Hotels in London

Euston Square Hotel

Euston Square Hotel

Euston Square Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
152-156 North Gower Street
London NW1 2ND

Hotel Guest Rating for Euston Square Hotel in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Euston Square Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Euston Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Euston Square Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MI
May 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location of the hotel was excellent as it was right next to a tube station for easy transport.
There were no curtains so light came through the blinds at all hours. The clerk at the desk tried to charge us for the room even though priceline had already charged us. Fortunately, we were able to get that amount reimbursed before departure.

The room was small, but was a good price for being in Zone 1 and right next to a tube station. This made getting around London a breeze. Breakfast was included and was pretty good for a continental breakfast. We would probably stay here again, but watch out for double charging. WiFi was only available in the lobby.

Solo Traveler
Imaobong from New York, NY
May 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Great location.
Very tiny room and somewhat unfriendly staff.

Room is very tiny but great location.

Couple
Carolyn from Phoenix, AZ
September 22, 2011
Couple
8.0
Good location.
The staff checking us in was less than friendly and the room/bathroom was extremely small.

The hotel had a good location to move around the city. Subway entrances and exits are very close and the St. Pancreas international train station is within walking distance. I however would not stay here again based on the tiny shower and extremely small rooms. We had to move the end table out of the room just to get our suitcases in the room. When moving about the room one of us would have to walk up onto the bed to pass the other person.
...read more

Couple
Nj from Worcester, MA
April 1, 2011
Couple
3.0
Breakfast.
Size of room and shower stall.

Very small room. Minimal living space. Shower stall was way too small and I am a small person. Never got a wake-up call at all for the morning we personally requested at 6:00AM wake-up. Poor accommodation overall.

Senior Travelers
Nora from Atlantic Beach,FL
October 6, 2009
Senior Travelers
8.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
No chair for relaxing or writing in the room.

Very central - clean - no hassles. Bus Stop outside door - underground also.

Couple
Andrea
November 5, 2008
Couple
9.0
The breakfast buffet.
The shower was hard to get in/out of.

The staff was pleasant. The room was very clean, including the carpet. It was adequate in size as most European rooms’ are. Best of all, they serve a free continental buffet for breakfast. The ham was excellent and the croissants were warm and tasty. Also, it was located near a major tube station and near local eateries and a grocery store.

Couple
Frank
September 9, 2007
Couple
2.0
Location.
Room size was extremely tiny - you could barely move around! Carpets in & out of the room were stained and dingy.

We were very disappointed in the hotel room. The bed was almost as big as the room, leaving no area to move around. The bathroom door couldn't even be opened all of the way because the bed blocked it. The bathroom itself was so tiny that you had to sit sideways on the toilet so your knees and body wouldn't hit the sink. The carpets were grossly stained in and out of the rooms.

Couple
Dawne
June 13, 2007
Couple
9.0
Great quality for the price, especially in London. Convenient location.
No ramp so difficult with baggage when entering hotel.

I really like this hotel for the price that we paid for. It exceeded our expectations, especially for its convenient location in the heart of London. Its right above the Huston square metro and walking distance to king's cross. The continental breakfast included was great, and the staff was very friendly. The room that we got was spacious, considering the size of London hotel rooms. Overall, a great experience! I would definitely recommend this hotel and will reserve here again whenever we are in London. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Mya
May 16, 2007
Solo Traveler
4.0
The staff was mostly friendly.
There were issues with the room we reserved and it was very small.

The rooms were clean and the staff was mostly nice. However, the rooms were really small and cramped.

Reviews of Euston Square Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Euston Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg