Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel

Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel in New York City

Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel

Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
851 Avenue Of The Americas
New York, NY 10001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel in New York City

# 15 of 532 hotels in New York City
Based on 134 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomball, TX
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location is convenient, the hotel is very clean, the cleanliness of the room was outstanding. The staff go out of their way to be professional, charming and welcoming.
Couple
Amy from Birmingham, AL
May 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was fabulous!
The temperature in the room was inconsistent.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gail from Edina, MN
May 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very friendly, and the decore is very unique

There is a street level paito with a huge TV. It was nice having coffee and seeing the news. Saturday night there was a wedding and they showed the photo booth pictures on the big screen, great idea!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The amenities, staff, and quality of rooms.
The location is a little closer to Times Square than I would have liked, which created some traffic problems at times. I also didn't like how much internet is extra. I don't expect it to be completely free, but the price is somewhat unreasonable.

I may have a skewed opinion of this place because I was upgraded to a bigger room, but I was very impressed with the amenities and quality of the room in comparison to other hotels I've stayed at for this price level. This will be my hotel of choice next time I'm in NYC.

Couple
Alexander from Verdun, Canada
April 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Eileen from Antioch, CA
April 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I travel ALL the time for work and am quite often disappointed. This hotel blew me away!From the yoga mat, umbrella, chic robe, outlets on the night stands...this hotel thought of EVERYTHING. Truly an awesome, large good hotel!
Nothing!

Staff was eager to please. Great lobby with cozy fire, central location. Large room with floor to ceiling windows.I will most certainly come back to it!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tinton Falls, NJ
April 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was great. We had a beautiful view. We were able to check in early it was no problem, check in was quick and easy. The location was great and near the major subways.
I felt there was a strange smell when you walked in but everything was clean and that valet parking was not free for the quests, not even discounted.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Haven, CT
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Benjamin from Atlanta, GA
March 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
The bathroom was cool. Great shower.
Blow drier was missing upon arrival, when we asked for one to be sent up, the drier they brought was broken. We called and asked for another, but that took forever to arrive and we had to leave before they got it to us. Also, the free wine was awful.

Staff was very friendly.

Reviews of Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg