Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown

Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown in San Diego

Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown

Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
601 Pacific Highway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 308 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Binying from Burnaby, Canada
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
breakfast, swim pool and hot tub
air condition was so annoying.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chikuang from Kernersville, NC
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Anthem, AZ
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked the spacious rooms. They were clean & comfortable. The breakfast was great.
I didn't like how you had to pay $40/night for parking. That is so expensive! I didn't like how you had to pay to watch TV or use the WiFi. I had to ask the hotel staff 3 times to get 2 extra towels for the room.

Even though the price was reasonable to book the hotel, they nickel & dime you once you get there. I didn't like the location either. It was typical downtown with bums everywhere. And if you want to do anything near the hotel you pretty much have to walk because once you get out you have to pay for parking everywhere else and the lots are usually full anyway.

Solo Traveler
Ray from La Jolla, CA
August 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Rooms are big and clean.
Screaming children everywhere. Wifi and parking fees are excessive.

This is not a good hotel for business travelers.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location
There was mold in the shower,a constant dripping somewhere in the bathroom,paint chipping off the ceiling,and patches on the bathroom door that weren't covered up.

The hotel was in a great location but I won't return there unless reviews mention an upgrade in the rooms. It was very disappointing. The bathoom cabinets had breaks on each side of the sink with attempts to fix it with nails leaving gaps. The rooms had outdated furniture which was not comfortable. I will say the valet parking attendants were very professional, nice and quick. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leland, NC
July 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location. Great water pressure, breakfast was very good. We were given early check in. Housekeeping was very helpful with towels and repair to toilet done promptly.
This Embassy is in great need of renovation. Repairs had to be made to the toilet immediately. Faucets lifted off/fell off very easily. Door to room had small hole at lock area. Only one bath towel was in room at check in. Chaos at breakfast terrible!

Parking is VERY overpriced, no shuttle at all, pool area is not supervised, breakfast and evening drink hour is very disorganized, we were positive people were there eating, drinking and swimming who were NOT registered guests. Wil not stay here again, just not what's expected when paying--- per night!

Couple
Ken from Roosevelt, UT
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location, and the good breakfast
It cost more to park the car than it did to rent the car.

The location was very good. our view was really good. It was clean and the staff seamed to be really good. The breakfast was a big hit, it was hard to find a place to set and eat, but it was a very good breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from San Tan Valley, AZ
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
AMAZING location! Clean inside and out. Cocktail hour was awesome and was geared for the whole family. The Breakfast was also very good! Will stay here again.
The pool was really cold and connected to the gym.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sergio from Maricopa, AZ
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved the location.
There was hidden costs, for example parking only via valet, at a hefty cost of 39.00 per day.
Reviews of Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown
(1 - 10 of 190 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites San Diego Bay Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg