The Equus, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

The Equus, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Honolulu

The Equus, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

The Equus, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1696 Ala Moana Boulevard
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for The Equus, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Equus, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Equus, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Equus, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
October 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Matthew from Cape Coral, FL
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
September 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff is friendly and helpful whenever possible
Air conditioning didn't perform as it should; didn't cool room below 73. Was supposed to get to 69. Staff did find me a fan so I could sleep at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Veronica from Honolulu, HI
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room had a very nice touch to me ac is very important especially in Hawaii the ac was awesome they also give unlimited mail tai from 4 to 6
The parking a little expensive

They made towel swans for your room in a more quite part of waikiki

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The bed was amazingly comfortable, and after being on flights for 13 hours, that was huge. The free wifi was great, as well as the ability to borrow beach towels and mats.Kevin at the front desk was very friendly and helpful from beginning to end!
The hotel does backup to one of the main streets in Honolulu, so it does at times become loud from the street noise in the room. It wasn't unbearable, and at night there wasn't as much noise or traffic.

Unfortunately there isn't any breakfast on site, but there are several breakfast places within a block or 2 of the hotel that makes it a non issue. I would definitely stay here again. Great experience overall.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alison from Auburn Hills, MI
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was clean and neat and the bed was so comfortable. I really like how the staff was nice and the hotel was very personable. They have a wonderful patio outside where I sat and read and just relax around the swimming pool.
Yes, I really wished that they had a microwave in the room, so that I can heat up my leftovers, so I was a little disappointed. Also, my room did not have a patio because I like to sit outside and read, so I was not happy about that.

The hotel was in a perfect location, close to the beach, ocean, park, mall and a lot of restaraunts. I really liked the bathroom in the hotel it was newly remodeled, and taking a shower it felt wonderful, it had a nice wide shower head, and the tile in there was beautiful.

Couple
Alison from Pasadena, CA
June 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was so nice and helpful. The bed was incredible I slept like a baby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Erie, CO
May 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was wonderful!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kapolei, HI
April 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The price, location and room quality were exactly what we needed.
The parking situation was not ideal. Also, we were never able to sync up on the right time to get the room clean. We would leave and it would not get cleaned, then when we were in the room they would come to clean. Probably just a coincidence though.

We enjoyed our stay and would come again if we had to.

Solo Traveler
Traci from Sodus, MI
March 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly. I like the location. Even though we weren't on the beach we were within walking distance.
There needs to be better seals on the windows. Because you can hear the traffic outside. I would stay here again.

But the parking was kinda tight but duable. But over all everything was great.

Reviews of The Equus, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Equus, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg