Days Inn Erie

Days Inn Erie in Erie

Days Inn Erie

Days Inn Erie Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
7415 Schultz Road
Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Erie in Erie

# 15 of 30 hotels in Erie
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Erie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Erie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Erie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Sharon, PA
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carnegie, PA
October 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
Nice breakfast and overall clean and nice
Staff wasn't exactly inviting or friendly. The night person just stared us when we got in and the gentleman who checked us in seemed bothered to take 2 minutes to put our name down and give us the key card.

Good location, Nice and Clean was a good value for what I paid.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Wooster, OH
October 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Price.
Gave me a smoking room. Because they were booked, there was no chance for a change. When checking in, 1 party was at desk complaining that room key didn't work. Another party found the room they were assigned was already occupied. Desk staff overwhelmed.

Worn and not very clean. Whole floor smelled like a smoking floor although some rooms had nonsmoking plackard outside the door.

Lewis from Coraopolis, PA
September 4, 2014
1.0
Location
I didn't like that the fridge didn't work because the water from freezer was leaking and ruined the food I had. Also myself and family got bit quite a few times by bed bugs and all management said was have a candy bar on the house.

Overall horrible experience, small pillows, broken fridge and bed bugs.

Group Traveler
Kimberly from Concord, NC
August 31, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very friendly staff, check in and check out was a breeze. The breakfast was excellent.
The mattres was not very good, so i woke up frequently because it was very creaky and loud and not very comfortable.

Great location near I90 and the casino. The staff was fantastic. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with a lot of choices.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Park, PA
August 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
Cleanliness, location, breakfast.
Lots of noise and slamming of doors the first night. The TV was old and small.The AC unit wasn't working well. The parking lot was riddled with pot holes. Hotel needs renovated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Altoon, PA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff were very responsive and kind.
This place is a dump. When we checked in, there were potato chips on the floor. The pool was dirty. The carpets are stained through out. The "free" breakfast was gross.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaime from Brampton, Canada
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Free breakfast
Thought it was supposed to have a indoor pool

Forgot 2 bags of shopping in my room they were trying to only give me one bag back and keep the other when it was clearly marked that it was left in my room

Family Traveling with Teens
Eunice from Indiana, PA
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The pool water was an excellent temperature for lounging. Staff were very helpful.

Half mile from casino and an exit from good restraunts.

Reviews of Days Inn Erie
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Erie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg