Hotels in San Rafael

Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael-Marin County/Conference Ctr

Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael-Marin County/Conference Ctr

Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael-Marin County/Conference Ctr Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
101 MC Innis Parkway
San Rafael, CA 94903

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael-Marin County/Conference Ctr in San Rafael

# 1 of 7 hotels in San Rafael
Based on 153 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael-Marin County/Conference Ctr
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael-Marin County/Conference Ctr
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael-Marin County/Conference Ctr

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayside, CA
April 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
My husband is in a wheelchair. Their accommodations are excellent for wheel chair access. Wheel in shower, large bathroom, 2 double beds in bedroom and a front room which had a couch that made into a bed for his helper that travels with us.
nothing

Delicious breakfast that comes with the room and nice to have a cocktail in the evening before we went to dinner. Did not try their restaurant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very accommodating, welcoming. Pleasant stay.
No

Breakfast was fantastic.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location, good breakfast
Small pool area, could hear tv from next door very loudly
Couple
Judy from Levant, ME
January 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great open space in the lobby. Love the free breakfast and free drinks in the evening.
Flush makes a huge amount of noise, could even hear the surrounding rooms when they flushed.

I stay there often, and this last visit I extended my stay by four days. The only rate they would give me was $50.00 a night more then the first 5 nights I stayed. Unfortunately, I will consider another hotel in the future.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Mountain, GA
January 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were friendly and helpful: we came in late and when he saw that one of the four of us was my twenty-something son he upgraded us from a king + rollout couch to two doubles and a rollout couch for free.
Nothing that I didn't like: had an excellent experience.

Breakfast was very good, lots of variety and the two cooks making omelettes and hot food were friendly and quick. I normally love Embassy Suites and was a little nervous about staying here because of some questionable reviews in the last year but I had an excellent stay and would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Antoinette from Simi Valley, CA
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Excellent breakfast.
We were placed in a handicapped room and the shower head made showers difficult. Hotel is older so when the front door was shut the bedroom windows vibrated and made noise.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Bragg, CA
December 13, 2013
Couple
3.0
weird hotel it was like staying in an old Sanatorium. The big window with the wire in it tinted green was a little creepy. The bed was like a hammock

would not stay there again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cherjui from Verona, NJ
December 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Made to order complimentary breakfast was really good. Room was very comfortable.
We came in winter and the lobby is really cold. I mean in the 40s... Even the breakfast room was very cold...

A great embassy suite experience!

Couple
Mark from Toledo, OH
December 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was quiet for the most part. Good breakfast.
The restaurant was very chilly both days we were there. (Food was good, though.)

Very friendly staff, pleasant place. The fish pond's and open internal atrium were very nice.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sydney, Canada
December 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Accommodations for travellers with disabilities. The accessible suite was great; my mother was so very happy with the accessible shower.I
I had understood that the hotel shuttle was available 7 days per week. It was only available, during limited hours, on weekdays. One of the two computers in the office wasn't working. Same thing had been the case a full year ago.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael-Marin County/Conference Ctr
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael-Marin County/Conference Ctr
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg