Hotels in Myrtle Beach

Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
9800 Queensway Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort in Myrtle Beach

# 4 of 136 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, Canada
April 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The full breakfast, pools and location
For two days we had hotel maintenance in our room as we had the main source for air conditioning. One day two, they even needed to sauter in our room. They offered to switch rooms however, we had three different schedules in and out differently.

We could never maintain a wireless connection and spent countless hours on the phone with internet support. Notes were made on everything regarding our room. It was a different experienced for sure.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nazem from Danville, PA
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
nice ocean front room with amazing view, good breakfast
you have to pay for parking 10 $ daily and internet as well the same

nice service, good location, amazing view

Senior Travelers
Paul from Raleigh, NC
December 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
LOCATION: Access to the ocean, golf and other amenities.
Nothing bad to report.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to vacation at North Myrtle Beach.

Verified Hotel Guest from New Bern, NC
November 15, 2013
10.0
Ocean view from the balcony - access to the balcony from the bedroom.
NA

Does a great job hosting - very friendly staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ceres, CA
October 10, 2013
Couple
5.0
Yes. Our balcony looked out on the roof top of the convention center, with all of the HVAC units. Not a pleasant sight or sound.
Couple
Joseph from Beaufort, SC
September 7, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location, Lobby
Room was poorly furnished-bedroom was small, could not keep windows open to hear ocean due to sound of rooftop a/c

I wouldn't recommend it.

Couple
Angela from Lima, OH
September 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
We felt welcome the moment we stepped foot onto this facility! Patty was extremely friendly and professional! We LOVED the happy hour free drinks,breakfast buffet, and shuttle! The rooms were clean and the pools were beautiful! We WILL be back, thank you
Being on the 18th floor was a bit intimidating, but it was a beautiful view! I am having a hard time thinking of anything negative. The only thing that could be improved would be an earlier check in.

We felt extremely welcome at this resort! The staff was friendly and professional! The rooms were clean and felt modern! The view was gorgeous, loved the beach access, and having several pools and a lazy river was fantastic! We enjoyed the free drinks during happy hour and the breakfast buffet was out of this world! We WILL be back for sure!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kara from Jacksonville, NC
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
They were very accommodating and helped with what ever our need be.
Sold out and wanted to stay another night
Couple
Ashley from Greenville, SC
August 21, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was very classy
Aside from it being WAY TOO EXPENSIVE, the price you pay does not include free WiFi and free parking.

The hotel was lovely, but my boyfriend and I will NOT be going back. When paying xxx for a room one night I expect that parking and WiFi would be included. They charged me $9.00 for parking and the Internet was about $10.00 per night. Also beware that when you order room service the tip is included. We ordered two bottles of wine and after taxes and the included tip two $30.00 bottles of wine ended up being over $80.00 Not trying to be cheap but for a room one night at that price I expect better. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, VA
August 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great amenities such as free breakfast, clean room, excellent service, and a stunning view of the ocean from the balcony. The beach was well kept and the ocean water temperature was perfect.
NO. Great experience with this hotel.

Loved the hotel, hope to stay there again in October if we can find a great deal. We bid on this hotel and were extremely pleased with priceline. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg