The Estes Park Resort

The Estes Park Resort in Estes Park

The Estes Park Resort

The Estes Park Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1700 Big Thompson Avenue
Estes Park, CO 80517

Hotel Guest Rating for The Estes Park Resort in Estes Park

# 8 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Estes Park Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Estes Park Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Estes Park Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Centennial, CO
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
August 21, 2013
Couple
We got into town at 11 a.m. But could not check in til 4. Also paid extra for a room with a mountain view......more like a view of the parking lot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Suzanne from Peoria, IL
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The view was amazing!
The service was slow in the restaurant and lobby. It wasn't busy and everything still took a long time. Staff was friendly and apologetic.
Couple
Todd from Hull, IA
July 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very clean. Updated style. Spacious and comfortable.
The staff at the restaurant seemed a little off their game on the morning we stopped by for breakfast. Service and wait time for food seemed a little long.

This hotel exceeded our expectations. It was a fantastic place for us to unpack and unwind after four days and three nights backpacking around RMNP. The room was comfortable, spacious and at a great location. The view of Longs Peak, as well as the great walking path around Lake Estes were added bonuses. I would heartily recommend the Estes Park Resort.

Couple
Graham from Galax, VA
June 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
Lake front location. Room size
Sorry, but the smell of the dumpsters out front was disgusting. Also, did not like having the sink in the living area instead of bathroom

Staff was helpful, friendly, courteous. Facilities were nice. Room on first floor and we had trouble with regulating room temperature

Family Traveling with Teens
Cassandra from Littleton, CO
June 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The view is amazing, and the hotel rooms were very nice
The front desk was busy when we arrived.They only had one staff member available at check in and the she was on the phone assisting a caller for almost 15 minutes. There was 3 of us in line waiting to check in.
Couple
Christopher from O'Fallon, MO
June 11, 2013
Couple
5.0
The views were amazing.
The bed left a lot to be desired.
Couple
Debra from Saint Charles, IL
June 5, 2013
Couple
2.0

I paid over
XXX for an express deal in this 3 star hotel. I was very dissapointed. My husband and I were given a ''garden room'' in lower level that was so dark even with all the lights on was at best dim. Also no a/c which we were told we could get if we paid another $10 (we both have allergies and a/c is always helpful) this room was also handicapped accessible, so we had bench in shower, and microwave was on top of the vanity sink, a little dangerous if you ask me. It was especially difficult to reach electrical outlet to plug my blow dryer in, since the electrical outlet was behind the microwave, I don't see how someone who was in a wheelchair could ever reach it. Coffee pot was so dusty I didn't even use it and I'am a coffee-holic. We couldn't wait to leave this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Joanne from Bradenton, FL
April 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Newly renovated hotel in a town full of older hotels.
It would have been nice if breakfast had been included.

Renovated in 2012 I heard. Great location in Estes Park. Beautiful view of the river from our room. Bar/dining area also located on river. Helpful staff. A great buy, especially considering how much better a deal it is than the old, famous because-it-was-in-a-movie hotel in town.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Commerce City, CO
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The pool was out of order and it was the main reason we stayed there. It did not have anything on the website nor did they say anything when we checked in.
Reviews of The Estes Park Resort
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Estes Park Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg