Hotels in Portland

Embassy Suites Portland-Washington Square

Embassy Suites Portland-Washington Square

Embassy Suites Portland-Washington Square Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
9000 Sw Washington Square Road
Tigard, OR 97223

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Portland-Washington Square in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Portland-Washington Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Portland-Washington Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Portland-Washington Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked that this location had an indoor pool and hot tub that was open until midnight daily. The complimentary managers reception and full breakfast (cooked to order eggs/ omellete) was AMAZING! The rooms are spacious and indoor hallways quiet.
I wish that the hotel offered turkey breakfast meat options for non-pork eaters. Housekeeping came way the listed check-out time and disturbed my sleep.

The hotel is located near a mall and great dine-in, take-out, and fast food restaurants with easy access to main freeways. The common areas are clean! The service that the staff provide is top of the line.

Group Traveler
Stephanie from Eugene, OR
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Rooms were large and comfortable
The way the building is designed there is a lot of noise in the hallways.

I would stay here again. The breakfast was really good, rooms were nice and the resturant had excellent food.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonds, WA
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is the best family centered hotel we have stayed at. Great, great place if you have kids! The rooms were spacious. The made to order complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day and the manager's evening reception was a great way to end
I thought the hotel was great! The only it could use was some updating on the furniture and carpeting but overall the hotel was very clean and the staff was great! Especially Joe E the supervisor who went out of the way for guest.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, OR
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very attentive. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Complementary Drinks and snacks during evening hours was a huge plus. Free Breakfast was wonderful.
The parking spaces were designed for compact vehicles only. Our bathroom door handle was loose and no one seem to care. Entering the hotel parking lot as you exit the freeway was a nightmare.
Business Traveler
Linda from Vista, CA
October 20, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel for a reasonable price.

The hotel was clean and beautiful, with spacious rooms and excellent Internet service. The breakfast in the morning was plentiful with lots of variety, including made to order omelettes. Even the cleaning staff was friendly wishing us a great day.m

Couple
Brenda from Jefferson, OR
October 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
The rooms were very large, and the free breakfast was amazing. Omelette station, pancakes, bacon, fruit, etc. Bascially anything you want for breakfast they have!
Wi-Fi was not free

Great service, very clean large rooms. Good price for the room and the free breakfast. Good location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff wAs soo nice an accommodating. Great hotel will defiantly stay her again! The breakfast and managers reception was a great treat as well.
The hotel it self is a little dated. Needs a big renovation to spruce it up.

Great hotel right next to the Washington square mall. The hotel is located only 20 south of portlands city center. The hotel staff was great and accommodating us to ensure that we had a good stay. Very family friendly hotel we will defiantly be staying here again! Thanks

Couple
Theodore from Lynden, WA
September 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Their efforts to get us into a non smoking room in a full hotel. Priceline failed to make it clear that the room we got was smoking. Also the breakfast is excellent.
Had to purchase network access for IPads.

This is our fourth stay at this hotel. We will return, but not book through Priceline. The rooms are nice and the hotel well maintained. The staff is excellent.

Couple
Paul from Kennewick, WA
August 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
The night reception is wonderful and the breakfast is also wonderful.
We had two rolls of toilet paper and both were close to being gone....

Overall Embassy Suites is a great value for what you get and we really love the updates on the flat screen TVs and the very comfortable beds and bedding. We choose Embassy Suites for the evening reception and breakfast along with having a TRUE suite for families. Thank you for that!

Business Traveler
Karen from Longview, WA
August 1, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
I enjoyed the location! The manager's reception was nice.
The vent in our room was very dirty, because of a dirty filter that probably hadn't been changed in a long time. This caused the air conditioner to not work properly. Maintenance did replace the filter, so the air conditioning started working.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Portland-Washington Square
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Portland-Washington Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg