Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2101 Mandalay Beach Rd
Oxnard, CA 93035
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort in Oxnard

# 2 of 11 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 123 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosamond, CA
June 7, 2017
Couple
10.0
Location first and the fabulous breakfast
Put real coffee makers in the room and lower the walls so we can see the ocean from the bed or couch
Couple
Ephraim N from Fort Wayne, IN
June 5, 2017
Couple
9.0
The staff all were very professional and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and help with anything we needed. The pool, fitness center, and hot tubs were always kept clean. The breakfast buffet was perfect and had everything we wanted.
Internet connection was up and down for a couple of days.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission, KS
June 1, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Fhe sta Great location, great breakfast and hotel tooms have been nicely renovated.
The staff was overwhelmed all weekend by a full occupancy. They don't have enough people assisting at check in and furing happy hour.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 18, 2017
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel is located right on the beach and the pool looks very nice.
Very understaffed! Waited forever for towels at the pool even after asking a few staff members for assistance. Breakfast buffet ran out of plates very early and we waited at least 15 minutes for more. Thin walls, very loud & lot of kids running around.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ofelia from San Mateo, CA
April 12, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved the personnel really professional.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
April 10, 2017
Couple
3.0
The room smelled of sewage coming from the wet bar sink, the decor was dated, carpets dilapidated, & no screens on the windows or sliding door to open & let the stench out 👎🏻
Verified Hotel Guest from San Gabriel, CA
April 8, 2017
9.0
Embassy Suites are always our first choice when possible. The location of this particular hotel was great. This was our second time staying there.
Happy hr is usually great, but snacks somewhat wanting & constantly needed refilling. More finger veggies would've been nice. Avocados, turkey bacon/sausage & more gluten free items would've been appreciated @ breakfast. Was unaware of self-parking fee!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
April 2, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ken from Santa Clarita, CA
March 27, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool area was great! The complimentary drinks in the evening was a great perk. Breakfast was good with a lot of options.
The check out time is actually 11am not 12 like on my reservation. I found out the hard way with a bad attitude employee that would not honor the 12pm check out. good to know.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanton, CA
March 18, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great. Staff very friendly
Everything was perfect
Reviews of Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.