Estancia La Jolla Hotel And Spa

Estancia La Jolla Hotel And Spa in La Jolla

Estancia La Jolla Hotel And Spa

Estancia La Jolla Hotel And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
9700 North Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, CA 92037
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Estancia La Jolla Hotel And Spa in La Jolla

# 2 of 19 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Estancia La Jolla Hotel And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Estancia La Jolla Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Estancia La Jolla Hotel And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patrick from Cary, IL
August 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
July 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Nothing special. Expected WAY more for the price.
It was just okay.

Much nicer places for the price. Won't stay here again.

Group Traveler
William from Dana Point, CA
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
very elegant
the valet parking was expensive and inconvenient
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
--
thermostat was switched off in the room--I had not noticed that almost a day after I had checked-in and by then I got sick. My whole trip was miserable as I could not do anything but to stay in bed most of the time.

--

Couple
Wesley from Santa Barbara, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was good, and the vegetation was spectacular
Our room faced out toward a parking lot, and we paid extra to have a balcony. If I would have known about this view, I wouldn't have gotten a balcony room and save the money.

Overall was not what I thought it was going to be like. The staff was great, but for the money I payed thought we would have gotten more....

Couple
Roger from Yakima, WA
October 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
grounds and staff
Location

We liked everything except the location. We felt priceline mis represented the area of this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andreas from Guadalajara, Mexico
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice hotel, well situated, great rooms
I feel the restaurant is under par for the level of the hotel irself...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Goleta, CA
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location to UCSD.Great hotel.

Will use the hotel again,location,staff,over all excellent.

Business Traveler
Deborah from Atlanta, GA
August 10, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff were all remarkably caring and accommodating. The room was lovely and very comfortable, and the grounds were peaceful and beautiful. I enjoyed having all of the restaurants, and the wine bar, on-site.
The service in the restaurants, particularly for breakfast was slow. But, the food was worth the wait. Delicious.

I stayed here because it had a good reputation and I got a good rate for the few days I was there. I am now committed to staying at the Estancia every time I return. The place and the staff were refreshing, renewing and nurturing.

Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield Park, AZ
July 19, 2013
9.0
Rooms were quiet.
You had to use their valet which is $25.00 a day. No self parking.

Beautiful grounds and rooms and pubic spaces are well kept. Near UC San Diego. Only complaint was the unexpected $25 per day valet.

Reviews of Estancia La Jolla Hotel And Spa
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Estancia La Jolla Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg