Travelodge Eureka

Travelodge Eureka

Travelodge Eureka Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
4 4th Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Eureka in Eureka

# 13 of 22 hotels in Eureka
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Eureka
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Eureka

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The fact that it was on highway 101 was nice. It was also a problem, however, because of noise.
The noise from the highway was bad. Walls were thin, to the point of hearing TVs in other rooms. Cleanliness was not very good. I saw hairs in the bathroom. Ugh.

I would not stay at this hotel again. My night was not restful.

Business Traveler
Shawn from Escondido, CA
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
It was in Eureka, CA
No air conditioning, the pool was a smelly, disgusting cesspool. The lobby stunk of curry all the time. The toilet ran continuous. Since the is no air conditioning, you had to leave the windows open and the road noise was so loud. Owners are super cheap!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Falls, WA
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was clean and inexpensive.
There was no Air Conditioning and the pool was broken.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Underwood, SD
July 16, 2015
Couple
1.0
Staff was pleasant
No airconditioner so had to have windows open all night, there was sirens blaring and traffic noise all night. Rooms were old and not that clean.
Couple
Elizabeth from Carson City, NV
July 16, 2015
Couple
2.0
It was walking distance to Old Town.
We spent three nights & no one ever cleaned our room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
it was clean
there was no wi-fi connection at all
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, WA
June 13, 2015
Couple
1.0
No AC in the room which is needed in a warm summer night. The room has an old room smell. Stains on chairs and carpet. Dust collection on Floral arrangement.
Solo Traveler
Lee from Vancouver, WA
May 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
I stayed at this location.4days last FebruaryValentines Day Weekend for the first time. I tavel to Eureka at least 4 times yearly from Eugene Or. A good value for $5----. The owner was friendly and helpful & expedited my stayover for additional 2 days
Called am day of my reservation which was pre-payed, requesting a ground floor Rm.My Rm126 was next to laundry Rm.Noisy very early. No Frig or Microwave assured when I booked on line.Friends and business in Old Town.Never stay at this property again
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
December 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
The price.
Room was dingy, one of the light switches didn't work, shower constantly dripped, ice machine was in the middle of the parking lot -- overall, the hotel appears to be in need of a good update.

Be aware that the hotel is very dated and in one of the "rougher" parts of Eureka.

Couple
Rachel from South Lake Tahoe, CA
September 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms were comfortable and situated perfectly
No

Just easy to get too and perfect for what we needed

Reviews of Travelodge Eureka
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.