Days Inn Erie

Days Inn Erie in Erie

Days Inn Erie

Days Inn Erie Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
7415 Schultz Road
Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Erie in Erie

# 19 of 30 hotels in Erie
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Erie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Erie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Erie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lewis from Coraopolis, PA
September 4, 2014
1.0
Location
I didn't like that the fridge didn't work because the water from freezer was leaking and ruined the food I had. Also myself and family got bit quite a few times by bed bugs and all management said was have a candy bar on the house.

Overall horrible experience, small pillows, broken fridge and bed bugs.

Group Traveler
Kimberly from Concord, NC
August 31, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very friendly staff, check in and check out was a breeze. The breakfast was excellent.
The mattres was not very good, so i woke up frequently because it was very creaky and loud and not very comfortable.

Great location near I90 and the casino. The staff was fantastic. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with a lot of choices.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Park, PA
August 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
Cleanliness, location, breakfast.
Lots of noise and slamming of doors the first night. The TV was old and small.The AC unit wasn't working well. The parking lot was riddled with pot holes. Hotel needs renovated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Altoon, PA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff were very responsive and kind.
This place is a dump. When we checked in, there were potato chips on the floor. The pool was dirty. The carpets are stained through out. The "free" breakfast was gross.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaime from Brampton, Canada
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Free breakfast
Thought it was supposed to have a indoor pool

Forgot 2 bags of shopping in my room they were trying to only give me one bag back and keep the other when it was clearly marked that it was left in my room

Family Traveling with Teens
Eunice from Indiana, PA
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The pool water was an excellent temperature for lounging. Staff were very helpful.

Half mile from casino and an exit from good restraunts.

Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, PA
August 11, 2014
3.0
Unclean room and unhelpful staff

Way too expensive for what we got

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake City, PA
August 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
The pool and free breakfast were nice. The bed was comfy.
Housekeeping didn't get to our room for the entire two days of our stay.

For the price, this hotel is pretty much what you would expect. It's basic, but nice enough for most people.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Canton, OH
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The pool was very nice with towels provided. The free breakfast was good in the morning. The location was right on the highway, close to the casino.
The carpets in the room were filthy. Two separate times I said something at the front desk (one of the times the manager was there) and they did nothing besides make a note to have them cleaned after we checked out.

Within 10 minutes of being in the room barefoot, the kids' feet were black like they had walked in dirt. The hotel had 2 opportunities to make things right and failed both times. They noted to clean the carpets after we left, but no offer to move us, offer a discount, comp a meal- nothing. We had to wear shoes the entire time we were in the room. The manager listened to me tell the front desk about it, then walked in to the restaurant, leaned on the bar and started chatting with the bartender. I noticed many energy company trucks in the parking lot, so I think I understand why they were so dirty. This probably isn't something that happens normally, but it still boils down to poor customer service. I wasn't angry, I was inconvenienced and I had spent my hard-earned money at their business. Any effort to make it right would have been enough, but no effort at all is unacceptable. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
July 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
clean, quiet, space is big
not too much food for breakfast.
Reviews of Days Inn Erie
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Erie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg