Etowah Valley Golf Club & Lodge

Etowah Valley Golf Club & Lodge in Etowah

Etowah Valley Golf Club & Lodge

Etowah Valley Golf Club & Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
470 Brickyard Road
Etowah, NC 28729

Hotel Guest Rating for Etowah Valley Golf Club & Lodge in Etowah

# 1 of 1 hotels in Etowah
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Etowah Valley Golf Club & Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Etowah Valley Golf Club & Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Etowah Valley Golf Club & Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston-Salem, NC
July 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Good location, and very clean. I especially liked the screened in patios for each room. Great buffet breakfast.
Limited out side parking for two of the three buildings. Handicapped should be sure to ask for the building with immediate outside parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gastonia, NC
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Cheryl from Westlake, OH
July 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel sits on a beautiful golf course,has great food, scenery, and the nicest people you could ever meet. Definitely a do over.
Couple
Steve from Louisville, KY
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
the location, right on the golf course
out dated, could use a small fridge in the room.

Great location on a 27 hole great golf course, close to Asheville and Hendersonville. Both have nice downtown areas with many shops and restaurants

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beech Island, SC
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nice pool but closes at 8:00 pm - can walk around golf course for exercise. There is a restaurant but were out of many items we wanted to order so left and went to another restaurant.
Arrived at hotel at 5:00 pm - was given key - opened door - room was trashed had not been cleaned. Given a second room - about 3 blocks from where we were suppose to be - room was old not updated, next door was barking door which could be

heard thru the walls vividly. Had to move to a third room. - which we had to wait to be cleaned. Went to dinner and room was ready when we got back - this is 7:30 at nite.

Tracie from Raleigh, NC
July 8, 2014
6.0
Beautiful view, staff was very nice
We were not allowed to walk when people were golfing despite the websites claim regarding trails. The bed were terr8blu uncomfortable! And rooms need to be updated. Everytime the person above us walked aroundnit sounded like a herd of elephants.

For the price we would not stay here again. A frige and microwave would have been nice. I didn't like that the pool was a members pool and always packed.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Jacksonville, FL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
July 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Matthews, NC
June 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was located in a remote area on the blue ridge parkway.
No

It was an older hotel that was in need of an update, but it was exactally what we were looki.g for. It was clean, the bed was comfterable, and the location was great.

Reviews of Etowah Valley Golf Club & Lodge
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Etowah Valley Golf Club & Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg