Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown

Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown

Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
601 Pacific Highway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown in San Diego

# 11 of 246 hotels in San Diego
Based on 384 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
May 17, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
May 16, 2017
Group Traveler
6.0
The views where amazing. Close to everything!
Forced (no other parking option for guests) valet parking was 48 dollars a night. Plus the tip. Outrageous. Cold breakfast choices. Evening reception was broccoli carrots cucumber with ranch and crackers. Not impressed.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minster, OH
May 1, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Scott from Huntington, WV
May 1, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
Breakfast there is really good as is the happy hour
Couple
Ronald from Chandler, AZ
April 19, 2017
Couple
10.0
Overall great visit. All staff provided excellent service.
Solo Traveler
Paul from Carrollton, TX
March 27, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location and the size of the rooms
$46 for parking is just too much to park no matter where you are.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Gabriel, CA
March 15, 2017
Group Traveler
7.0
I have always liked Embassy Suites' amenities (e.g. evening happy hour, cooked-to-order breakfast, separate living room). I appreciated that gluten-free muffins were available.
No mention of $46 parking fee prior to check-in, no self-parking. Disappointing breakfast didn't compare to other Embassy Suites, no baked goods, fruit salad ALWAYS out, poor signage(i.e. avocados were available, where to find gluten-free muffins)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
March 14, 2017
Couple
3.0
Free happy hour.
I don't like that I paid more than my friend who was staying at the same hotel and she had a better room than me. We booked the same day and I paid extra to have what I thought would be a better room but when I went in hers it was a lot nicer.
Couple
Christine from Astoria, OR
February 21, 2017
Couple
10.0
Everyone was very nice. Awesome customer service, awesome location, awesome suite, and awesome amenities. And you have Dunkin' Donuts! Makes it even better. Thank you. We had a wonderful time staying there.
Nope. Everything was great.
Couple
Gerald from Chula Vista, CA
February 21, 2017
Couple
10.0
View
No self parking
Reviews of Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.