Empress Hotel

Empress Hotel

Empress Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.2/10
1317 Ursulines Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Empress Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Empress Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Empress Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Empress Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Atiya from Upper Darby, PA
July 15, 2015
Couple
1.0
Overall location to places i wanted to go
Everything. Not the small one room room, tiny bathroom, plastic covered mattress, air conditioner that wouldn't cool the room off. Everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindenhurst, NY
June 4, 2015
Couple
2.0
The staff was very nice.
The room was disgusting and when it rained, water leaked through the ceiling. The leak caused part of the ceiling in our room to fall down.
Couple
Katie from Greenville, MS
June 4, 2015
Couple
2.0
Price and location
The bed and size of room, but I didn't expect too much given the price of room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
May 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was good and staff very nice.
Room needed repairs
Couple
William from Stoneville, NC
April 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
This is a neat little hotel. It is old and it is in New Orleans. The rooms are small and dated but clean. It is about 5 blocks to Bourbon Street and walking distance to all of The French Quarter. Free parking, nice balcony in front, great coffee, staff.
The AC unit was noisy, could use a few pins or hooks to hang items on, the plastic mattress cover is "crinkly". Small room.
Couple
Ralph from Dayton, OH
April 16, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location is not terrible
No closet not even a hanger. Tiny little room with only a bed a chair no dresser and a wobbly shelf holding a tiny TV
Couple
Benjamin from Cantonment, FL
March 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Customer service. Guest fee, cleaning deposit/fee,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
Staff was great! Good locale, great price.
A lock that doesn't work. A filthy ac filter. The drip of the ac unit in the bed room. A hole in the bathroom door a rat may have made. Wallpaper falling off. An ancient, miniature tv positioned in a very unsafe place over the need. Mattress stains.
Couple
Joanne from Rochester, NY
December 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Didn't know the hotel required an additional $10 upon check in. Couldn't keep room key in our possession. Our room smelled strongly of ammonia/bleach and chemical odors. My significant other could not stay in the room. She got sick. Had to check out.
Couple
David from Irvington, AL
November 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
There really wasn't much to like about this hotel. There was supposed free wifi but I never picked it up. I guess the only good thing was cable, and it was ruined by such a small tv mounted so high you had to be standing to watch it.
The bathroom was horrible, almost no toilet paper put out. The room looked as if it had sustained flood damage that was never repaired. The bed was incredibly hard. You had to turn in your key whenever you left the hotel it was not good at all.

Honestly the one and only plus to this hotel is the location. It was close to the house of blues which is why I was in New Orleans but if I was to do it again I would have stayed out of city and paid for parking, and I hate paying for parking. The street this hotel is located on seemed sketchy too it wasn't very well lit and it was just not a good experience overall.

Reviews of Empress Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 23 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Empress Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.