Antiguo Hotel Europa

Antiguo Hotel Europa in Santo Domingo

Antiguo Hotel Europa

Antiguo Hotel Europa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Arzobispo Merino 109 Esq. Emiliano Tejera
Santo Domingo 10210

Hotel Guest Rating for Antiguo Hotel Europa in Santo Domingo

# 4 of 73 hotels in Santo Domingo
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Antiguo Hotel Europa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Antiguo Hotel Europa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Antiguo Hotel Europa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Pierre from Coconut Creek, FL
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It is closed to everything that I need. The staffs were very courteous and friendly.
The fact they were working on the street therefore it was extremely noisy at night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
March 6, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The policy for extra people was not the same as Priceline so they tried to charge me a rate I did not know about so that created difficulty for me!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chad from Nanton, Canada
February 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location is perfect
There is major construction around the hotel and throughout the zone colonial. The upstairs terrace wasn't open at night

For the price this hotel was unbeatable!!

Couple
Diana from Brooklyn, NY
January 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing very old. Construction was being done in the streets and you hade to walk over wood boards. Very dangerous.

This hotel should close while there fixing water pipes outside. 6feet deep holes outside the building and you have to cross across wappling

Solo Traveler
Reynaldo from Brooklyn, NY
September 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Friendly & Helpful Staff
Didn't stay long enough to evaluate...

I only spent the night there, so I really could not get the whole grasp of its hospitality...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
close to all the restaurants and attractions...staff extremely helpful and friendly...loved that the front door locks to keep only guest in...i liked the balcony as well
i wish there was a fridge to keep water ...it gets so hot...flat screen tv would have been nice :)

overall my bf and i enjoyed our stay here ...the breakfast was nice, location and staff and very clean.....will stay again when we return to sto. dom :)

Couple
Faye from Wilmot, TX
March 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel is beautiful and the staff is wonderful, very helpful. We had a great stay! Thank you!
No

The location is amazing and the views from the terrace of the hotel are breathtaking. We loved it!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Finland, Canada
January 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was great and some of staff was awesome. All of them did not speak english, but who did they were very helpful. The breakfast balcony is nice.
I found this hotel for a price 90 dollars, but with taxes I paid more than 160 dollars for 2 nights (for one person). So I am wondering which prices were wrong.The breakfast was running out and got only some eggs.
Group Traveler
Lynzi from Solvang, CA
July 16, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Romantic and in an old world part of Santo Domingo with excellent restaurants local and quaint surroundings.
Breakfast.

For a one night stop over - romantic experience in a safe area of Santo Domingo - surrounded by History and short walks - amazing restaurants - extremely comfortable and nicely set out for where it is and the price you pay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katie from Lower Burrell, PA
June 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly people, clean, good price, and excellent free breakfast!
It is older, but that is to be expected because it is in Zona Colonial.

The staff was very accommodating. It was in a good location to sight see in Zona Colonial. It was clean, the air conditioning was working, there was hot water with good pressure in the shower, and the free breakfast was excellent. We would definitely return to this hotel!

Reviews of Antiguo Hotel Europa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Antiguo Hotel Europa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg