Embassy Suites Houston Downtown

Embassy Suites Houston Downtown in Houston

Embassy Suites Houston Downtown

Embassy Suites Houston Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
1515 Dallas Street
Houston, TX 77010
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Houston Downtown in Houston

# 5 of 375 hotels in Houston
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Houston Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Houston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Houston Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
William from New York, NY
May 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Large, clean rooms
Few good places to eat nearby. Area felt desolate
Business Traveler
Douglas from Arlington Hts, IL
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location to Convention Center
No

Clean, room had lots of space, comfortable

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ipswich, SD
January 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
the staff was great
coffee pot in rooms very poor for this type of place
Group Traveler
Kassandra from Houston, TX
October 16, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I enjoyed everything from the receptionist To the breakfast people. Wow it is was an amazing stay and thank you to Lance I believe was his name.
Solo Traveler
Jean Michel from Fosses, France
August 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful suite room very nice snacks and wine end of the afternoon
Valet parking abit excessive at 28$ and difficult to park for a foreigner in this town.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Hannon, Canada
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We really enjoyed the location. We walked to the Minute Maid Park to see the Astros. We really enjoyed the nice breakfast and the happy hour drinks and snacks. The pool area was real nice too!
Parking was expensive, but I guess that what you get for being downtown.

The hotel was very nice, not really anything that we didn't like about it. We would definitely stay again at the same hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belton, TX
April 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel was absolutely AMAZING in every aspect!!!!
no

This hotel was absolutely wonderful! We would stay here again for sure and hope to stay in other hotels this nice in the future...we had a fabulous experience here!!

Business Traveler
James from Fort Worth, TX
April 8, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The things I liked best were it is an excellently clean hotel, as well as the room. In addition, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Large number of children for a highly rated hotel. They drained the coffee in the lobby, and the line to the buffet blocked my exit from the elevator. Did not get the breakfast I paid for with registration.

Great hotel and staff, but too many unruly children resulting in no breakfast. I will confirm any conventions with children, before I book here again. I could have gotten a better overall experience for a much more reasonable price.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Carlos, CA
October 22, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was excellent, and let us check in early which was a huge benefit.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Houston Downtown
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Houston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg