Emerald Isle Motel - Hampton

Emerald Isle Motel - Hampton in Hampton

Emerald Isle Motel - Hampton

Emerald Isle Motel - Hampton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
351 Winnacunnet Road
Hampton Beach, NH 03842

Hotel Guest Rating for Emerald Isle Motel - Hampton in Hampton

# 10 of 24 hotels in Hampton
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Emerald Isle Motel - Hampton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Emerald Isle Motel - Hampton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Emerald Isle Motel - Hampton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Susan from East Providence, RI
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Room was not clean, very outdated. Linen was in bad shape, and towels were threadbare and with dead spiders. A/C didn't work. Everything felt very seedy.

Run down and outdated. Do not stay. Sleep in your car if you have to.

Annie from Barre, VT
July 7, 2014
8.0
The owners are amazing. Very helpful and friendly even offered us pizza they were having
Not right on beach . Couldn't walk to beach had to drive
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, Canada
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0

winter residents just leaving, motel being renovated, certainly entertaining, staff accommodating.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Hartford, CT
June 23, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
it was close to the race track
the room was under renovation when I arrived,the room smelled of paint and was not properly cleaned. The renovation was more of a patch job. The kitchen are was not clean and the stove appeared very old.

there was only two staff members on duty and were running around trying to get the room ready for the people that were checking in. This motel was not ready to to rent out any of the rooms due to to many room under renovation at one time.

Couple
Francis from Ny, NY
October 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
Arrived at 11:30 pm with confirmation in hand to be told that "someone" had rented the last room without checking the computer to see that it had already been booked on Priceline. Clerked booked us a room at another hotel.

very disappointed to arrive to find we did not have a room. The clerk on duty called another hotel (which earlier in the day had no openings according to priceline) and got us a room that they discounted 10% as it was more expensive. She then insisted in giving us the last $5.00 to make up the difference. Kudos to her but not a very good system in place in general.

Verified Hotel Guest from New Britain, CT
September 17, 2013
1.0
Location to the beach and boardwalk was convenient.
The whole room smelled very bad. The sheets were not clean, There was a stench and even bugs.

I would not recommend this hotel at all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, MA
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff was very nice. They went above and beyond to try to make our experience a great one. Very friendly and helpful. Nice stove. Stove, fridge, air conditioner and microwave all in excellent condition. Nice area outside for my son to play.
Small room. Moldy smell in cabinets and drawers. Burn holes on the blankets. Smelled musky.

When we arrived, they informed me that when renting hotels, adults are anyone over age 12. That was not included in the priceline rates so it was to be an extra $10 night for each child over 12.Never renting a hotel before, I was unaware of this. They were going to give me a choice of two rooms when they realized we were traveling with three children. I asked "Do they have stoves too" because the priceline description said the room we we picked had a stove and kitchenette. They said neither of them did and priceline made a mistake by advertising it as having a kitchenette and stove. The lady was very nice and said "We'll take care of you". She gave us a room with a stove and discounted a bit of what the price was supposed to be with the "Children as adults" included. The room was tiny. The cabinets and drawers had a musky/moldy smell when I opened them. There were burn holes on the blankets. There were NO bed bugs, although we were prepared with spray after reading other reviews. The lady running it was very nice though and went above and beyond what she had to do to make our stay a pleasant one. The service was A+ although I'd give the room a D. The good things about the room were the air conditioner, stove, refrigerator and microwave all worked well. There is also a pretty nice yard my son could play in. It was pretty calm as it was away from the beach. Otherwise, if it were not for those things, I'd give the building an F. I would rate my whole experience a C-, only because the lady was so nice and tried her best when working with an old building. Next year, we decided we'll try to stay somewhere else closer to the boardwalk that will hopefully be a little more spacious and nicer. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, RI
September 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Low cost, free wifi, and a pool
Poor TV and reception; no room phones

Overall a good choice for a bargain hotel

Couple
Manuel from Fall River, MA
September 5, 2013
Couple
1.0
This establishment did not meet the standards as stated in the star level and pictures of the rooms. We had bugs, a/c failure, very small bathroom that wasn't clean. Just an overall bad experience. I would not recommend this motel for any traveler.

I would not recommend this motel for anyone especially for even a one night stay. CostXXX not worth it. Overly advertised and pictures could not even compare to actual room. I give this place an overall "O"

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Danvers, MA
August 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
owner was friendly and helpful. pool was clean
it was old and rundown. shower was deplorable and drain clogged stove was dirty and bed were very uncomfortable. I would not recommend to my friends. Location poor in relation to the beach and activities in hampton beach
Reviews of Emerald Isle Motel - Hampton
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Emerald Isle Motel - Hampton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg