Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown

Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown in San Diego

Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown

Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
601 Pacific Highway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 313 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
January 6, 2015
Couple
1.0
They upgraded our room to a view with a great view.
The hotel was under massive construction. The rooms were pretty sound proof and they offered free breakfast and a cocktail hour to make up for the inconvenience, but lots of jack hammers, broken elevators and wet paint.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location
Staff was rude!!!!!!!!!!!! MAJOR construction going on, should close the hotel down during this time rather than subject guests to the noise, dust, and overall disaster. Breakfast was subpar. Does not meet Embassy Suites standards. Save your money.
Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Moreno Valley, CA
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The Hotel was great. The Concierge gave us a room upgrade free of charge & the free breakfast was good. Get there early before the crowd! Asked for more pillows & the room service was prompt. Awesome view of the harbor. Great stay.
Only one thing was a standout in this comment area: the elevators were VERY SLOW. I mean, this shouldn't discourage anyone from staying here, but when everything else seemed to be perfect regarding our stay, that was the only thing I could say poor.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jacinto, CA
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
That parking was not included. Staff was not friendly.
Business Traveler
Venkata from Plainsboro, NJ
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
rooms are really great, nice ambience
no pick up from airport

breackfast is good order to make

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
spaciousness of the room and location. clean and comfortable
The staff not very helpful in answering questions or in providing me an invoice for my stay when I checked out stating that "she couldn't" and as I was pressed for getting over to a conference I could not spend the time to clarify.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Binying from Burnaby, Canada
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
breakfast, swim pool and hot tub
air condition was so annoying.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chikuang from Kernersville, NC
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Anthem, AZ
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked the spacious rooms. They were clean & comfortable. The breakfast was great.
I didn't like how you had to pay $40/night for parking. That is so expensive! I didn't like how you had to pay to watch TV or use the WiFi. I had to ask the hotel staff 3 times to get 2 extra towels for the room.

Even though the price was reasonable to book the hotel, they nickel & dime you once you get there. I didn't like the location either. It was typical downtown with bums everywhere. And if you want to do anything near the hotel you pretty much have to walk because once you get out you have to pay for parking everywhere else and the lots are usually full anyway.

Reviews of Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown
(1 - 10 of 185 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg