Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown

Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown in Tampa

Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown

Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
513 South Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown in Tampa

# 12 of 125 hotels in Tampa
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm City, FL
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
The carpet in the room looked like a frat house after a keg party. Luckily we were there for a concert and left at 5:30am, so my time in the room was minimal.

The staff and location are perfect if doing something at the Times Forum. The happy hour line was 100 people deep with one bartender, so plan on waiting. I just left and found drinks elsewhere. The carpets are icky so wear shoes.

Couple
Dawn from St. Petersburg, FL
June 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
I was disappointed by the addition of a $24 valet fee (which was not mentioned anywhere when I booked this room) when there was no where else offered for us to park. Not a good note to start out the trip on.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield Beach, FL
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Central location was key when traveling with kids. Acquarium was a short walk away. The teco trolley system station was steps away from the hotels main entrance. The morning breakfast was a hit with the kids. I requested a high floor and got the 20th!
I do have to say the pool is more of a spa. Its heated with jet streams. Although relaxing, it was not big enough for kids to really enjoy. Its more long and narrow than expected. They do call it a spa pool.

Starbucks on site! Late night room service until 11 pm. Trolley system stop was right outside main hotel entrance. Beautifully landscaped hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Suites - big, comfortable. Right next to Convention Ctr.
Family Traveling with Teens
Darrell from Pickerington, OH
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, PR
March 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Orlando, FL
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very nice location and connected to convention center
Valet parking only Total parking was rather expensive. We arrived Friday at 8pm and left Saturday at 630 pm. Total cost was 40 bucks in parking.

Rooms were very nice. Morning buffet was good with a very nice omelet station.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Byron Center, MI
February 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alexander from Tampa, FL
February 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Trying to register early the front desk wanted $25, just ti register not to enter the room early.

I was suppose to receive free wi-fi, but the front desk did not give me instructions to sign on. Took 25 minutes on the phone to finally logon.

Gregory from Eagan, MN
January 25, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg