The Estes Park Resort

The Estes Park Resort

The Estes Park Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1700 Big Thompson Avenue
Estes Park, CO 80517

Hotel Guest Rating for The Estes Park Resort in Estes Park

# 8 of 31 hotels in Estes Park
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Estes Park Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Estes Park Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Estes Park Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kyle from Milford, MI
August 1, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location
Basement Rooms are the pits Hot downstairs Their idea of a "resort" is not my idea of a "resort"

Expensive Looks like you are coming into a trailer park at the entrance

Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
July 29, 2015
It is a beautiful space with large comfy rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duvall, WA
May 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
View and location!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, CO
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The views were great. The beds were comfortable.
One of the guys at the front desk was really rude and would hardly help me. He told me to come back after 20 min. I dealt with someone else when I came back and he was super helpful and didn't make me wait. The pool was super cold.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Blessed from Parker, CO
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Comfortable bed, pillows, great views. Restaurant prices are fair and good food. Love the hot tub, pool area. Game room and gym as well. Great staff they go above and beyond. 3rd time staying here and every Christmas my family looks forward to going.
no complaints
Business Traveler
Douglas from Cheyenne, WY
December 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location by the lake was very nice.
The room was like a cave. The location was very poor and the fact that the you go very little light from the windows due to the location of the room on the lower level.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, CO
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel had an amazing view. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I will definitely be back!
I felt like the restaurant was over priced and the hostess was not very informative about dinner accommodations. One beer and a one trip buffet was over $50. The food was decent but didn't seem worth the cost.
Family Traveling with Teens
Monte from Broomfield, CO
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
location and the view and the rooms
front desk clerk was not immediately available - so did not get acknowleged immediately however once she came out of the office she was great

for views choose the 2nd or 3rd floor

Family Traveling with Teens
Aaron from Kearney, NE
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was clean and safe.
The wifi was poor, the only ice machine was located on the 2nd floor, there was no temperature control in the room, the indoor pool was hidden away - almost as an after thought during a remodel.

We got excellent service from one of the maids, but all four of our door keys were voided on Sunday and when asked the front desk said "you shouldn't keep door keys near cell phones." I wouldn't pay the higher resort rate for this establishment again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Centennial, CO
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Estes Park Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Estes Park Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.