Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico

Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico

Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1069 Camino Caralampi
Rio Rico, AZ 85648

Hotel Guest Rating for Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico in Rio Rico

# 1 of 1 hotels in Rio Rico
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Charlene from Madison, SD
May 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
once a very nice hotel. the years show through.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
May 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was quiet and had very beautiful views.

Great value. The rooms could use a little updating, but the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the price was great. We liked having the restaurants on site. Made for an easy breakfast in the mornings. The pool area is large and very clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bisbee, AZ
April 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
we liked the restaurant very much and the staff.the views were amazing.
the room was not thoroughly cleaned. There were dirty towels and used soap. the carpet in the room was very dirty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricardo from Hermosillo, Mexico
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I loved The Mexican style deco at the lobby and the pool and gardens too. Delicious breakfast.The service at the restaurant was very good. I love this.
The public areas shades look olds and no mantenance, and the restaurant open after 3:00 pm . The sauna tiles were broken, at the gym some machines didnt work. The staff at the frontdesk was polite but they insist we must pay for breakfast included

We enjoyed very much the tennis courts and riding owr bycicles around the property.... The jaccuzi was very relaxed, we spend a great time there ....we will be back definitly.

Couple
Barb from Oklee, MN
March 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was like being in Mexico. Loved the old world charm. Very nice bar &dining room with a beautiful view. Well kept grounds, Olympic size pool, etc. Would definitely recommend this hotel & will be coming back again soon.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe, NM
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice staff, good value, attractive grounds, good-sized room with view. Insisted on getting someone to carry my bags, who refused tip.
You have to park out front to avoid a lot of stairs. No elevators. There was no info in the room about check-out, or the restaurant. Someone was smoking close enough that I noticed it, and it never got resolved (was a non-smoking building).

This is the best value if you're going to Tubac and don't mind driving several more miles down Highway 19. I've been there twice and have never used the other amenties or checked out the whole property, and have never used the dining room so can't comment. The rooms seem to be a bit worse for wear but are clean and comfortable for the price. I ask for the top floor because the other floor rooms, altho the same decor, have low ceilings and feel kind of dungeon-like, to me, anyway. I might have stayed another day, but they expected me to change rooms rather than kick out the smoker and wanted to head for home anyway. ...read more

Princess from Kansas City, MO
October 2, 2014
10.0
I love the view an hospitality
The pizza was not cooked through and the wings were salty

The resort is beyond beautiful. I love it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and views, really nice pool
Dirty carpet, light on bathroom didnt work, old tv's

Good for the price through here

Family Traveling with Teens
Teresa from Glendale, AZ
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It was in a beautiful location atop a hill with a great overlook.
There were ants in my room. The second day we were there they did not pick up our room even after I called the front desk 4 times to ask. The last time they told me everyone had left. I was pretty upset and told them someone needed to get up there.

Care who. They sent someone up there and they are the beds but took the extra towels I had asked for. Had dirty baseball players and not enough towels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Valley, AZ
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The magnificent views from the lounge and restaurant and most of the rooms also.....

Hotel is modeled after an old Mexico or Spanish 'Hacienda' style.......very nicely done. Nicely appointed rooms......

Reviews of Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.