Eureka Inn

Eureka Inn

Eureka Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
518 7th Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Eureka Inn in Eureka

# 8 of 27 hotels in Eureka
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Eureka Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Eureka Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Eureka Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mary Jo from Oakland, OR
August 28, 2015
Couple
4.0
We received call of family emergency. So we only stayed 1 night. But paid for 3, as we were celebrating our anniversary. So very disappointing, plus very expensive to pay for 3 nights & only stayed in night.
See above. Very sad trip & expensive. Due to time & gas. But family emergency trumps all.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Healdsburg, CA
August 13, 2015
Couple
3.0
Interesting old celebrities pictures on the wall.
Rooms are small, and overpriced. Paid $---- for a small room. The bathroom sink is in the main part of the room, not in the bathroom. It is difficult to close the bathroom door, without falling against the toilet. It is small.

This is a very old hotel, in a decrepit part of a rundown city. The remodel job was done without imagination or creativity. Cheap new fixtures installed in a rundown hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 11, 2015
Couple
1.0
We were not aware construction was under way. Free wi-fi was advertised, the person who checked us in said they could only only guarantee wi-fi in the lobby. Finally, when we arrived two employees were very rude to eachother. Overall it was unpleasant.
Business Traveler
Lawrence from Redding, CA
August 7, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
Parking in unprotected lot behind building and across the street. You can tell this is a very old hotel in hall way, elevator, old and smelly. Limited TV channels ( maybe 13),Second day when I got back to room, towells from day before still on floor
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murray, UT
July 10, 2015
Couple
1.0
The staff at the front desk was very helpful.
It's to bad the staff has to lie for the owner. The hotel had no internet like promised. The hotel was under renovation and no one let us know. No swimming pool no internet no jukusi workers started early in the morning, had to step over here tools hoses.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
June 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
Historical
Tiny bathroom...dark
Couple
Derrick from Wasco, CA
June 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was was very helpful and it is a very centralized.
Bartender sucks

U can walk to the bay like in 5 mins from it. It has music shows in it on certain days as well as stand up nights.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debi from Davis, CA
January 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This is the historic inn to stay while in Eureka. Beautiful architecture undergoing refurbishing. Friendly and personable front desk staff. Lobby fireplace is a great place to relax and unwind.
The rooms are comfortable, but smaller than contemporary hotels. Continental breakfast is very basic.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from San Francisco, CA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I liked the charm of the old architecture and the lounge was awesome.
The continental breakfast was all sweets - donuts, mini muffins, mini cinnamon buns, yogurt, etc. Could use some savory options (eggs, oatmeal or even bagels & cream cheese)
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, CA
August 26, 2014
8.0
Big room older hotel would definitely go back and stay again yeah floor squeaked a bit but its an older building gave it some character my wife love it
Reviews of Eureka Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Eureka Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.