Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown

Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown

Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
601 Pacific Highway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 323 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Free breakfast
Parking too expensive
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Gilbert, AZ
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was great. The room was very nice.
For a hotel of this caliber you would think that we could get free wifi in our hotel rooms. Parking was extremely expensive and not explained at the time of booking. I got food poisoning from the room service and was sick all night. Bad turkey burger.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Trent from Aurora, CO
February 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The breakfast and reception.
Under construction, hot tub was anything but hot. Had a lot of people at the reception that were not guests as they were bragging about it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ron from Riverside, CA
February 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and room. Good breakfast.
Paying $42.00 a day for parking. A lot public area was torn up due to remodel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Weikai from Palo Alto, CA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
location location location
Nothing

Great location, walking distance to USS Midway!

Couple
Ricardo from Bellflower, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location close to everything.
Overnight parking at $42... Not cool.
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
February 16, 2015
6.0
Close to restaurants
I paid for a balcony room and when I arrived they didn't have one for me
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
January 6, 2015
Couple
1.0
They upgraded our room to a view with a great view.
The hotel was under massive construction. The rooms were pretty sound proof and they offered free breakfast and a cocktail hour to make up for the inconvenience, but lots of jack hammers, broken elevators and wet paint.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location
Staff was rude!!!!!!!!!!!! MAJOR construction going on, should close the hotel down during this time rather than subject guests to the noise, dust, and overall disaster. Breakfast was subpar. Does not meet Embassy Suites standards. Save your money.
Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Moreno Valley, CA
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The Hotel was great. The Concierge gave us a room upgrade free of charge & the free breakfast was good. Get there early before the crowd! Asked for more pillows & the room service was prompt. Awesome view of the harbor. Great stay.
Only one thing was a standout in this comment area: the elevators were VERY SLOW. I mean, this shouldn't discourage anyone from staying here, but when everything else seemed to be perfect regarding our stay, that was the only thing I could say poor.
Reviews of Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.