Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort in Oxnard

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2101 Mandalay Beach Rd
Oxnard, CA 93035
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort in Oxnard

# 3 of 12 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Myriam from Bakersfield, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
We had a great time. We stayed at the garden view room facing the water fountains and nice landscape . Would prefer an ocean view room in our future stay . Overall we had a wonderful time. Great beachfront resort to unwind from a hectic week.great food.
No

Weekend rates are high . Would prefer ocean view rooms . We enjoyed our stay . Food was great

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location. Resort activities (pools, hot tubs, tennis & volley ball courts, etc.) The beach is superb. The staff was largely enormously helpful. Huge breakfast buffet. We could have stayed several days and never left the hotel except to go to the beach.
We had more than one room. One of the rooms had a slight mildewy smell. That is a serious detraction for one of us who is allergic to mildew. The other room was great. This is the only issue that was not positive. Everything else was "two thumbs up".

Great family holiday location!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheila from Sarasota, FL
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This hotel is a great location if you are planning a trip to the Channel Islands. Very nice pool and grounds.
Cleaning supplies have bad odor or there was mold. Could not tell which

Good value

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tujunga, CA
August 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Room was the worst room in the place. A parking lot view did Not cut it for over $--- bucks. Our back yard is much nicer so we came home. Also I could be told what kind of room it was. Glad it was only 75 miles. Don't need to be surprised.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shayna from Mack, CO
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Salina, KS
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was awesome & staff were all helpful.
It is stated that breakfast is through 10:30, but it actually ends at 10:00. Also, when you run water in the sinks, it smells like sewer.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location
dirty carpet in room. Very dated and tired
Group Traveler
Maureen from Berkeley, CA
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We didn't have to leave - everything we needed was there. The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable.
The water took awhile to heat up for the shower and was not very hot.

We went for a girls' getaway and we enjoyed everything about the hotel: the bountiful breakfast buffet, the charming and courteous staff members, sitting at the pool, taking walks by the beach. It was perfect!

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffrey from Fresno, CA
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was very nice. The view from our room was amazing. They had plenty for the kids to do. Beach access was easy. The staff was great. The evening reception was nice, drinks were really good.
Upon pulling down sheets my wife found long black hair in our bed and the sofa bed. We called the desk and the sheets were changed promptly. The second morning they left no clean towels, but a call fixed the problem.

Location is everything and this was a perfect location. Beach access was great along with wipes to remove the pesky tar from your feet, shoes etc. The grounds were beautiful, and the staff very friendly, problems were taken care of right away, we would return again.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg