Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla

Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla

Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4550 La Jolla Village Drive
San Diego, CA 92122

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chance from San Diego, CA
January 3, 2016
Couple
6.0
The elevators! I'm very claustrophobic but the clear side of the elevator helped alleviate my anxiety. I felt more comfortable. Also, the front desk was very accommodating when checking us in. She moved our room from the 6th floor to the 2nd floor to help
Parking should be included in the overall price. It's very expensive as it is and to have to pay for parking too is ridiculous. We tried to park on the street but it was packed. Parking garage was pretty full as well.
Couple
Wayne from Diamond, CA
November 26, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
November 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Your breakfast and complimentary happy hour/ cocktail do make me choose this chain of hotels
Your shower head is way too small, weak water power, and AC system and the room sucks ( AC first freezes you then shuts down and wait until you're boiling hot to turn on again)
Couple
Jeremy from Las Vegas, NV
October 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Only compliant is WiFi, you should not have to pay for WiFi when staying at a nicer place like this.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
August 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
breakfast, happy hour, quiet
easy check-in, friendly, helpfulparking garage stairs need replacing
Family Traveling with Teens
Leslie from Hercules, CA
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Great breakfast, each morning.
Room temp. After we complained that the room remained @ 72 degrees thruout the night, we asked the main desk to check the thermostat and reset it to 65. They sent an engineer. The second night, the room remained @ 72 although it was set @ 65.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Niguel, CA
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jana from Allen, KS
July 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Parking fee but otherwise great!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Miami, FL
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the location it is close to a lot of things and right across the street from a nice mall
Didn't like the only two options for parking $25 self park or $35 valet (which closes at 12:00 AM then you pay $35 for self park. Didn't like you could only order real eggs fried, or egg beaters for all else. No healthy options on the eggs.
Couple
Eric from Beaumont, CA
May 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Pleasant staff, great included benefits like breakfast and happy hour.
Paying $22 for parking.
Reviews of Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.