Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center

Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center in Washington Dc

Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center

Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
900 10Th Street Nw
Washington, DC 20001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center in Washington Dc

# 10 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 225 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Streetsboro, OH
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollis Center, ME
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The free breakfast and two hours of free snacks and drinks! We walked to the DC mall and all restaraunts, Chinatown, great location
No

Great staff

Brian from Englishtown, NJ
October 13, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Theresa from Port Arthur, TX
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The beds were very comfortable...the rooms spacious. We also loved the full breakfast bar and the great resturant located in the hotel. Another perk...Starrbucks right across the street!
Didn't like that they charge you for Internet in your room. I feel like for the price that you pay for this hotel the least that they can offer is high speed internet.I mean really. Super 8 and comfort inn offer this!
Couple
Cameron from Mukwonago, WI
October 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andrea from Kingston Upon Thames, United Kin
September 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and friendly staff
Breakfast service was very busy and could have done with some better planning

The hotel is definitely excellent for location and is in very good condition, the reception staff on arrival was excellent and very helpful, I would definitely choose it again when in Washington

Group Traveler
Amy from Raleigh, NC
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel exceeded our expectations. Only thing missing was no free wifi in the rooms. I could not get connection at the lobby but the overall experience was fantastic. They had a great happy hour and a wonderful breakfast.
No free wifi in the rooms

I would definitely come back. Great hotel!!! My husband and the kiddies enjoyed it

Couple
R Wayne from Huntsville, AL
September 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location was the key to choosing this location, and the fact that we had stayed here previously and had such a wonderful experience.
This was the worst stay i have had in a hotel this year! Started off by checking into our first room which had been smoked in, the hotel front desk was gracious and agreed to move us to a new room immediately, what followed after was nothing but disappoin

After being moved to our new room, we went down to the managers reception and relaxed, we returnted to our room around 730 to get dressed to go out for dinner and noticed that the hallway and ultimately our room was smelling like smoke. We were at the end of a hall and the room next to us was filled with 10+ people who were making quite a bit of noise. I assumed the smoke was coming from them. I called the front desk and waited 30 minutes, no one came. I walked down to the front desk, and they assured me someone had checked it out and that no smoking was found. this was not correct because i was waiting for hotel staff to come by. At this point we left to dinner. we came back and i asked for an update and was told, we investigated and noone was smoking, we got up to our room, now filled with smoke smell and perfume smell. NEWS FLASH, perfume does not cover up smoke smell. Annoyed, aggravated, and tired, we went to sleep, we woke up at 330am to our neighbors coming in from clubbing. the noise continued until 430 am, when a hotel staff came and told them this was their 2nd and final warning. by this point everything was ruined. at checkout i requested a call from hotel management. i still have not received that call. what a COMPLETE disappointment. ...read more

Group Traveler
Tamoghna from Columbus, IN
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and excellent staff and breakfast.
Pool and Gym was somewhat smaller considering the number of people it can host.

Overall it was gratifying experience.

Couple
R Wayne from Huntsville, AL
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and managers reception were the best part.
The toilet had a constant drip going on, but we were able to close the door to the bathroom and not hear it. should have told the staff but we forgot.

Location was great, hotel staff was friendly, and the free breakfast and managers reception were outstanding. Would definitely consider booking this hotel again!

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg