Travelodge Eureka

Travelodge Eureka in Eureka

Travelodge Eureka

Travelodge Eureka Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
4 4Th Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Eureka in Eureka

# 13 of 21 hotels in Eureka
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Eureka
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Eureka

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
March 28, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The linens were dirty, toilet worked about half the time, there was very low water pressure in shower.

I have stayed at this hotel every year since 2004 and have recommended it to many others however, after my recent stay, I will no longer recommend it and will find a new 'favorite' spot in Monterey.

Couple
Michelle from Chetek, WI
July 2, 2013
Couple
5.0
Our room was not clean, there was hair in our bed and hair in the drain of the bathtub.

The location is in easy walking distance to water and shopping district, however the room was not cleanly, quite disappointed star level or not the rooms should be clean!

Arnoldo from Modesto, CA
June 21, 2013
3.0
Nothing..
Seedy location, dirty room, stain on linen, no mini fridge

I think that this hotel was a bit much for what it was offering. Glad I only stayed one night.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Aptos, CA
June 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
price, safe location, convenient location, clean

Staying in a hotel is a major luxury and I was very concerned this hotel might be in a seedy location, be run down, unkempt, etc. It was none of the above. It was super clean, very safe location, convenient and quiet. There are shady areas nearby and I would not venture downtown Eureka about 1-2 blocks away as it was not as touristy as I had expected. Bit the hotel was perfectly safe with a very nice organic and natural food supermarket across the street and very nice Starbucks around the corner. ...read more

Couple
Yacob from Los Angeles, CA
April 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
The Location was very nice. Across the street from a lovely co-op, old town eureka, as well as blocks away from the best Dominos pizza I ever ate!
Right at checkout (11:00am) they were opening our door and just happen to catch me and my lovely partner in the middle if our regular exercises. Please knock next time.

I don't really travel too much, so I'm very unaccustomed to the standards of your average hotel. For what a hotel is intended to do, this place met expectations. Nothing terrible, but nothing amazing. I love Eureka though.

Couple
Victor from Gold Beach, OR
November 12, 2012
Couple
10.0
clean and convenient
highway noise

I`d be happy to stay at this Eureka Traveloge again, we found it convenient to walking to the Old Town district

Couple
Bingle from Benicia, CA
November 1, 2012
Couple
4.0
It was cheap.
It was dirty.

I wish the weather forecast didn't say rain because it didn't. I would have much rather payed less for a camp sight and felt cleaner after.

Senior Travelers
Susan from Crescent City, CA
August 18, 2012
Senior Travelers
6.0
Safe parking off the street and free WiFi.
Rooms were extremely stuffy. No air conditioner, lower floors unsafe to leave windows open.

The bed was great. Nice firm mattress and had a 3rd pillow available in the room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dave from Laie, HI
August 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nice accomodating staff.
The hotel was in poor condition. The pool is indefinitely closed, and the rooms had cockroaches.

This hotel is in need of significant updating. The pool appears to be perpetually closed, and I had cockroaches in my room. The hotel front desk was the best part of my stay. The continental breakfast was little more than a doughnut, coffee, and orange juice. In my opinion, the price should have been less for the condition of this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Kirkland, WA
July 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
The price.
The hotel was old and run down. Shower nozzle didn't adjust and was 3 inches from wall. Pool was closed and looked like it hasn't been open for years.

The hotel was old and run down. Shower nozzle didn't adjust and was 3 inches from the wall. Pool was closed and looked like it hasn't been open for years. The continental breakfast consisted of one kind of doughnut and packaged danish.Staff was friendly and price cheap, so you get what you pay for.

Reviews of Travelodge Eureka
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg