Essex House Hotel

Essex House Hotel

Essex House Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1001 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Essex House Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Essex House Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Essex House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Essex House Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Danielle from Lindenhurst, NY
July 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was nicely decorated and very clean!
That the hotel charges a $50 fee for an early check out.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forney, TX
April 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was awsome and very attentive. Bathrooms need upgrading but overall property was in great shape. Close to beach and restaurants but still enough distance that the loud noise from the party crowd is not affecting your stay.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, MA
March 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
I loved how spacious it was! The bathroom was huge! The bed was comfortable.
I got bitten up by the mosquitos that were in there, the sheets were rough, and getting our stuff up to the 3rd floor without an elevator in the suite building was difficult.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
January 28, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I was very surprised and pleased with the whole package
Group Traveler
Genelle from Hartford, CT
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Nicolle from Newnan, GA
May 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff here are all amazing!! The went above and beyond. The hotel location was nice. Room was not very large,but clean and served its purpose. Would def stay again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
March 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephen from Clearwater, FL
March 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville Beach, FL
January 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Fantastic location and attentive frontdesk staff.
The Clevelander (which is the sister hotel) is a complete disaster. It is run with incomptence and I would never advise trying to utilize their amenities, though the Essex says that you can.

If you can get a good price, then this is totally worth it. Not up to the level of the hotels north of 17th, but otherwise nice and quaint. Do NOT be fooled thinking that the Clevelander amenities are at your fingertips, though. While the Essex is well run and maintained with great staff, the Clevelander is an utter disaster and will ruin your vacation.

Couple
Molly from Northbridge, MA
December 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
The friendly staff and art-deco architecture

We were only there for one night, but the staff treated us like royalty. It was an excellent value for the money, and a beautiful space conveniently located to Miami Beach attractions. We also ate at the attached restaurant, Zen Sai, which was delicious. Also, note that there is no resort fee here like at many other Miami hotels. Valet parking was $36/day, which seems to be standard or slightly competitive. We will definitely try to stay here again the next time we are in Miami. ...read more

Reviews of Essex House Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Essex House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.