Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown

Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown in San Antonio

Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown

Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
125 E. Houston Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown in San Antonio

# 17 of 314 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 168 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandi from Canyon, TX
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
many things: the hotel room was perfect in size and amenities; the breakfast; the valet parking; the hotel room; the friendly staff at the front desks, at the valet, at the breakfast, and the restaurant
would have liked for the pool to be open longer
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location to all Riverwalk activities. The hotel grounds are well kept. Happy hour for all guests each day is great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft Worth, TX
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location is great, and our ability to secure a full 2-BR suite at a reasonable price was a must for our large family.
The cleanliness was less than 3.5 stars, the hotel seemed understaffed at peak hours (breakfast, valet notably), and the overall desire to accomodate from the staff seemed less than stellar given a 3.5 star hotel and my status as a Hilton Honors client.

A value purchase with a great location, appointed like a 3.5 star hotel, but staffed and cleaned like a 2.5 star hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Breakfast excellent.Rooms were awesome .
The gym could improve more weights etc.cost of parking is high.

Location is great.

Pavnuty from Houston, TX
June 16, 2014
6.0
Very clean and great location.
The staff was not very up to par on customer service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bartlesville, OK
June 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The free cook to order breakfast was wonderful.
There is no reasonable parking. The hotel only offers very expensive valet parking.

The staff was very attentive and friendly. The free cook to order breakfast was wonderful. The evening reception was nice and the buffet was well stocked with veggies, salad, fruit, cheese and chips/salsa for the entire reception. I found the room description that's posted a little misleading. I chose the higher rate room because it listed a refrigerator and the lower priced rooms did not; however, when we checked in the desk clerk said all of their rooms had refrigerators. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Bryan, TX
June 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The free breakfast is well-organized and clean and the food is very fresh. The evening reception is interesting - free drinks? You don't see that too often.
It's not actually on the Riverwalk in the practical sense; it's on a little finger that's a decent jaunt to the main attractions. The wifi is HHonors which is like $12.95 a day unless you're in their frequent flier club.

I've stayed at dozens of Riverwalk Hotels over the years for both business and pleasure and none gets higher marks than Embassy Suites. Our room was spacious and clean. We never heard another guest once we were in our room. The St. Mary's parking garage is a block away, providing covered parking for $8/day. The pool is small but well-kept and open. I wouldn't want to stay on the 3rd floor because that's where the pool is and there were alot of kids running up and down the halls screaming. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, TX
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly knowledgable staff, excellent free breakfast, location to bus stops, and river walk.
Couple
Chad from San Antonio, TX
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The lobby and public spaces were awesome. Happy Hour was great, the staff was very nice and helpful. Had drinks at Luke which were a tad pricey but still good; very unique. Great location and not far from your most popular spots on the river.
The TV software that was used was terrible. It took 5 minutes to put the news on. I'm not sure if both of our remotes were going out but seriously get NEW software (with a guide!). It would also be nice if the refreshments (not alcohol) were 24/7.

Great location, kid friendly, quiet, great rooms, friendly and helpful staff, river views with a balcony for an affordable price, Happy Hour!!

Group Traveler
Sarah from Parrott, VA
June 2, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
location and food
price of parking which was unexpected

good

Reviews of Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg