Embassy Suites Salt Lake / West Valley City

Embassy Suites Salt Lake / West Valley City

Embassy Suites Salt Lake / West Valley City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
3524 South Market Street
West Valley City, UT 84119

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Salt Lake / West Valley City in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Salt Lake / West Valley City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Salt Lake / West Valley City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Salt Lake / West Valley City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Noah from Sparks, NV
May 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was incredibly nice and modern. It was very spacious as well. Perfect for a week or more getaway. The breakfast was about what you'd expect and the cocktail hour was awesome. Unlimited alcohol! In Utah!
The bed was much too firm for me. It actually caused us to lose sleep on the last night. The shower head seemed to be stuck on the "stab" setting.
Group Traveler
Rebecca from Green River, WY
April 23, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
free breakfast and cocktail hour
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Priest River, ID
April 15, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ammon, ID
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I loved the layout of the room. I enjoyed the living room area. It was nice having 2 televisions. It was a very nice room. I most thoroughly enjoyed the free breakfast. It was nicer than most restaurants and the omelet chef was a most definite plus!
I was not a fan of the bathroom doors not locking. It was not a deal breaker but I think that was the only "inconvenience". The hot tub was not working on our last night and they were working on it but this was my only negative about the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Srey from Peoria, AZ
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff are friendly and the rooms are very clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Blackfoot, ID
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blackfoot, ID
February 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The quality of the room, the convenience of the location, and the above standard free breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fountain Valley, CA
February 4, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Breakfast and cocktails hours are excellent. The chef and bartenders are friendly. Convenient location and easy freeway access. Spacious room and clean.
The hot tub wasn't hot enough more like a lukewarm tub. The lockdown time from 11pm to 7am is little inconvenient. How about 12am through 6am is more reasonable. The bed and pillows certainly were the worse.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Burley, ID
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff were helpful and friendly. They were always smiling. Our breakfast hit the spot.
The cleanliness of the rooms was marginal. We left a message of the mirror in the dust. There was material on the walls like soda pop in couch area and water condensation marks in bathroom. The wet bar and coffee area smelled musty.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
January 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
It's an upscale hotel without the price. Everything is very nice about the hotel, from the room to the complimentary breakfast.
No

It's a great place and I'll be staying there every time I'm in Salt Lake.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Salt Lake / West Valley City
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Salt Lake / West Valley City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.