Eureka Inn

Eureka Inn in Eureka

Eureka Inn

Eureka Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
518 7Th Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Eureka Inn in Eureka

# 4 of 21 hotels in Eureka
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Eureka Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Eureka Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Eureka Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, CA
August 26, 2014
8.0
Big room older hotel would definitely go back and stay again yeah floor squeaked a bit but its an older building gave it some character my wife love it
Senior Travelers
Brace from Petaluma, CA
August 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbury, MN
July 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
Neat that it was built in the 20's.
Paper thin walls. Neighboring visitors were more or less our roommates.

Close to Samoa beaches.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was ALL very friendly and nice. It's a lovely old historic building. Our newly-remodeled room was great! We used the fireplace, the fridge and the electric tea kettle was a nice touch!

This hotel is delightfully funky and charming. I loved it! The staff was ALL very friendly and nice. It's a lovely old historic building. Our remodeled room was great! We used the fireplace, the fridge and the electric tea kettle was a nice touch! The lobby has a nice big fireplace and a two story ceiling. There was a big bouquet of fresh flowers. There are display cases all around the hotel with historic artifacts and various fashion displays and you can see the old switchboard. The bar has a great happy hour and again, the wait staff was really nice! Kelsey remembered my order after one day! I also thought it was a pretty good bargain for the charm and amenities. I am so glad the hotel is owned by someone who obviously loves it and is taking such good care of it. ...read more

Couple
Brandon from Santa Rosa, CA
September 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Best feature in my opinion was the historic value of the spot. The room had a genuine old feel to it a definite bonus.
The only thing I could say that bothered me is there was no refrigerators In the rooms. But the hotel staff was more than courteous, they offered to place our food in their personal refrigerator.

The Hotel far exceeded my expectations, For the location and the price it was amazing. The staff were very courteous and hospitable. Over all I would rate 10 out of 10. a

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phx, AZ
August 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel is made in like 1922.. History its something that should be supported& remembered.. That's what I liked about this place!
It want that clean.. Had an empty cardboard box in the room closet.. The top blanket had a yellow stain on a white comforter, really noticeable.. Told the front desk so they could talk to their cleaning staff about details..

Over all... I've stayed in worst..

Solo Traveler
Joel from Sacramento, CA
August 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Checking out.
The rooms were horrid. If historic means smelling like dead people and not being remodeled since 1962 then this place is dialed

Two words bedbugs....enough said.

Couple
Louisa from Redding, CA
August 19, 2013
Couple
3.0
That it was a historic place with an interesting past..
Shabby, dirty room, stairways etc. Little decoration in halls. Pool was closed down.

PRICELINE NEEDS TO REFUND ME THE 5 PERCENT DISCOUNT THAT I WOULD HAVE GOTTEN FROM THE HOTEL AS A AAA MEMBER. THEY WOULD NOT GIVE IT TO ME SINCE I BOOKED THROUGH PRICELINE...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PRICELINE GUARANTEES THE BEST RATES, SO CREDIT MY ACCOUNT PLEASE....

Couple
Jeraldeen from Redding, CA
August 14, 2013
Couple
6.0
The lobby is beautiful. They have restored it to it formal victorian glory. Beautiful architecture. The rooms are being updated. The rooms used to scream the 70s in a bad way. Now they are looking more updated. It is a work in progress.
I tried to get a hold of the front desk late in the evening. No one answered. Tried 3 more times, but unable to get anyone to answer. The bed was a bit hard. Not the worst bed ever.

Its located centrally in Eureka. Our room had a view of the bay. Its walking to distance to shops and the Lost Coast brewery. I would stay there again.

Couple
Linda from Reding, CA
July 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was comfortable , friendly
Little mold in shower, towels very small

Enjoyed our stay, when the cafe is open and pool is open it will have more to offer. Walking distance to old town and good location.

Reviews of Eureka Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Eureka Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg