Escondido Lodge

Escondido Lodge

Escondido Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
2650 South Escondido Boulevard
Escondido, CA 92025

Hotel Guest Rating for Escondido Lodge in Escondido

# 6 of 12 hotels in Escondido
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Escondido Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Escondido Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Escondido Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perris, CA
July 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
staff were very nice. easy check in. they were knowledgeable about the area.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnetka, CA
May 31, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Location was nice
TV remote didnt work, Toilet wouldnt flush, bed was harder then the floor, microwave didnt work,
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson, CA
May 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Bed comfortable Pillows Great Sheets new and clean
Non smoking room had strong smoke smell. Maybe smell stuck in carpet but really strong.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Luck, WI
December 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
The front desk person was friendly and listen to our requests after complaining.
It smelled bad, musty or old. No coffee maker in room, but would put one in without coffee if requested. The first night was LOUD. We were on the bottom floor and kept awake all night. After telling the front desk the next nights were pretty quiet.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
December 1, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location. Price.
Not clean. No pole to hang clothes in the closet. Iron was missing. Cigarette burns on the tub in a nonsmoking room. Shower head was set for a child's height. AC held up by plastic bottles.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Las Vegas, NV
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The Hot Tub and the location!!! The staff is very friendly an helpful!!

The contennental breakfast was perfect and we also enjoyed the Cafe right next door!!!!! We will definitely be back!!!! It was myself and my 5 yr old daughter.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Castaic, CA
November 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Nice, helpful staff
Rooms smelled, ancient equipment in rooms, looked like they hadn't been updated since the 70's, outside was kinda ghetto.

A clean bed in a private, safe-enough room with a functional shower and toilet, this place serves its purpose, as long as you dont have high standards or expectations.

Solo Traveler
Will from Banning, CA
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location to freeway, mall and food
Room was old/antiquated and they gave you one towel, thank god it was only me and nobody else there would have been a problem

They should only receive about--- dollars US for these rooms a night. I actually overpaid, it will not happen next time.

Couple
Jesus from Fresno, CA
October 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was wonderful. Greeted like family. There was an actual fridge, and not one of those "you can only fit two sodas" fridge. The room was nice, it looked like it had recently been remodeled. The best A/C I've ever had in a hotel room by far.
The only thing was that our bathroom started to flood a bit as if someone upstairs overflowed the bath tub. I didn't mind... things happen... only stayed for 1 night. (Just passing through)
Solo Traveler
Carol from Escondido, CA
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was clean, ac worked very well, was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. TV worked well
Parking is limited and very narrow

Location is very close to the freeway for easy access

Reviews of Escondido Lodge
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Escondido Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.