Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort in Oxnard

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2101 Mandalay Beach Rd
Oxnard, CA 93035
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort in Oxnard

# 3 of 12 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Myriam from Bakersfield, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
We had a great time. We stayed at the garden view room facing the water fountains and nice landscape . Would prefer an ocean view room in our future stay . Overall we had a wonderful time. Great beachfront resort to unwind from a hectic week.great food.
No

Weekend rates are high . Would prefer ocean view rooms . We enjoyed our stay . Food was great

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tujunga, CA
August 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Room was the worst room in the place. A parking lot view did Not cut it for over $--- bucks. Our back yard is much nicer so we came home. Also I could be told what kind of room it was. Glad it was only 75 miles. Don't need to be surprised.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Regina, Canada
March 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location! Right on the beach. Free breakfast was nice to have and food was pretty good as well. Not the biggest selection but it was fresh and tasted good.
What kind of a hotel doesn't have free WiFi? You pay---+ a night for a beach front room, and they still want $10 a day for WiFi? Use the business center, the computers are slow but it's free.

Clean, friendly, great ocean view, great beach, and an overall good experience. A few more "perks" may have been nice for the price but I really can't complain.

Couple
Jerry from Las Vegas, NV
September 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, large rooms, and location right on the beach.
They did not have the room we reserved and did not always have enough towels available at the pool. The balcony of our room could have been kept up a little better.

The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, the location can't be beat. The complimentary breakfast was a step up from some of the other chains, and free drinks at the two hour happy hour...nothing to gripe about there!

Couple
Keith from Northridge, CA
June 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
Free happy hour, and free breakfast
Thin walls

Very nice, very pretty, right on the beach.

Couple
Sarah from Lancaster, CA
May 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel is very nice. The proximatey to the beach is amazing and the rooms are very big and nice! Love having two bathrooms and two seperate rooms.
The service left something to be desired, and there is no in room breakfast service.

Beautiful rooms and hotel! Right on the beach. Service was not the best. Did not put coffee in our room and when we called the front desk at 6am they said no one was there to deliver it and I could get it from the front desk. No room service was available for breakfast, so when I went to the front desk no one was out front. I could hear them in the back but they could not hear me calling for them. So service was frustrating! Other than that we were very happy and are looking forward to returning with our children. ...read more

Couple
Jesus from Oxnard, CA
April 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
The only thing good about the hotel was the view of the ocean.
The staff were rude and I felt discriminated by a few of them. They were not helpful at all. For
xxx a night they didn't even have wifi. And m there was no reception for my phone at all.

For being an embassy suites this was one of the lowest budget poorest quality ones I have ever been to. Way too over priced for the service that is received.

Couple
Emma from Inglewood, CA
February 20, 2013
Couple
5.0
The proximity of the hotel to the ocean...
The staff were rude and unhelpful.

Two people in room; water in shower remained hot for approximately 3 minutes and then became bone chilling cold! Tried second shower in room and experienced the same results.

Couple
Ally from Lancaster, CA
November 7, 2012
Couple
8.0
Beachfront. Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff
VERY MUSTY smelling room. Complained & was told nothing else available

Beautiful hotel. Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Beachfront. Free breakfast & managers reception were great.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
(1 - 9 of 9 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 32 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg