Essex House Hotel

Essex House Hotel in Miami

Essex House Hotel

Essex House Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1001 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Essex House Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Essex House Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Essex House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Essex House Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Genelle from Hartford, CT
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Nicolle from Newnan, GA
May 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff here are all amazing!! The went above and beyond. The hotel location was nice. Room was not very large,but clean and served its purpose. Would def stay again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
March 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephen from Clearwater, FL
March 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville Beach, FL
January 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Fantastic location and attentive frontdesk staff.
The Clevelander (which is the sister hotel) is a complete disaster. It is run with incomptence and I would never advise trying to utilize their amenities, though the Essex says that you can.

If you can get a good price, then this is totally worth it. Not up to the level of the hotels north of 17th, but otherwise nice and quaint. Do NOT be fooled thinking that the Clevelander amenities are at your fingertips, though. While the Essex is well run and maintained with great staff, the Clevelander is an utter disaster and will ruin your vacation.

Couple
Molly from Northbridge, MA
December 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
The friendly staff and art-deco architecture

We were only there for one night, but the staff treated us like royalty. It was an excellent value for the money, and a beautiful space conveniently located to Miami Beach attractions. We also ate at the attached restaurant, Zen Sai, which was delicious. Also, note that there is no resort fee here like at many other Miami hotels. Valet parking was $36/day, which seems to be standard or slightly competitive. We will definitely try to stay here again the next time we are in Miami. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
November 21, 2013
3.0
Michael who worked in "Zen Sai" restaurant was very helpful. He went out of his way to make sure the stay was good.
It was old. Carpet was smelly. Rooms did not seem to be renovated like it stated. Pictures looked much better online. Was too noisy. You could clearly hear other guests in next room and loud music played all night from the Clevelander.

Michael who worked in "Zen Sai" restaurant was very helpful. He went out of his way to make sure the stay was good. Hotel needs to be upgraded. Noise is a major issue.

Business Traveler
Deena from Delray Beach, FL
November 20, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The location and the restored building on South beach was delightful
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Oswego, OR
August 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff greeting you at the desk are very friendly and willing to assist you with any questions. The continental breakfast was great, with lots of options to fill you up.
The only down side was that it wasn't directly on Ocean Dr. (although, Collins St. is still pretty lively).

Overall I enjoyed our stay here. Everything was well kept and they have a well trained staff. Given the atmosphere of South Beach I was skeptical of complete satisfaction, but in the end it made for a great stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
August 21, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The overall ambiance and decorum of the hotel itself. I like that we have full access to the sister hotel The Clevelander. Loved the rooftop patio. Great view of South Beach!
The walla were really thin. you can hear people in other room but that's ok b/c we didn't spend much time in our room other than to sleep.

I traveled with a friend for a girls' weekend trip. Our experience here was excellent! The hotel itself was gorgeous and the rooms were much nicer and well kept than I expected for an older hotel. The staff was super nice and helpful with whatever we needed. They were able to recommend plenty of place to dine, shop, and party. Best trip to Miami I've had in years!

Reviews of Essex House Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Essex House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg