Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2101 Mandalay Beach Rd
Oxnard, CA 93035
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort in Oxnard

# 3 of 13 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Diana from Santa Ana, CA
March 25, 2015
9.0
I loved the layout, the waterfalls, the plants, the view, the food, and of course the room.
We needed towels for the pool and asked several people and they were not able to provide pool towels when we asked.

The pool side was relaxing and the beach was great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Guelph, Canada
March 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great staff, Nice location. The Pool Area and Beach were great. The evening 'splash' get together is a nice activity.
The hallways were a little dirty, with people putting room service plate/containers in the hallway. Also, the one bathroom in our suite was poorly design with respect to humidity/air flow if used for a shower.
Senior Travelers
Donald from Fergus Falls, MN
March 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
All the little spaces in the court yards. Breakfast. Security. locked access from beach so now one else gets in. whirl pool spa. Great Ocean beach with some chairs
Not much, if anything I would preferr no music around swimming pool, but I like peace and Quite until after noon.
Couple
Richard from Vista, CA
March 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was perfect!
If they would of added nacho cheese to the snacks at poolside during happy hour... would of given a score of 11!
Group Traveler
Sandra from Prescott Valley, AZ
January 24, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
very nicely located to the beach
upsell once we got there, very outdated for the kind of money spent on the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Love the beach front here!!!! It is so beautiful and resort like that you feel like you are in Hawaii.
It will be nice when their construction is completed in one area of the hotel and the caution tape is gone. Just a matter of time till it is back to perfect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vancouver, Canada
January 6, 2015
Couple
3.0
locationbreakfast
restaurant food was terriblefirst assigned room smelled bad and had very dirty carpetssecond room was better but we had ants (lots of them) in the kitchenettedefinitely not up to Hilton's normal standard
Couple
Nathan from Bakersfield, CA
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the hotel and will return soon!
Ocean view room wasnt much of an ocean view.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Everything good location, beautiful place, right by the ocean, clean and huge room.
Some rooms are facing the parking in the middle.
Senior Travelers
Gena from Lancaster, CA
December 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
That it cost us 16 dollars to park in the hotel parking lot AND we were not informed of that extra charge before booking.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.