The Estes Park Resort

The Estes Park Resort in Estes Park

The Estes Park Resort

The Estes Park Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1700 Big Thompson Avenue
Estes Park, CO 80517

Hotel Guest Rating for The Estes Park Resort in Estes Park

# 8 of 30 hotels in Estes Park
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Estes Park Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Estes Park Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Estes Park Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Douglas from Cheyenne, WY
December 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location by the lake was very nice.
The room was like a cave. The location was very poor and the fact that the you go very little light from the windows due to the location of the room on the lower level.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, CO
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel had an amazing view. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I will definitely be back!
I felt like the restaurant was over priced and the hostess was not very informative about dinner accommodations. One beer and a one trip buffet was over $50. The food was decent but didn't seem worth the cost.
Family Traveling with Teens
Monte from Broomfield, CO
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
location and the view and the rooms
front desk clerk was not immediately available - so did not get acknowleged immediately however once she came out of the office she was great

for views choose the 2nd or 3rd floor

Family Traveling with Teens
Aaron from Kearney, NE
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was clean and safe.
The wifi was poor, the only ice machine was located on the 2nd floor, there was no temperature control in the room, the indoor pool was hidden away - almost as an after thought during a remodel.

We got excellent service from one of the maids, but all four of our door keys were voided on Sunday and when asked the front desk said "you shouldn't keep door keys near cell phones." I wouldn't pay the higher resort rate for this establishment again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Centennial, CO
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
August 21, 2013
Couple
We got into town at 11 a.m. But could not check in til 4. Also paid extra for a room with a mountain view......more like a view of the parking lot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Suzanne from Peoria, IL
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The view was amazing!
The service was slow in the restaurant and lobby. It wasn't busy and everything still took a long time. Staff was friendly and apologetic.
Couple
Todd from Hull, IA
July 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very clean. Updated style. Spacious and comfortable.
The staff at the restaurant seemed a little off their game on the morning we stopped by for breakfast. Service and wait time for food seemed a little long.

This hotel exceeded our expectations. It was a fantastic place for us to unpack and unwind after four days and three nights backpacking around RMNP. The room was comfortable, spacious and at a great location. The view of Longs Peak, as well as the great walking path around Lake Estes were added bonuses. I would heartily recommend the Estes Park Resort.

Couple
Graham from Galax, VA
June 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
Lake front location. Room size
Sorry, but the smell of the dumpsters out front was disgusting. Also, did not like having the sink in the living area instead of bathroom

Staff was helpful, friendly, courteous. Facilities were nice. Room on first floor and we had trouble with regulating room temperature

Family Traveling with Teens
Cassandra from Littleton, CO
June 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The view is amazing, and the hotel rooms were very nice
The front desk was busy when we arrived.They only had one staff member available at check in and the she was on the phone assisting a caller for almost 15 minutes. There was 3 of us in line waiting to check in.
Reviews of The Estes Park Resort
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Estes Park Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg