Empress Hotel

Empress Hotel

Empress Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.3/10
1317 Ursulines Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Empress Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Empress Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Empress Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Empress Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nutley, NJ
June 29, 2017
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
May 24, 2017
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything
Couple
Lonny from Brady, TX
March 29, 2017
Couple
4.0
The staff, in particular was great very friendly, very helpful. And it is 1/2 mile from bourbon street.1/2 the price of others in the area. But you get what you pay for.
It is a total dump,plastic over the mattress,window unit you a/c plug in electric heater for heat,paint pealing every where, one dim light. There are plenty of reviews out there and even a few videos it has not changed.But if ur looking for a bed&show
Couple
Deanna from Pearl, MS
February 8, 2017
Couple
8.0
I absolutely love the staff. I give the entire staff 10 out of 10 stars! The sweetest and funniest people! That's the main reason I recommend this hotel! The hotel is cheap and it's 5 blocks from Bourbon street!
The rooms looked like that haven't been updated since the 1900's. It smells of cigarettes even though it's a no smoking hotel and there is no emenities, but for the price at the location. It's still not bad.
Solo Traveler
Dylan from Atoka, TN
October 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location would be the only aspect of the hotel that was even decent. However, the convenient location near Bourbon does NOT make up for how much of a nightmare the hotel is. It's like something out of a scary movie.
It was not clean. Comforters, sheets, and pillows stained yellow with some cigarette burns. Walls covered in holes, and paint was peeling off everywhere. Bathroom complete disaster. Bloody belly button ring in toilet. Felt dirtier after taking bath. :(
Couple
Margaret from Macon, GA
July 12, 2016
Couple
2.0
The price
The bed was covered in plastic, which made noise all night and stuck to your skin. The towels were rough.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
May 17, 2016
Couple
5.0
The staff members was very attentive and made the stay there amazing. Another thing I loved was how close it was to all the attractions I wanted to see.
The room was very outdated and small. While I was taking a shower the water when from hot to cold, I am guessing someone flushed the toilet or was showering at the same time. And for the price of $----- it was over priced for the quality of the room.
Group Traveler
Norma from Houston, TX
May 10, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
I'm just had to watch out side,I don't even want to get inside
I didn't feel secure even in the parking lot!!!!!! I'm felling sorry to spend my money here,so,please it's better to pay a little extra in an other hotel...
Couple
Jessimen from Pflugerville, TX
April 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
Price, staff and location was perfect. Walking distance from French Quarter. Hotel has it's own parking spots. The patio was nice to hangout on and meet other guests.
If you are looking to spend any amount of time in your room this is not the place for you. Room is very small. The building is old but that's to be expected. It was shocking at first and then became rather charming.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forney, TX
February 3, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
It was absolutely disgusting! I have never stayed in anything like it! The whole place smelled horrible! Old and nasty and smelled horrible and NO room service. The staff was dumb and stupid!! We had to ask for toilet paper and towels!
The a/c was a window unit which was being secured with masking tape! The heater was a portable that you had to plug in. You had to drop your key off at the front desk when you left and had to buzz the front door to get back in! The bed was hard & crunchy!
Reviews of Empress Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Empress Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.