Hotels in San Antonio

Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown

Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown

Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
125 E. Houston Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown in San Antonio

# 7 of 308 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Mary from Racine, WI
April 9, 2014
10.0
Everything was very nice - staff was very helpful,breakfast and happy hr were so nice and the quality unexpected. I would choose your hotel again.
I was very satisfied - can't think of anything to add.

---

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Smith, AR
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked the location in respect to the many attractions downtown.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, OH
March 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
breakfast and social hour was amazing! Free Wi-Fi would make this place THE place to stay while in San Antonio!
No FREE Wi-Fi....this is the first place I have ever stayed that didn't offer FREE Wi-Fi! What is up with that in 2014?! If you can afford the breakfast and social hour, I would think you can afford FREE Wi-Fi! FREE Wi-Fi is my only complaint!

Beautiful hotel lobby and room was spacious, staff friendly, food very good! Paying $4.95 a day for Wi-Fi is my only complaint! Need to get FREE Wi-Fi in this place and it would be #1 for sure!

Couple
William from Elizabethtown, KY
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Spacious - hotel & room location - breakfast - hotel/room updated & clean
Couple
Keith from Fargo, ND
March 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, location, location,
It was a busy place but that was not surprising.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Everything was great except for the housekeeping staff. We found old socks in our room from the prior guest. When we complained to the front desk they gave us free parking for 2 nights.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Humble, TX
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The suite had plenty of space for our family of 5. It was quiet. The breakfast that was included was much better than your typical continental breakfast.
The location of the hotel was not ideal for us. With 3 kids under 5, most things were not within walking distance for us. We've stayed at hotels that are more centrally located that have worked out better as far as getting around the riverwalk/downtown.

Overall, we liked this hotel and our suite. There were some minor things that we didn't like. The carpet in the suite was not clean so make sure you bring slippers/flip flops to wear (our 2 year old was running around barefoot and his feet were filthy from it). The free breakfast was great but crowded. We had to fight for a table 2 mornings of our trip. If you get to breakfast before 9am, the crowd is much better. For us, the experience was a toss-up. We really liked having the extra space of a suite but the location (being at the end of the riverwalk) was not the best for us. ...read more

Couple
Brandon from Eagle River, AK
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very roomy and comfortable
Yeah for the price I should have gotten free valet and parking for my rental car. I had to spend an extra 30$ a day to park my car accross the street or pay 30$ for valet through the hotel. For ---$ a night I expect free valet plus parking.
Group Traveler
Joseph from Eagle Pass, TX
February 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location. The breakfast and happy hour were excellent.
The parking fees were way too expensive. $27 per day plus tax.
Business Traveler
Timothy from Spring, TX
February 7, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

Hotel experience was great. However, Priceline experience was lacking. I made reservations for two travelers. One was starnded in the Notheast due to a snow emergency. Tried to cancel his reservation and eventually did. However, the Customer service person said I would get an e-mail confirmation of no charge...never did. Hotel did not charge othe traveler. I also got only one confirmation not two. I had to call twice to get my confirmation. While folks were cordial they did not deliver. Not worth the few $ I saved. Tim ...read more

Reviews of Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg