Hotels in La Jolla

Empress Hotel Of La Jolla

Empress Hotel Of La Jolla

Empress Hotel Of La Jolla Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
7766 Fay Avenue
La Jolla, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for Empress Hotel Of La Jolla in La Jolla

# 9 of 17 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Empress Hotel Of La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Empress Hotel Of La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Empress Hotel Of La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Yorba Linda, CA
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, right in the center of downtown La Jolla. Easy to walk around the shops and to the beach area.
Parking is at a premium. Costs $18.00 per day for valet. Not a problem if one is staying a night or two, but a week might be a cost issue!

Very organized, good service, staff answers any of your questions, a very continental breakfast, no pool, but who goes swimming in the winter anyway?!

Solo Traveler
N from Bethesda, MD
February 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
That it found a room for me after I arrived an learned that IT DID NOT HAVE MY RESERVATION! I brought a printout of the Priceline confirmation and got what the staff said was the only remaining room, the result of a recent cancellation.
That the cleaning staff got my bed ready for the evening but failed to pick up wet towels I left on the floor after my shower at 5 pm (to prepare for a pre-wedding reception for out of town guests).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Castle Rock, CO
April 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The Breakfast was nice. The room they served it in was to small for the amount of people.Great staff. Good location 2 blocks from the beach.
The parking was $18 for valet. We parked a couple blocks away for free.
Cynthia from Allen Park, MI
March 22, 2013
10.0
The staff was amazing. Ben, at the front desk, was incredibly kind and helpful with excellent recommendations. Even the room service staff was superior!
I liked everything.

Really comfortable beds with very nice linens. Nice thick bath towels and robes. Excellent, very professional staff. The restaurant is fantastic. The veal chop is the finest you will have anywhere. The location is perfect, central to all that is happening. It is exceptionally clean. The continental breakfast is nice and provides something for everyone, from hard-boiled eggs and yogurt to pastries, bagels, cereals and fruit. Overall, this is the best bargain for La Jolla---you get a lot per dollar! ...read more

Couple
Barbara from Yuma, AZ
March 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Parking had to be valet, there was no parking available
Family Traveling with Teens
Colleen from Stamford, CT
February 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location is excellent, staff was very good. They served breakfast daily.
They give the one king size bed to Priceline reservations. I had to pay an extra $30 a night to get two beds. They did not have movies on demand.

It's in an excellent location. You really don't need a car there. We parked ours and didn't take it out until we left. They serve breakfast daily. Staff was excellent. Room service was extremely expensive. No pool.

Business Traveler
Shirley from San Diego, CA
February 3, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Big city atmosphere in a small town. Classy
Breakfast available at 0630. I had to leave by 0615 each morning for work and was unable to enter the breakfast room even for a cup of coffee.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Denver, CO
January 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Excellent location to many of the great La Jolla restaurants and beaches.
A bit dated and could use some refurbishing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rae from El Centro, CA
December 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
clean smelling rooms
difficult parking

Nice location, older, but kept up.

Business Traveler
Anson from Roseville, CA
December 4, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
staffs are friendly, the person who I first came in to check in was Cisco(not sure if spell right) but he is super friendly and helpful!

Nice and clean room, easy to access to anywhere by walking. Free morning breakfast. It's simple but good enough for business travelers. Love the environment!

Reviews of Empress Hotel Of La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Empress Hotel Of La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg