Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2101 Mandalay Beach Rd
Oxnard, CA 93035
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort in Oxnard

# 7 of 13 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South San Francisco, CA
December 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
good location. We love it on a beach. Staff are friendly. Enjoy the free breakfast.
Beds are too soft. Need more comforters or thicker comforters.
Family Traveling with Teens
Vivian from Soledad, CA
December 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Stayed for one nite only. Excellent stay. Great breakfast options. Beautiful setting all the way around. Nice gift shop.
Not at all. Wished I could have stayed another nite.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
November 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very clean, great amenities, staff was very nice and professional. Breakfast was good too, it's included and it has a lot of options. Overall the hotel was excellent.
They didn't offer internet.
Couple
David from Menifee, CA
October 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was perfect!
Stuck me in a room with a view of the elevator and smelt like no one had used that room for quite sometime. And were not accommodating on moving me to another room.
Couple
Coleen from San Bernardino, CA
October 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great service and great location
Couple
Roxanne from Tacoma, WA
September 15, 2015
Couple
1.0
The interior courtyard of the hotel is pretty; and entirely at odds with the dingy and dilapidated guest quarters.
The room was filthy, it smelled like cigarettes and mildew and the air vent in the bedroom was covered in mold. Staff was rude at check-in, bedroom door wouldn't close, no hot water in sink, housekeeping didn't replace towels they took. Bad all around.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopewell Junction, NY
August 27, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
the staff was nice, they worked to resolve any issues and will recommend this to my co workers family and frienfs
the dinner food could be a tad bit better ...however the breakfast options and quality was GREAT!!#
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very family friendly, everyone was very nice and accommodating.
I was put in room 2-119 It had no view at all, except the parking lot where hotel staff went back and forth...It was probably the worst location to be put in. *Ask for a room with a nice view of the ocean or grounds!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redlands, CA
June 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
locationhappy hourbreakfast
The price tagpaid self parking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canoga Park, CA
June 1, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
I liked the proximity to the beach. The size of the room was nice as well.
The room wasn't clean. There was hair in the bath. The blanket on the pull out bed was old and dirty. The windows were dirty. The carpet looked worn. One of the showers had mildew, the other had a clogged drain.

Thecheck out time on the emailed itinerary was incorrect. The staff gave me the run around when I called to request an early check in a couple times before our stay. When I brought up the issues with the room, the ladies at the front desk didn't seem to care or genuinely apologetic.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
(11 - 20 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.