Essex Street Inn

Essex Street Inn in Newburyport

Essex Street Inn

Essex Street Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
7 Essex Street
Newburyport, MA 01950

Hotel Guest Rating for Essex Street Inn in Newburyport

# 1 of 4 hotels in Newburyport
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Essex Street Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Essex Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Essex Street Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, MA
September 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff.
Shower

The place overall was very nice!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location.
Breakfast was supposed to include yogurt and fruit but they had apparently "run out" -- isn't that what you run out for, if you're running a hotel?

The shower was nice. It was definitely expensive for what it was.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wendell, MA
August 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Being located in the heart of downtown Newburyport during Yankee Homecoming was awesome! The Inn itself was quiet and pleasant. Our room was modest, comfortable and clean.

I will definitely stay here again. I understand there is a wide choice of rooms and prices. The Inn is housed in three separate historic homes. Essex St. is centrally located. Most everything we wanted was within walking distance. Yet the street and Inn were quiet and pleasant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hancock, NH
May 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
charm, large room, cleanliness
a bit noisy in that part of town.

large, pretty room, nice little kitchen area, very clean. Convenient to shops & restaurants.

Couple
Kevin from Rollinsford, NH
April 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, parking, street access, accommodations
Nope

Loved it. Nice area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ledyard, CT
March 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
close to town
better quality food for breakfast bed really needs to be replaced no support at all sags in the middle
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotch Plains, NJ
January 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Perfect in town location.
Very small bathroom and room was on the street, which was OK in winter, but definately would not want be OK in summer in town.

Did like the inn and would book with a different room another time. Great to have parking there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
October 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
Walking distance to main street shops and restaurants.
Couple
Jane from North Eastham, MA
May 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Easy check-in, convenient location for our needs - could walk to excellent restaurants, and sites, available parking, great shower, surprising space for an inn. We would definitely return.
no

Pros - Efficient kitchen for snacking or heating up leftovers. In-room coffee or continental breakfast the includes fruit - delicious oranges. Easy card entrance to inn and room. No cons for us.

Business Traveler
Mary Lee from Barnard, VT
April 5, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The convenience to downtown.
I'm a long time frequent guest at the hotel. I have written and published several articles about the Guetens and am disappointed my Inn loyalty is not acknowledged. A little customer services goes a long way.

Good location.

Reviews of Essex Street Inn
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Essex Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg