Excelsior Hotel

Excelsior Hotel

Excelsior Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
45 West 81st Street
New York, NY 10024

Hotel Guest Rating for Excelsior Hotel in New York City

# 20 of 240 hotels in New York City
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Excelsior Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Excelsior Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Excelsior Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Marion from Virginia Beach, VA
February 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, location, location. Old school charm! Loved the restaurant located in hotel!!! Breakfast buffet had a charge but was worth it! Can't think of anything bad to say.
Couple
Matthew from York, PA
January 2, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Boston, MA
December 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very pleased with the room. Spacious, clean & comfortable.
There was no refrigerator in the room, no free wifi in room and no children's network on tv
Business Traveler
Derek from Boca Raton, FL
December 7, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Big rooms, especially for NYC. They were clean and comfortable. Decent little gym
I hate when hotels make you pay for WIFI and especially in NYC for what they charge you for the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, DE
October 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice location -- half block from central park. Nice restaurant and bar on premises. Clean, comfortable accommodations.
Not really. Remember, you are in the big city and nice places can be expensive.

We didn't really spend a lot of time at the hotel, but the room and bed were comfortable. Our room wasn't huge, but that's OK. Did enjoy dinner at the latin restaurant on premises. Good food and a nice cocktail menu.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aimee from Greenville, NY
August 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Excelsior is fantastic with regard to location and service. The hotel's vintage décor is beautifully maintained and the rooms are immaculate. Price for value is excellent and being right across the street from the Museum of Natural History is great
Couple
Eve from Corona Del Mar, CA
July 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Close to subway
Can't connect to wifi in room

Nice big room!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
July 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice room. Very quiet. Great location
No
Couple
Robert from Foster, RI
May 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
Excellent location, clean room, clean bath. We very much enjoyed the restaurant - very relaxing, great food and reasonable prices. We arrived early, and the clerk at the desk was nice enough to take our bags while we went out to lunch.
Room was on the small side, but not bad. We would have liked a coffee pot in the room, or be offered a continental breakfast with fresh coffee to start the day. We were given a newspaper the last day we were there, but not the first day. Just minor things
Couple
Maryellen from Salisbury, MD
May 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Room appeared much larger in the ads
Reviews of Excelsior Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Excelsior Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.