The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton

The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton in San Antonio

The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton

The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
705 East Houston Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 585 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel gave the complimentary cookies as we checked in.
They cannot provide the free parking lot.

The hotel can provide the kid with clean baby bed

Solo Traveler
Robert from Dickinson, TX
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
location was nice.
General public areas small and little going on. Not a place to stay to socialize you'll need to go else where.

Very nice but small room with king. Room service tray stayed out in hallway during stay. Valet is $28, which is less than other hotels but still a bit hig for my budget. Very good price at 45% off, for the experience.

Couple
Kerry from Bryan, TX
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very nice. Clean and friendly staff.
Only bad thing was the parking. You are forced to valet park,and the valet parking is $30.00 a day, but that is downtown San Antonio.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tony from Edna, TX
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was the best thing about this hotel.
We were supposed to have two queen size beds and we had two full size beds. The pool/hot tube area was dirty and not filled properly with water. The noise from outside our room was terrible. The ice machine could be heard everytime someone used it.

I will not stay at this hotel again. We didn't know thier was only Valey parking and that added to the cost of the hotel. Their was water dripping inside the hotel and the AC was not keeping the room cool when it was set on 70 degrees.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Theresa from Big Spring, TX
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Free cookies for the kids at check in. Friendly fast service
Not sure the bathroom was cleaned really well. There were a few public looking hairs in the tub and in the couch
Couple
Dawn from College Station, TX
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms are gorgeous and spacious!

I left my jewelry on the bathroom counter and did not realize it until later in the evening after check out. We called the hotel and the maid Nancy had turned it in! (about 8K worth of jewelry) I couldn't believe it!!! Was so happy and grateful!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesquite, TX
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Chris the night manager as very friendly and willing to help in any way possible!!
We we're guaranteed a refrigerator and did not receive one till the last night we were there. There were ants in our room.

It would be nice if they had board games out something for families.

Elissa from Wellington, New Zealand
August 18, 2014
8.0
The rooms were big and spacious,and clean. Great location, easy to check in and out of. Decor was lovely.
staff could have been more available to help although this may have been because of the time of day and week day we were there.
Couple
Rex from Santa Cruz, CA
August 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff very friendly
Parking pricing

Nice quality rooms for the price, parking extra was not aware off

Family Traveling with Young Children
C Patrick from Houston, TX
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Even if there were issues the staff was quick to resolve them. The cookies were delicious.
Mandatory valet parking.Too short of stay.
Reviews of The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Emily Morgan Hotel - A Doubletree By Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg