Ewa Hotel Waikiki

Ewa Hotel Waikiki

Ewa Hotel Waikiki Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
2555 Cartwright Road
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Ewa Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ewa Hotel Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ewa Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ewa Hotel Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenny from Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
June 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very friendly, and made good recommendations for dinning. Location is awesome, very close to the beach and the zoo but don't expect much of a view. It surrounded by other buildings. Parking is convenient if you can get there in house parking.
The twin bed wont fit you and a baby. If you have a little one your better of getting a 1 king or two queens. Lobby is kinda small, try not to show up too long before check in time it might be cramped.
Couple
Eduardo from Vina Del Mar, Chile
May 29, 2015
Couple
2.0
la ubicación
no tiene comodidades para discapacitados sobre todo la puerta de ingreso al.hotel.te obligan a pagar 20 dólares diario wifi y el diario áunque no lo quieras usar ni leer wifi muy malo
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
May 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very convenient location very close to everything
The only thing that I didn't like is that the tv in the room was not facing the bed so the only way to watch the tv was to sit on the chair.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
It had a clean bed and shower
Only 1 person checking in so many people who were waiting in that small lobby. $20 for parking is outrageous! No restroom in the lobby, yet there was a sign asking people not to urinate in lot; indicating management is aware of the need of restroom.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seabrook, TX
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Close to beach.
Poor customer service. Could not check in early, waited in Lobby, saw another couple checked in before me, probably because of shift change, customer service rep did not bother to ask me if I was waiting to check in. Only one elevator. Very small lounge

Don't stay at this hotel unless it is your last option. Internet didn't work. No ironing board. Desk attendant told me out loud in public area the number to use for the safe?

Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
October 9, 2014
8.0
close to Waikiki beach and zoo,away from busy streets, but in between hostels (so, noise level depends when dudes occupy hostels and can make night festivals). see section about what i dont like.
the hotel room price advertised on internet does NOT match with what i paid. i end up paying about same money as for Aston Hotel, which has much better accommodation and location than Hotel Ewa (from greek word for Evil). They explain it as varying rate.

More good things: they have new TV, DVD player (disks can be picked up for free on the first floor. Fridge was working okay. Air conditioning was good and smart (did not blow on the bed, but into floor). oh, one bad thing: it is single elevator that is slow (takes 2 min to wait for it). i wish this hotel was cheaper or at least for price as advertised to make me come back. otherwise, i will other place. ...read more

Couple
Kent from Haysville, KS
July 20, 2014
Couple
3.0
Here on Honeymoon, ended up with two twin beds. They put them together and placed a rubber T but still not a good bed. View poor. $20 a day for parking at EWA but even then not available. Parked a block away at Banyon for $15 a day. Staff unfriendldly.

I would not recommend this motel and would never stay here again if we were to return! Three internet wifi connections but none would connect in room. No free amenities..except fridge and microwave and soaps..shampoo.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
July 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 3, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 18, 2013
Couple
Location and price.
Big room but only a standard size bed! Why not a queen or king?
Reviews of Ewa Hotel Waikiki
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ewa Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.