Eureka Town House Motel

Eureka Town House Motel in Eureka

Eureka Town House Motel

Eureka Town House Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
933 4Th Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Eureka Town House Motel in Eureka

# 3 of 21 hotels in Eureka
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Eureka Town House Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Eureka Town House Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Eureka Town House Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alan from Weymouth, United Kingdom
June 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jamie from San Antonio, TX
May 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Tidy place, friendly service. For the price and the affordability of the city you get a good value
Solo Traveler
William from San Diego, CA
January 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was very clean with a good price.
There were a lot of transients in the area otherwise it is a good location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westlake Village, CA
August 8, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was clean.
Room had a bad smell, but after a few minutes I adjusted to it.
Verified Hotel Guest from Paso Robles, CA
July 27, 2013
3.0
Small rooms. Very parking area. Dangerous stairways.

Will not never stay at this motel again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathryn from Merion, PA
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
price, value for the money, proximity to cool stuff in Eureka
it's across from the county jail and we ran into some dubious characters when walking to the lost coast brewery

Hotel is exactly what we asked for: clean, cheap, and convenient, as well as within easy walking distance to Lost Coast Brewery and historic section of Eureka. Unfortunately, it is also just across from the county jail and we ran into at least one weirdo and one clearly drugged out homeless woman walking to our destinations.

Couple
Alan from Columbia, TN
April 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
I liked the location. It was easy to find and close to town.
I would have liked a small breakfast.. but i really liked the price.

The room was large, had a table, chairs, and a refrigerator. It was old but recently painted. it was clean, priced right, and had wi-fi. We went to Eureka to visit relatives, not lounge at a motel, so it fit our needs exactly. The staff was extremely helpful. He even noticed on his camera system that we had forgotten to close the car door while loading to leave and called to alert us that it was open. ...read more

Couple
Patrick from Vista, CA
April 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Incredibly friendly staff in a very good location. The place is really charming.
Overwhelming smell of smoke permeated the room, and leaving the windows open didn't seem to help.

This is a really charming place with a very friendly staff. For the price, this was a nice place to rest our heads at the end of the day. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others. However, there was only one issue - the smell of smoke in the room (mostly marijuana). I'm sure it's there from previous guests, but it really isn't all that pleasant, and didn't dissipate over the four day stay with the window open half the time. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Priest River, ID
April 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Manager was very attentive to an issue I had and resolved it to the best of his ability. Issue was not related to the hotel itself.
Location in town seemed a little sketchy, but everything worked out fine. Take it with a grain of salt: I'm from rural Idaho, so to me the whole town was 'sketchy' after 4 PM :P

The Townhouse is worth the stay. It's not fancy, and the rooms aren't exactly 'standard', but it's got character and everything was very clean and comfortable. I liked the solar lighting in my bathroom, didn't even need the light switch during the day. I would recommend it to anybody and service was fine.

Business Traveler
Susan from Cedarpines Park, CA
March 18, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was great! The location was good lots of things to see and good restaurants in the old town area, was somewhat of a problem a number of homeless was present. The hotel itself was old but kept up nicely. Would go back.
Not really
Reviews of Eureka Town House Motel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Eureka Town House Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg