Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort in Oxnard

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2101 Mandalay Beach Rd
Oxnard, CA 93035
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort in Oxnard

# 2 of 12 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shayna from Mack, CO
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Salina, KS
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was awesome & staff were all helpful.
It is stated that breakfast is through 10:30, but it actually ends at 10:00. Also, when you run water in the sinks, it smells like sewer.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location
dirty carpet in room. Very dated and tired
Group Traveler
Maureen from Berkeley, CA
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We didn't have to leave - everything we needed was there. The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable.
The water took awhile to heat up for the shower and was not very hot.

We went for a girls' getaway and we enjoyed everything about the hotel: the bountiful breakfast buffet, the charming and courteous staff members, sitting at the pool, taking walks by the beach. It was perfect!

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffrey from Fresno, CA
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was very nice. The view from our room was amazing. They had plenty for the kids to do. Beach access was easy. The staff was great. The evening reception was nice, drinks were really good.
Upon pulling down sheets my wife found long black hair in our bed and the sofa bed. We called the desk and the sheets were changed promptly. The second morning they left no clean towels, but a call fixed the problem.

Location is everything and this was a perfect location. Beach access was great along with wipes to remove the pesky tar from your feet, shoes etc. The grounds were beautiful, and the staff very friendly, problems were taken care of right away, we would return again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Gabriel, CA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
the environment in the area is great except for the tar issues at the beach(what's up with that)
parking in the facility cost 17(was not told up front). Wireless internet should be free, otherwise should say on the ads "WIFI avail with cost". Elevator was slow to work.

There should be more activities in the hotel, like DVD players/rental, Board games, advertisement for local food/entertainment availability. There was only 1 extra pillow for 3 sleeping area(total of 9 pillows for 3 beds). Had no extra blanket(have to call house keeping). Situated at the right location but very windy and tar exist on the beach(what's up with that)?!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Regina, Canada
March 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location! Right on the beach. Free breakfast was nice to have and food was pretty good as well. Not the biggest selection but it was fresh and tasted good.
What kind of a hotel doesn't have free WiFi? You pay---+ a night for a beach front room, and they still want $10 a day for WiFi? Use the business center, the computers are slow but it's free.

Clean, friendly, great ocean view, great beach, and an overall good experience. A few more "perks" may have been nice for the price but I really can't complain.

Lawrence from Winnetka, CA
February 25, 2014
9.0
free drinks and food at happy hour. Quality of grounds
no

very relaxed

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacie from Surprise, AZ
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, location, location! The beach is a short walk away...a total of 30 steps from property
Beds were hard

Great location! The hotel lives up to its ratings. It was beautiful setting and you cannot beat the sunsets!

Couple
Jerry from Las Vegas, NV
September 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, large rooms, and location right on the beach.
They did not have the room we reserved and did not always have enough towels available at the pool. The balcony of our room could have been kept up a little better.

The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, the location can't be beat. The complimentary breakfast was a step up from some of the other chains, and free drinks at the two hour happy hour...nothing to gripe about there!

Reviews of Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg