Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico

Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico in Rio Rico

Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico

Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1069 Camino Caralampi
Rio Rico, AZ 85648

Hotel Guest Rating for Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico in Rio Rico

# 1 of 1 hotels in Rio Rico
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Teresa from Glendale, AZ
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It was in a beautiful location atop a hill with a great overlook.
There were ants in my room. The second day we were there they did not pick up our room even after I called the front desk 4 times to ask. The last time they told me everyone had left. I was pretty upset and told them someone needed to get up there.

Care who. They sent someone up there and they are the beds but took the extra towels I had asked for. Had dirty baseball players and not enough towels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Valley, AZ
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The magnificent views from the lounge and restaurant and most of the rooms also.....

Hotel is modeled after an old Mexico or Spanish 'Hacienda' style.......very nicely done. Nicely appointed rooms......

Business Traveler
Janet from Salem, OR
February 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The setting and the styling of the rooms are beautiful. The staff was very helpful. The location was very convenient to the interstate and is also very peaceful.
Business Traveler
Hill from Cotopaxi, CO
February 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
used to be a nice resort. has not been kept up.. beds uncomfortable, old tvs. Maint staff great!
old beds. old TV's. no signs to find rooms with over 6 buildings sauna didn't work. a 2.5 at best rating certainly not a 3.5 as advertised. paid way to much!!
Solo Traveler
Steven from Chandler, AZ
December 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Charming old west architecture. Very nice restaurant and great bar
No. All was good

I'd give it a 4.5 out of 5.0 rating

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
November 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
The property needs to be updated and re-painted. The A/C unit sounded like a freight train and interrupted our sleep.

This is a great base for site-seeing southern Arizona. It's very close to Patagonia Lake AZ, Sonoita AZ(wine country), Tubac AZ and Nogales, Mexico. Although it has all the amenities of a "resort", it doesn't quite feel like a resort/luxury hotel. The staff was great and very accommodating. The restaurant prices and adult beverages are over-priced. I suggest bring your own treats/food/drinks to keep in the refrigerator. I found a great deal on Priceline.com however I would have been disappointed had I paid the standard hotel rate. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
February 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
The decor was lovely.
Needs updating, with a bit of love this could be a grand hotel again.

It was a nice place, but I expected something a bit fancier given the marketing that I had seen in the past. It definitely needs some updating, but it's nice enough. The rooms were very small, but quaint. Beds were a bit uncomfortable, but I thought it was a pleasant stop.

Group Traveler
Kristina from Chaska, MN
February 9, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was welcoming and friendly. My friend and I were attending the Tubac Art Festival and this was not too far away for a reasonable price. The room was average but clean.
We were given a room on the third floor only to find out there are not any elevators on the premises. So if you do not like hauling your bags upm3 floors, make sure you ask for a ground level room.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Dunellen, NJ
January 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
This hotel has a lovely old-world charm.

This is a very nice hotel with great views of the Sonoran desert. The staff is helpful, and the pool and spa are well maintained. The restaurant is a bit overpriced, but the food is good. I recommend Nickle's Diner in the shopping center nearby for a great breakfast.

Couple
Stephen from Tucson, AZ
January 3, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location to the attractions we were interested in.
We had a problem with checkout. The staff would not provide a receipt at checkout - said it was because we did not book through the hotel. This seemed strange, so we checked the charge on our credit card when we got home and discovered the charge was exac
Reviews of Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Esplendor Resort At Rio Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg