Essex House Hotel

Essex House Hotel

Essex House Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1001 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Essex House Hotel in Miami

# 16 of 364 hotels in Miami
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Essex House Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Essex House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Essex House Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 27, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was very nice
Michelle from Miamisburg, OH
June 20, 2016
6.0
Location
Yes I was charged a holding fee when I asked was there any fees and I was told no. I was also told that my card wouldn't be charged but it was anyway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Mountain, GA
August 2, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Danielle from Lindenhurst, NY
July 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was nicely decorated and very clean!
That the hotel charges a $50 fee for an early check out.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forney, TX
April 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was awsome and very attentive. Bathrooms need upgrading but overall property was in great shape. Close to beach and restaurants but still enough distance that the loud noise from the party crowd is not affecting your stay.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, MA
March 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
I loved how spacious it was! The bathroom was huge! The bed was comfortable.
I got bitten up by the mosquitos that were in there, the sheets were rough, and getting our stuff up to the 3rd floor without an elevator in the suite building was difficult.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
January 28, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I was very surprised and pleased with the whole package
Group Traveler
Genelle from Hartford, CT
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Nicolle from Newnan, GA
May 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff here are all amazing!! The went above and beyond. The hotel location was nice. Room was not very large,but clean and served its purpose. Would def stay again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
March 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Essex House Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Essex House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.