Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2101 Mandalay Beach Rd
Oxnard, CA 93035
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort in Oxnard

# 6 of 13 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very family friendly, everyone was very nice and accommodating.
I was put in room 2-119 It had no view at all, except the parking lot where hotel staff went back and forth...It was probably the worst location to be put in. *Ask for a room with a nice view of the ocean or grounds!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redlands, CA
June 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
locationhappy hourbreakfast
The price tagpaid self parking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canoga Park, CA
June 1, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
I liked the proximity to the beach. The size of the room was nice as well.
The room wasn't clean. There was hair in the bath. The blanket on the pull out bed was old and dirty. The windows were dirty. The carpet looked worn. One of the showers had mildew, the other had a clogged drain.

Thecheck out time on the emailed itinerary was incorrect. The staff gave me the run around when I called to request an early check in a couple times before our stay. When I brought up the issues with the room, the ladies at the front desk didn't seem to care or genuinely apologetic.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irwin, PA
May 12, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The pool area was very nice and had 2 hot tubs. The rooms were spacious especially with 2 full bathrooms.
You had to pay to park.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, MT
April 16, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The room, the view, the proximity of the room to the beach, and the fun music and light atmosphere!
They could have had more menu options.
Family Traveling with Teens
Raquel from Sacramento, CA
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The pool, grounds and proximity to the beach. The manager's reception was wonderful as was the breakfast.
The coffee maker in our room had not been cleaned.
Diana from Santa Ana, CA
March 25, 2015
9.0
I loved the layout, the waterfalls, the plants, the view, the food, and of course the room.
We needed towels for the pool and asked several people and they were not able to provide pool towels when we asked.

The pool side was relaxing and the beach was great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Guelph, Canada
March 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great staff, Nice location. The Pool Area and Beach were great. The evening 'splash' get together is a nice activity.
The hallways were a little dirty, with people putting room service plate/containers in the hallway. Also, the one bathroom in our suite was poorly design with respect to humidity/air flow if used for a shower.
Senior Travelers
Donald from Fergus Falls, MN
March 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
All the little spaces in the court yards. Breakfast. Security. locked access from beach so now one else gets in. whirl pool spa. Great Ocean beach with some chairs
Not much, if anything I would preferr no music around swimming pool, but I like peace and Quite until after noon.
Couple
Richard from Vista, CA
March 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was perfect!
If they would of added nacho cheese to the snacks at poolside during happy hour... would of given a score of 11!
Reviews of Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.