Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center in Tampa

Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
513 South Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center in Tampa

# 10 of 124 hotels in Tampa
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Boca Raton, FL
March 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The rooms are very spacious. We had a full living room and bedroom
The pillows and blankets could have been a little bit nicer quality

The complimentary breakfast was amazing with a make your own omelet station

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Coast, FL
February 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and breakfast
Some rooms were not ready at 3:00 and the hotel staff did not give me enough passes for breakfast though I was given the other 2 when I asked.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
January 4, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The free daily free breakfast and free happy hour were both great and helped to mitigate the overall cost.
The rooms are not as nice or as spacious as the photos might lead one to believe. The hotel feels a bit dated overall as far as the interior design goes. Drain in the bathroom sink ran slow and shower curtain rod was bent making it unable to close.

Good location, especially if you're going to the convention center, the arena, or taking the streetcars around town.

Solo Traveler
Angelina from Clarke'S Beach, Canada
December 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly informative staff, beautiful lobby, clean room, well-stocked bar, free luggage storage after check-out for day outings, free reception.
Verified Hotel Guest from Destin, FL
December 11, 2014
10.0
The location is perfect if you have an event at the civic center. The option of a full breakfast included in your stay was added bonus! Surely stay here again when in the area. Valet was fast.
In the middle of the night it was a little loud due to parties in the ballrooms.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangalore, India
November 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great spacious room, excellent views, very nice breakfast.
breakfast table got crowded

Best hotel I have stayed in so far

Solo Traveler
David from Flagler Beach, FL
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location is perfect for events at Amelie Center as well as Convention Center.
Forced to valet park (for a $25 charge)

Nice hotel with great features (breakfast, cocktail reception, etc) in a great location. Convenient trolley stop right outside takes you to Ybor City in only minutes.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
October 28, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Room accommodations; felt like a small apartment rather than a stereotypical hotel room, which was great!
Hotel didn't honor a reservation change made, and charged my credit card for the entire stay PRIOR to arrival. However during check-in Shane, hotel employee rectified the situation, changed my reservation, and my card wasn't charged until end of of stay.

Not close to many restaurants. There was one seafood place within walking distance, and hotel restaurants, but no free-standing restaurants close.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Cape Coral, FL
October 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was beautiful and clean and close to the hospita which was my purpose in being in Tampa. It had a very good full complimentary breakfast (not just a continental one).
The room I had was right next to the elevators and was very loud. Made it a little hard to sleep.also I didn't like that the only decent parking options was valet parking at $24 a night.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Manitou Springs, CO
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff, especially guest services and front desk, went out of their way to make my stay great.

I called down to the desk to tell them that one of the waste baskets had not been emptied. They immediately apologized and sent someone to make it right. Later, the manager of guest services called me to apologize and then they sent me up a snack box and bottle of water on a tray with a little vase with a flower in it. They also comped me a pay per view movie. Really, this was the best that I have been treated in any hotel stay. Also, when checking in I let them know that I was there for a surgery at the nearby hospital and would be spending lots of time in my room the gentleman at the front desk put me in a corner suite on the the top (20th) floor with a bay view. Truly, this was the best hotel stay I think I've ever had. If you stay here and something is not to your satisfaction, please, call the front desk and let them know and they will go out of their way to make your stay excellent! ...read more

Reviews of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg