Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center

Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center in Washington Dc

Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center

Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
900 10Th Street Nw
Washington, DC 20001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center in Washington Dc

# 12 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 240 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Mark from Bakersfield, CA
January 12, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel should be a 5 star hotel. The food and staff were great.
doorman hardly ever got door or taxi
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent for everything! Good for family vacation!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, TN
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very large and extremely clean. All staff were friendly and helpful. We especially loved the large included breakfast and evening drink and snack reception. The kids loved the brass lions outside! The neighborhood seemed very safe.
I wish it were a bit closer to the National Mall. We were there over the winter holidays, and it was too cold to walk that far (though only a $10 cab ride to Lincoln Memorial). Also, parking was pricey at $45 per night, but it is downtown.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again. We felt welcomed and comfortable!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
January 1, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Housekeeping did not clean the room until I called at 3.30pm. Housekeeping went on the explain that each cleaner had 3 floors to clean. I thought it was inappropriate to give this kind of explanation. They did send a cheese platter as an apology.

Location was great. Price reasonable. Parking was expensive. Breakfast was good.

Couple
Bonny L from Philadelphia, PA
December 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location - walking distance to many DC attractions, shops, restaurants and public transportation. Free evening reception and morning breakfast with friendly, helpful staff. Excellent housekeeping staff.
Guest room was too hot and we could not adjust the temperature to make it cooler. Had to turn on the AC, which made it too cold. We finally just turned the unit off, but the room was still hot.
Couple
Ron from Lewes, DE
December 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Valet parking was $46.00 per day. Go one block south and underground garage parking is $12.00 per day.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft Myers, FL
December 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and price
Seemed understaffed, no one was cleaning tables after breakfast

Over all great hotel, location, and price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Land O'Lakes, FL
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Central location, friendly and efficient staff, fresh breakfast.We experienced a family emergency and had to extend our stay one day, and the manager was very accommodating.
Couple
Magdalena from Houston, TX
December 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
breakfast and complimentary snacks/drinks,nice helpful staff
noise in another room(s)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
December 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
free breaksfast, and happy hour. very nice rooms and lobby. perfect location.
parking is too expensive

will definitely stay here again

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg