Essex Street Inn

Essex Street Inn

Essex Street Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
7 Essex Street
Newburyport, MA 01950

Hotel Guest Rating for Essex Street Inn in Newburyport

# 1 of 4 hotels in Newburyport
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Essex Street Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Essex Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Essex Street Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica Plain, MA
April 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, cleanliness, helpful staff
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Niagara Falls, NY
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Friendly people, nice location, well maintaintained iniside and out.
Bed was too firm, blanket was not on-hand for cold night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
March 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location, quiet. Room was very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.
The room was not set up for two with one chair and one bedside table. We made do, but we would have been more comfortable if we could have had more room for two.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Reading, MA
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, parking, big room, comfortable, nice fridge, lots of closet/drawer space, coffee, very cute
Not 100% clean-but very clean. Kind of hot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, MA
September 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff.
Shower

The place overall was very nice!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location.
Breakfast was supposed to include yogurt and fruit but they had apparently "run out" -- isn't that what you run out for, if you're running a hotel?

The shower was nice. It was definitely expensive for what it was.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wendell, MA
August 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Being located in the heart of downtown Newburyport during Yankee Homecoming was awesome! The Inn itself was quiet and pleasant. Our room was modest, comfortable and clean.

I will definitely stay here again. I understand there is a wide choice of rooms and prices. The Inn is housed in three separate historic homes. Essex St. is centrally located. Most everything we wanted was within walking distance. Yet the street and Inn were quiet and pleasant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hancock, NH
May 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
charm, large room, cleanliness
a bit noisy in that part of town.

large, pretty room, nice little kitchen area, very clean. Convenient to shops & restaurants.

Couple
Kevin from Rollinsford, NH
April 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, parking, street access, accommodations
Nope

Loved it. Nice area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ledyard, CT
March 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
close to town
better quality food for breakfast bed really needs to be replaced no support at all sags in the middle
Reviews of Essex Street Inn
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Essex Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.