Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla

Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla

Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4550 La Jolla Village Drive
San Diego, CA 92122

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Brandy from Big Bear Lake, CA
June 22, 2016
8.0
The healthy free snack hours . We just got it from long drive was great
In line at chip salsa station a service dog was in line with owner . Put my food in trash due to her dog continually shaking hair all over the food . No problem with service animals but at food station is where I drew my line . My family didn't eat
Couple
Deborah from San Jose, CA
June 22, 2016
Couple
5.0
Not much. Location was just OK, room was OK but smelled funny. Free breakfast was OK.
Parking fee was high, and guests need to pay for wi-if? I don't think that's a plus. It turns out I am an honors member so I was able to get "complimentary service".
Solo Traveler
Rakesh from San Jose, CA
June 13, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room and BreakFast
Costly Parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nathan from Phoenix, AZ
June 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, cleanliness, indoor pool/gym, and the friendly staff.
They nickel and dime you: I had to pay for parking and WiFi. The description of my room wasn't quite clear enough. It was advertised as a 2 room suite with a living space. When I got there, I found that the living space was one of those 2 rooms. Ugh
Brian from Montclair, CA
June 7, 2016
9.0
The room was nice and spacious and very clean. The free beverage was nice at cocktail hour from 5-7PM. The highlight was the made to order breakfast omelet in the morning.
The room had a slight smoke sent but, it might have been a smoking room at one point. The only gripe about this hotel is 4 elevators, so be prepared to stop at nearly every floor going down.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mercer Island, WA
May 26, 2016
4.0
yes, there was! Charging "extra" for the parking, charging "extra" for room wifi? it seems not the proper way to conduct and run a business....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maricris from Perris, CA
April 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Truly awesome ! Love this location ! Hotel employee was so accommodating ! The staff were all friendly !
Couple
Chance from San Diego, CA
January 3, 2016
Couple
6.0
The elevators! I'm very claustrophobic but the clear side of the elevator helped alleviate my anxiety. I felt more comfortable. Also, the front desk was very accommodating when checking us in. She moved our room from the 6th floor to the 2nd floor to help
Parking should be included in the overall price. It's very expensive as it is and to have to pay for parking too is ridiculous. We tried to park on the street but it was packed. Parking garage was pretty full as well.
Couple
Wayne from Diamond, CA
November 26, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
November 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Your breakfast and complimentary happy hour/ cocktail do make me choose this chain of hotels
Your shower head is way too small, weak water power, and AC system and the room sucks ( AC first freezes you then shuts down and wait until you're boiling hot to turn on again)
Reviews of Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.