Hotel Elysa-Luxembourg Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
6 Rue Gay Lussac
Paris 75005

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Elysa-Luxembourg in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Elysa-Luxembourg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Elysa-Luxembourg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Elysa-Luxembourg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Chester, NY
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location is great. Hotel is clean. Staff is friendly.
Hot water in the room was not working.
Group Traveler
Aubrey from Dallas, TX
July 24, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0

The breakfast downstairs was fantastic, and after one day, the staff knew who we were and would bring us milk for our coffee before we even asked! The front desk was very helpful and spoke excellent English. The location is amazing, right next to the park, blocks from the Siene River, and all the main attractions of Saint Germain and the Latin Quarter. It was a 20 euro cab ride from Orly airport when we arrived, and a direct train ride on the blue line to Charles de Gaulle when we left. That was very convenient! Highly recommend the hotel if you're looking for a nice/quaint Parisian feeling hotel and don't want to be in a large fancy hotel! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Brentwood, TN
June 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Hotel was clean, decent location, quiet street, housekeeping every day.
Staff could have been nicer; also, very bare bones on shampoo and soap and such which was a nuisance since our luggage arrived late.

All in all we were happy staying at this hotel. The location is not bad and the street is quiet which is huge. Housekeeping was every day which was nice and the beds were comfortable. Only drawback was the staff which wasn't terribly friendly but hey! They're Parisians! Also, not much in the way of soap and shampoo in the rooms which was unfortunate for us because our luggage arrived so late. However, there is a Monoprix not too far away on St. Michel. Overall, I WOULD stay there again. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
May 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
This hotel is in a great location. The room was a good size for a European hotel.

The hotel was under renovation. The attached restaurant, breakfast basement, and foyer was the target of this renovation during our stay. A couple of days the hammering started at 8:30 even though the posted signs stated it wouldn't start until 10:30.

Solo Traveler
Zhi from West Lafayette, IN
March 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good location, and friendly staff.
Room is small.

Good place to stay in Paris.

Couple
Paul from Seattle, WA
March 14, 2012
Couple
10.0
Amazing but not too touristy location, near nice small restaurants, Jardin du Luxembourg, metro
spiral staircase

Supremely convenient location, not fancy but absolutely terrific. Wonderful breakfast in the room.View of the Eiffel Tower from our balcony.What more could you want in Paris?

Couple
Chris from Chicago, IL
October 3, 2010
Couple
9.0
Great room, great location, and charming building.
Tiny elevator!
Reviews of Hotel Elysa-Luxembourg
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Elysa-Luxembourg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.