Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort in Stone Mountain

Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
4021 Lakeview Drive
Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Hotel Guest Rating for Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort in Stone Mountain

# 2 of 9 hotels in Stone Mountain
Based on 378 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Commerce, GA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I liked the proximity to the park. Lobby and common areas were nice. Pool was open late(for those of you that like marijuana)
I do not feel as though this should be a 4 star hotel. I had several things that I make that decision on. The room was not very well kept. I had a giant hair ball that ended up on the bed , after I moved my bag from the floor. Being an LEO the marijuana

smoke that was coming from the pool made it awkward for my wife,son and I to sit on the balcony. The refridgerator in the room was small and outdated (wood grain sticker with yellow gasket. There was also no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The room smelled of smoke and the detector was knocked off the wall (apparently had been disabled to smoke in the room). I would have been very mad if it had not been a fairly cheap price. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Convenience
Beds were like sleeping on a marshmallow!
Couple
Keith from Laurel, MS
July 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The beds were very comfortable, the grounds were beautiful and it was very clean.
There was no free breakfast and only one place to get breakfast period.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conyers, GA
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Russell from Jacksonville, FL
July 17, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location and beautiful.
I ran out of toilet paper. I called for more and they brought right up but for a day stay I couldn't believe I ran out.

It was great!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Garden, FL
July 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everything about the hotel was great. Perfect location for enjoying Stone Mountain park or easy access to the high way to visit Atlanta. Being nestled among the pine trees along the lake gives the hotel more of a feel of an "escape".
Loved everything about the hotel. Wish there was a pool bar or the lounge opened sooner but this is definitely not a deal breaker for me.

Second time I've stayed at Evergreen and it was fantastic once again. I had such a negative experience at my other hotel in Atlanta on this same trip, next time I'll just opt to stay at Evergreen the entire time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jan from Bradenton, FL
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was convenient for travel but with the park surroindings it's a beautiful scenic escape.
Nothing we did not like.

Was traveling from Florida to Tennessee with four children. We got there late and they checked us in quickly so we could get on shuttle for laser show. Everyone we encountered from front desk, room service, gift shop etc. Could not have been nicer or more helpful. We will definitely return as will friends who stopped elsewhere. Park was great place to hike and play before getting back in the car as well. ...read more

Kelly from Charlotte, NC
July 10, 2014
3.0
Pool was nice and location to stone mountain park
Staff were horrible. Called several days ahead to get connections rooms. They said they arranged that but we were given rooms on different floors.
Couple
Spencer from Darlington, SC
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg