Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown

Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown in Tampa

Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown

Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
513 South Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown in Tampa

# 9 of 124 hotels in Tampa
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
David from Flagler Beach, FL
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location is perfect for events at Amelie Center as well as Convention Center.
Forced to valet park (for a $25 charge)

Nice hotel with great features (breakfast, cocktail reception, etc) in a great location. Convenient trolley stop right outside takes you to Ybor City in only minutes.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Cape Coral, FL
October 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was beautiful and clean and close to the hospita which was my purpose in being in Tampa. It had a very good full complimentary breakfast (not just a continental one).
The room I had was right next to the elevators and was very loud. Made it a little hard to sleep.also I didn't like that the only decent parking options was valet parking at $24 a night.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Manitou Springs, CO
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff, especially guest services and front desk, went out of their way to make my stay great.

I called down to the desk to tell them that one of the waste baskets had not been emptied. They immediately apologized and sent someone to make it right. Later, the manager of guest services called me to apologize and then they sent me up a snack box and bottle of water on a tray with a little vase with a flower in it. They also comped me a pay per view movie. Really, this was the best that I have been treated in any hotel stay. Also, when checking in I let them know that I was there for a surgery at the nearby hospital and would be spending lots of time in my room the gentleman at the front desk put me in a corner suite on the the top (20th) floor with a bay view. Truly, this was the best hotel stay I think I've ever had. If you stay here and something is not to your satisfaction, please, call the front desk and let them know and they will go out of their way to make your stay excellent! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, MT
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Breakfast is too busy. There were people more than they could handle.
Business Traveler
Juliana from Naples, FL
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness, rooms are spacious and layout is best. staff is excellent and pleasant from the front desk to the valet parking. Breakfast is a great experience with a Chef on duty
WiFi and Valet parking is little expensive.

The hotel is beautiful, lobby is very welcoming, breakfast is hot and fresh and plenty. Staff is great

Business Traveler
Erick from Tampa, FL
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Barbara from Chandler, AZ
August 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
location
no

staff very helpful at check in telling us about trolly across street and swimming pool and breakfast

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm City, FL
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
The carpet in the room looked like a frat house after a keg party. Luckily we were there for a concert and left at 5:30am, so my time in the room was minimal.

The staff and location are perfect if doing something at the Times Forum. The happy hour line was 100 people deep with one bartender, so plan on waiting. I just left and found drinks elsewhere. The carpets are icky so wear shoes.

Couple
Dawn from St. Petersburg, FL
June 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
I was disappointed by the addition of a $24 valet fee (which was not mentioned anywhere when I booked this room) when there was no where else offered for us to park. Not a good note to start out the trip on.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield Beach, FL
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Central location was key when traveling with kids. Acquarium was a short walk away. The teco trolley system station was steps away from the hotels main entrance. The morning breakfast was a hit with the kids. I requested a high floor and got the 20th!
I do have to say the pool is more of a spa. Its heated with jet streams. Although relaxing, it was not big enough for kids to really enjoy. Its more long and narrow than expected. They do call it a spa pool.

Starbucks on site! Late night room service until 11 pm. Trolley system stop was right outside main hotel entrance. Beautifully landscaped hotel.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg