Empress Hotel

Empress Hotel

Empress Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.3/10
1317 Ursulines Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Empress Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Empress Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Empress Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Empress Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(17) | Family with Teens(1) | Group Traveler(3)
Couple
Margaret from Macon, GA
July 12, 2016
Couple
2.0
The price
The bed was covered in plastic, which made noise all night and stuck to your skin. The towels were rough.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
May 17, 2016
Couple
5.0
The staff members was very attentive and made the stay there amazing. Another thing I loved was how close it was to all the attractions I wanted to see.
The room was very outdated and small. While I was taking a shower the water when from hot to cold, I am guessing someone flushed the toilet or was showering at the same time. And for the price of $----- it was over priced for the quality of the room.
Couple
Jessimen from Pflugerville, TX
April 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
Price, staff and location was perfect. Walking distance from French Quarter. Hotel has it's own parking spots. The patio was nice to hangout on and meet other guests.
If you are looking to spend any amount of time in your room this is not the place for you. Room is very small. The building is old but that's to be expected. It was shocking at first and then became rather charming.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
January 3, 2016
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was 3-4 blocks from the French Quarter. It was about $---- per night. Pop and snack machines were on our floor. Good air conditioning.
People need to know that there are steps to the 2nd floor, no elevator. The ceilings in the hall leak and buckets are out. The bathroom is old,shabby with loose tiles on wall and floor.
Couple
Gustavo from Austin, TX
August 4, 2015
Couple
3.0
The condition of the hotel was old and ynkept, missing tiles on floor, tv remote did not work. Had to turn in key at front desk everytime i left the property.
Couple
Atiya from Upper Darby, PA
July 15, 2015
Couple
1.0
Overall location to places i wanted to go
Everything. Not the small one room room, tiny bathroom, plastic covered mattress, air conditioner that wouldn't cool the room off. Everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindenhurst, NY
June 4, 2015
Couple
2.0
The staff was very nice.
The room was disgusting and when it rained, water leaked through the ceiling. The leak caused part of the ceiling in our room to fall down.
Couple
Katie from Greenville, MS
June 4, 2015
Couple
2.0
Price and location
The bed and size of room, but I didn't expect too much given the price of room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
May 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was good and staff very nice.
Room needed repairs
Couple
William from Stoneville, NC
April 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
This is a neat little hotel. It is old and it is in New Orleans. The rooms are small and dated but clean. It is about 5 blocks to Bourbon Street and walking distance to all of The French Quarter. Free parking, nice balcony in front, great coffee, staff.
The AC unit was noisy, could use a few pins or hooks to hang items on, the plastic mattress cover is "crinkly". Small room.
Reviews of Empress Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 21 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Empress Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.