Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-Airport/Westshore

Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-Airport/Westshore

Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-Airport/Westshore Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
555 North Westshore Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-Airport/Westshore in Tampa

# 22 of 124 hotels in Tampa
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-Airport/Westshore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-Airport/Westshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-Airport/Westshore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lamont from Sicklerville, NJ
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Prompt service responses...I asked, moments later id receieve it...the pool hours are awesome, so many chances to mingle with other guests
Room service...too late into the day!
Group Traveler
Sheena from Stockbridge, GA
June 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
we loved this hotel we especially enjoyed their reception that is nightly free of charge and free shuttle no t just to airport but to other places within the 3 - 5 mil radius and we extremly enjoyed the hot cooked to order breakfast each morning ,
what we did not enjoy is Spirit airline please remove this airline contract , our flight was delayed on the way to Tampa and was cancelled without notifications but embassy stepped in to help us out by discounting our stay . ### excellent customer service
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
June 1, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Love the free breakfast buffet
I didn't like that the buffet were over at 930. I wish that can be changed and extended to 10am in the future.
Group Traveler
Ryan from Charlotte, NC
May 27, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
The location was alright.
There was no parking even though they charge for it. (I was instructed to park in a fire lane). The room smelled very strongly of smoke since I had to go in the "smoking room" because it was "the last available". There were stains on the floor.

There was a bullethole in the window that the management claimed to know nothing about.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Hobe Sound, FL
May 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Duxbury, MA
April 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I usually love the Embassy Suites hotel line but this was not near the quality of their other hotels.
The hotel was older, dirty, refridgerator did not work (asked for repair but wasn't fixed) and night manager was incredibly difficult. He charged us for things that were included in our rate (15.95 per night for parking and 20pp for cruise transport)

Highly recommend you pick any other hotel other than this one. It's not at the airport, you have to call to be picked up and it really is more of a 2 star hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gail from Cheektowaga, NY
April 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very helpful!
The pool was across the lot.

This was a great place to stay when our flight came in at 1am and everyone was so accommodating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Doris from Mevasseret Tzion, Israel
April 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly staff, great two bedroom suite, breakfast buffet and great location
Couple
Marcus from Wesley Chapel, FL
February 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
I love this hotel I stay every time I visit Tampa for Gasparilla. The breakfast is to die for!
The night manager was trying to pocket extra cash by charging for room keys be careful because there isn't a fee.
Couple
Chastity from Jacksonville, FL
February 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great price, perfect location and way more room then expected. Will definitely come again
Nothing
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-Airport/Westshore
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-Airport/Westshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.