Escondido Lodge

Escondido Lodge

Escondido Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
2650 South Escondido Boulevard
Escondido, CA 92025

Hotel Guest Rating for Escondido Lodge in Escondido

# 8 of 12 hotels in Escondido
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Escondido Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Escondido Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Escondido Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Amber from Ventura, CA
August 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
I really liked the staff. They were super friendly and helpful. It was rated as a 1 star hotel, so I wasn't expecting much and was pleased when I got into our FREE upgraded room... Went from a queen to king room! I'll stay there again!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
August 3, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Price
Dirty. Filthy! Bed bugs. Smelled. Ceiling was dirty... On our last night (thank goodness) they asked that we no longer take any more showers, or we would have to move to another room, because our water had leaked into the first level's room?!

Never again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
July 30, 2015
Couple
1.0
Found a BED BUG in bed!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perris, CA
July 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
staff were very nice. easy check in. they were knowledgeable about the area.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnetka, CA
May 31, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Location was nice
TV remote didnt work, Toilet wouldnt flush, bed was harder then the floor, microwave didnt work,
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson, CA
May 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Bed comfortable Pillows Great Sheets new and clean
Non smoking room had strong smoke smell. Maybe smell stuck in carpet but really strong.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Luck, WI
December 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
The front desk person was friendly and listen to our requests after complaining.
It smelled bad, musty or old. No coffee maker in room, but would put one in without coffee if requested. The first night was LOUD. We were on the bottom floor and kept awake all night. After telling the front desk the next nights were pretty quiet.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
December 1, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location. Price.
Not clean. No pole to hang clothes in the closet. Iron was missing. Cigarette burns on the tub in a nonsmoking room. Shower head was set for a child's height. AC held up by plastic bottles.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Las Vegas, NV
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The Hot Tub and the location!!! The staff is very friendly an helpful!!

The contennental breakfast was perfect and we also enjoyed the Cafe right next door!!!!! We will definitely be back!!!! It was myself and my 5 yr old daughter.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Castaic, CA
November 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Nice, helpful staff
Rooms smelled, ancient equipment in rooms, looked like they hadn't been updated since the 70's, outside was kinda ghetto.

A clean bed in a private, safe-enough room with a functional shower and toilet, this place serves its purpose, as long as you dont have high standards or expectations.

Reviews of Escondido Lodge
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Escondido Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.