Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort in Oxnard

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2101 Mandalay Beach Rd
Oxnard, CA 93035
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort in Oxnard

# 4 of 13 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Love the beach front here!!!! It is so beautiful and resort like that you feel like you are in Hawaii.
It will be nice when their construction is completed in one area of the hotel and the caution tape is gone. Just a matter of time till it is back to perfect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vancouver, Canada
January 6, 2015
Couple
3.0
locationbreakfast
restaurant food was terriblefirst assigned room smelled bad and had very dirty carpetssecond room was better but we had ants (lots of them) in the kitchenettedefinitely not up to Hilton's normal standard
Couple
Nathan from Bakersfield, CA
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the hotel and will return soon!
Ocean view room wasnt much of an ocean view.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Everything good location, beautiful place, right by the ocean, clean and huge room.
Some rooms are facing the parking in the middle.
Senior Travelers
Gena from Lancaster, CA
December 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
That it cost us 16 dollars to park in the hotel parking lot AND we were not informed of that extra charge before booking.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 24, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Huge rooms, updated, nice pool/grounds, passable full breakfast and happy hour included.
Overpriced, room looked onto vending machine and elevator, bar/resturant closes at 10p, even on weekends, spa closed at 5p (allegedly 9p), expensive parking, bride and groom given terrible room (view of concrete wall) and late access to bridal suite.

If you must stay in Oxnard, this isn't a horrible choice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxnard, CA
November 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
it`s proximity to my house
needs more food stands or resturants

parking for $16 ? i know everybody else is doing it ,but it`s not necessary...really

Group Traveler
Linda from Kingwood, TX
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
With out a doubt..the BREAKFAST..cocktails were good too!
Ants.....
Couple
Myriam from Bakersfield, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
We had a great time. We stayed at the garden view room facing the water fountains and nice landscape . Would prefer an ocean view room in our future stay . Overall we had a wonderful time. Great beachfront resort to unwind from a hectic week.great food.
No

Weekend rates are high . Would prefer ocean view rooms . We enjoyed our stay . Food was great

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location. Resort activities (pools, hot tubs, tennis & volley ball courts, etc.) The beach is superb. The staff was largely enormously helpful. Huge breakfast buffet. We could have stayed several days and never left the hotel except to go to the beach.
We had more than one room. One of the rooms had a slight mildewy smell. That is a serious detraction for one of us who is allergic to mildew. The other room was great. This is the only issue that was not positive. Everything else was "two thumbs up".

Great family holiday location!

Reviews of Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg