Euro Inn & Suites Of Slidell

Euro Inn & Suites Of Slidell in Slidell

Euro Inn & Suites Of Slidell

Euro Inn & Suites Of Slidell Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
58494 Tyler Street
Slidell, LA 70461

Hotel Guest Rating for Euro Inn & Suites Of Slidell in Slidell

# 12 of 17 hotels in Slidell
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Euro Inn & Suites Of Slidell
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Euro Inn & Suites Of Slidell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Euro Inn & Suites Of Slidell

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
August 31, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The Air Conditioner worked. Staff is friendly. Shopping nearby.
Stained and burned carpets, flooring and bedding. Dirty mattresses and I mean disgusting. "Breakfast" is muffins and coffee, period. That is not breakfast. No public spaces at all. Small room with no shelving or storage.

Not my idea of a two star hotel. If you think breakfast is just a muffin and a cup of joe, then you will be in heaven. Myself, I prefer bacon, sausage, eggs, toast, waffles, tea, orange juice, apple juice, oranges, cereal, or SOMETHING. The free breakfast should be a coupon for the waffle house across the street, because this is a joke. The room is small and the floors are dirty and stained. I asked for new components for the bedding because mine were torn and cigarette burned. They replaced it with another one that is also torn and cigarette burned but in different places. No pool, no gym, no seating or quiet space to work. This is a one star hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gatesville, TX
July 29, 2013
Couple
6.0
price

At first glance the hotel was not appealing at all. The gentleman in the office was very helpful. Our front, outside entrance room was surprisingly large and clean. The parking lot is small, but very well lighted at night. There are several eating establishments close, as well as, a Walmart and other convenience stores.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Marietta, GA
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness, staff pleasant service, location of amenities & attractions.
No

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay and would stay again in other locations if possible. Nothing to complain about this trip.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
July 18, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The water there was bad. Hand sticky. Breakfast was not as listed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The evening checking employee was very nice.
The water was brown. We were given two towels for three people and I had to turn in a towel to get another one. The room smelled. The bed was damp. The covers had holes in them. The breakfast was mini muffins, coffee and oj. Not enough parking.

I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. We had the very last parking spot. The room smelled terrible. There was an exterior door on both sides of the room. The water was so brown we were afraid to even brush our teeth. The breakfast was terrible, it was mini muffins with no discernible flavor, old lukewarm coffee and warm oj. All of the covers had holes in them. There were only two towels for three people and I couldn't get more until I returned the wet ones. I was extremely disappointed with this room. I paid
XXX for this dump when I could have paid
XXX for motel 6 and had a much better experience. Disappointing and a TOTAL waste of money.
...read more

Business Traveler
Gregory from Keller, TX
July 1, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
1. owner was a snob & super rude when we called to say that "wet" towels were folded & put on rack before checkin. this obviously was from previous guest. owner called us @ midnight & said he would refund if we left in 10 minutes. 1/
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Herriman, UT
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was clean and fully stocked. It is close to the freeway and the price is good. I would recommend this hotel to travelers on a budget.
Hotel was good.

The room was clean and fully stocked. It is close to the freeway and the price is good. I would recommend this hotel to travelers on a budget.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jody from Anguilla, MS
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This hotel provides exactly what it advertises: a clean (large) room right off the interstate.
We didn't like that the old doors to the outside (the back side is now fenced in and you cannot drive there) aren't more secure. The door knows don't lock - there are deadbolts but locks would help. The back fence could be better secured.

The room was much larger than expected. It was clean and contained a microwave and fridge. There was no iron (we're not sure if the office had one, we didn't ask). The beds were comfortable. Bathroom was a bit small but the sink had good pressure and hot water. The tv's color went out but we weren't there to watch tv, just to sleep. I'd stay here again.

Senior Travelers
Tyrone from Powder Springs, GA
May 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
2.0
the rooms are awful.i was billed for 3 nights only stayed 2 nights.....

do not stay there

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
May 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Low cost hotel that is reasonably clean and the location is convenient.
Could use a better breakfast

Nice little hotel for one-night stay if you have to travel over 10 hours. Convenient location to access to. Price was low and the room was huge, although definitely old. Friendly staff/owner.

Reviews of Euro Inn & Suites Of Slidell
(11 - 20 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Euro Inn & Suites Of Slidell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg