Ewa Hotel Waikiki

Ewa Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

Ewa Hotel Waikiki

Ewa Hotel Waikiki Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
2555 Cartwright Road
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Ewa Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ewa Hotel Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ewa Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ewa Hotel Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
It had a clean bed and shower
Only 1 person checking in so many people who were waiting in that small lobby. $20 for parking is outrageous! No restroom in the lobby, yet there was a sign asking people not to urinate in lot; indicating management is aware of the need of restroom.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seabrook, TX
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Close to beach.
Poor customer service. Could not check in early, waited in Lobby, saw another couple checked in before me, probably because of shift change, customer service rep did not bother to ask me if I was waiting to check in. Only one elevator. Very small lounge

Don't stay at this hotel unless it is your last option. Internet didn't work. No ironing board. Desk attendant told me out loud in public area the number to use for the safe?

Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
October 9, 2014
8.0
close to Waikiki beach and zoo,away from busy streets, but in between hostels (so, noise level depends when dudes occupy hostels and can make night festivals). see section about what i dont like.
the hotel room price advertised on internet does NOT match with what i paid. i end up paying about same money as for Aston Hotel, which has much better accommodation and location than Hotel Ewa (from greek word for Evil). They explain it as varying rate.

More good things: they have new TV, DVD player (disks can be picked up for free on the first floor. Fridge was working okay. Air conditioning was good and smart (did not blow on the bed, but into floor). oh, one bad thing: it is single elevator that is slow (takes 2 min to wait for it). i wish this hotel was cheaper or at least for price as advertised to make me come back. otherwise, i will other place. ...read more

Couple
Kent from Haysville, KS
July 20, 2014
Couple
3.0
Here on Honeymoon, ended up with two twin beds. They put them together and placed a rubber T but still not a good bed. View poor. $20 a day for parking at EWA but even then not available. Parked a block away at Banyon for $15 a day. Staff unfriendldly.

I would not recommend this motel and would never stay here again if we were to return! Three internet wifi connections but none would connect in room. No free amenities..except fridge and microwave and soaps..shampoo.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
July 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 3, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 18, 2013
Couple
Location and price.
Big room but only a standard size bed! Why not a queen or king?
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindale, TX
July 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Quiet place to sleep; friendly staff. It's basically at the very end of Waikiki, with restaurants nearby. Since Waikiki is small, and taxis are everywhere, this would be a good pick over similarly priced hotels (e.g. Ambassador) if good sleep is priority.
The safes don't work (as of July, 2013). The rooms use physical (not electronic card) keys on the door handles (i.e. no deadbolt lock available when leaving the room), so security could be an issue. (Hotel rooms with electronic card keys are more secure)

If you are looking for a quiet place to stay that is super affordable and don't mind minimalistic accommodations (2 bars soap, 2 shampoo/conditioners), this place should do fine. I recommend using Eco Taxi if you need wifi while driving around the city (they're friendly and hip), and Vina Waikiki Shuttle for affordable trips to and fro airport and Alamoana Shopping Mall (good A/C, pleasant plumeria scented vehicles, friendly, and intentionally take fastest routes currently available based on real-time local information). One thing to mention: Ewa Hotel does NOT allow non-registered guests past the lobby after 10PM. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, VQ
January 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
the location was great.
rooms next door were too noisy. also, the hostel behind the hotel was very loud.

this is a 2 star hotel, nothing more, so don't expect great service. this was one of those experiences where they say,"you get what you pay for."

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
November 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location and
near Waikiki beach.
WiFi (with poor reception), parking, even local phone calls were USD 25 a day, not cool.
Reviews of Ewa Hotel Waikiki
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ewa Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg