Escondido Lodge

Escondido Lodge in Escondido

Escondido Lodge

Escondido Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
2650 South Escondido Boulevard
Escondido, CA 92025

Hotel Guest Rating for Escondido Lodge in Escondido

# 9 of 12 hotels in Escondido
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Escondido Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Escondido Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Escondido Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Nothing
The room was disgusting and had a bad smell. The deal around the door was missing. The tub/shower was so gross I did not use it.

I would not stay here again nor would I suggest it to anyone

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
It wasn't the back seat of my car
Old run down place in need of a lot of work. The occasional sewer smell coming out of the drains was the best

DO NOT GO unless there is no where else. Beds are clean a bit hard and the bedding is tattered.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elena from Moscow, Russia
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from La Puente, CA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location is great, very quiet and peaceful.

The place is not a five star hotel but it meets my expectations it has the basic needs clean rooms and great customer service. Plus, the price is reasonable!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matilde from Huntington Park, CA
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
April 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The people acted like they actually want customers unlike other hotels I have been to recently.
No breakfast.

It was great. If I ever have business in that area again I will stay at Escondido Lodge.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location and friendly staff
other guests seemed to be really lacking in character. noisy, seemed to be on drugs... disrespectful to other guests

room was decent.

Couple
Steven from Prescott, AZ
March 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Price.
Bath soap very small, towels were very rough. Pillows very small. No information about surround retail establishments.

Some appliances cracked and difficult to use.; No personnel on duty at 8:00 am. Would recommend as a place to sleep only.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The room was not very nice, with old furniture and dirty carpet. We ordered the room with the kitchenette but all such rooms are smoking. So we took non-smoking room with microwave and fridge. It still smelled bad. And it even did't have a coffee maker!

It definitely did't meet our expectations. The room was poor, it didn't have coffee maker and smelled very bad.

Couple
Talia from Fountain Valley, CA
December 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
cleanliness, refrigerator
the location was extremely hard to find.. perhaps they could provide clear directions, because google maps left my friend stranded

8/10

Reviews of Escondido Lodge
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Escondido Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg